Customer Reviews for

The Final Victim

Average Rating 3
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Please don't waste your time.

    This is a very poorly written book. Many characters, none of which were well developed nor were they believable. The plot was worse. Not a thing about it was believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Long but Decent read

    I have read a few of Wendi Corsi Staub's novels, and have to say that I do enjoy them. 'The Final Victim' was a good read, but a bit long for what was actually "meant" in the writing (if you know what I mean). I like Charlotte, and in the beginning really enjoyed Royce. Lianna was a brat (but that's how kids can be, when being brought up in 'unwanted' environments.) As in all of Staubs books you never get the killer right the first time you think about it, and it was defiantly a shock in the end. You would just never believe it until it was actually said.
    I would say if you are a fan of this author pick it up! Shes good at what she does.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    Horrid, horrid book!,

    It's unusual for me to rate a book this low. But this one definitely deserved it. I was especially disgusted because I took this book on vacation so I hauled it all the way to the beach! 1. Way, way too long by at least 150 pages. I couldn't believe I read 475 pages of awful book. 2. Way, way too many details about exactly what someone was wearing or fixing to eat, etc. 3. Charlotte was oblivious to the real world and Lianna was a brat. 4. Crummy, crummy ending which didn't even make any sense. The murderer was someone who was barely in the book at all and who we did not care about and another someone who seemed to be one of the good ones and turned out to be lying, manipulative, immoral, and dishonorable. I wouldn't even suggest getting this one from the library, it was that bad. I've read two of her books before this one which were both 3's. Unfortunately I still have one more to read. Then I'm done with this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2006

    Definetly not her best

    I have loved reading Wendy Corsi Staubs' books from her very first and eagerly awaited this one. I found the plot somewhat silly and predictable. One of the things that I have always enjoyed the most about her novels is that she has, without exception, scared the living daylights out of me...until this book. I thought the heroine was a wimp and by the middle of the book I was hoping both her and her obnoxious daughter would be dumped in the swamp. I will look forward to her next book and will remain a devoted fan, I just hope that the next one returns to her usual suspensful and thoroughly creepy venue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    A good rainy-day read

    I really liked this book. Its main character, Charlotte, is very likable, and it's heartwarming to see that even after life's tragedies, she still can see the enjoyment of life. I read this book in 2 days. I just couldn't put it down. It really reels you in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Nowhere near her best!

    I started reading Staub two summers ago and was instantly hooked. I have really enjoyed everything she has written to this point. After 200 pages I felt as though I was still waiting for something to happen. I was really disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    strong psychological suspense

    After losing her son in a drowning accident and her husband soon after in a divorce, Charlotte Remington thinks she will never be happy again. That is until she meets Royce Maitland, who suffered similar losses. They eventually fall in love and marry living in her grandfather¿s mansion on Achoco Island while their Savannah home is renovated. --- When her grandfather dies, Charlotte expects to inherit one third of his estate with the rest going to her cousins Gib and Phyllida. Nobody is more shocked than Charlotte when she learns at the reading of the will that she inherited everything. Her cousins are livid and threaten to sue shortly after someone shoots Royce. Evidence lead to the arrest of Gib, but he is more concerned over what the police will find in his room than the assault charge that he insists he did not do. While her beloved daughter remains on the island, Charlotte is on the mainland discovering some devastating news that leads her to believe death is on the move with her the people on the island a likely target. --- Wendy Corsi Staub writes a psychological suspense tale that pulls the reader deeply into the exhilarating story line. The characters are fully developed whether they are the protagonists or the antagonists although the audience will not be sure who to classify where. THE FINAL VICTIM is fast-paced and action-packed while focusing on a heroine who though she has suffered traumatically has courageously rebuilt her life and refuses to allow anyone to destroy it or those she cherishes. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1