Customer Reviews for

The Final Warning (Maximum Ride Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 1488 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(892)

4 Star

(281)

3 Star

(152)

2 Star

(89)

1 Star

(74)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

FAVORITE SERIES IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. EVER. (this is for the whole series not this specific book)

this series is my *pause for dramatic effect* NEW FAVORITE. its even better then twilight - I'm not even kidding. saying it's my favorite is a big step for me - LOL - because before i read twilight i had many MANY favorites but twilight quickly jumped to the #1 spot in ...
this series is my *pause for dramatic effect* NEW FAVORITE. its even better then twilight - I'm not even kidding. saying it's my favorite is a big step for me - LOL - because before i read twilight i had many MANY favorites but twilight quickly jumped to the #1 spot in the "books i've read" reading list i keep up in my head. i had no doubt that it was going to stay there in the #1 spot for a long long long long long time - if not forever. but then came the maximum ride series and as i read it i mentally made it climb the list of books until it bumped twilight right down to numero dos. this book is very interesting, exciting, and unpredictable. i think the part i loved the most is the writing style. even if the situation they were in was the worst they had faced yet, james patterson managed to make me laugh (out loud) at the funny things that the members of the flock said. i was so into the story as i was reading it was unbelievable. i loved how it was written in max point of veiw and how the reader wasn't part of the story but wasn't out of it either. it grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go. it was about adventure and misunderstanding and confusion and mystery and near death fights and high speed chases and flying. and its about them realizing that family is the most important - even when your family consits of 5 mutant bird kids. i recommend the rest of this series ( i havn't read MAX yet but im sure it will be great) and also the host if you like science fiction. if you can't find anything to read then check out my b&n page for more books that i recommend :)

posted by BookwormKD on July 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Global Warming?

I LOVED the first three books of this series, and when I heard there was a fourth book coming out I was super excited! I got it the day it came out, read it, and haven't touched it since. The first three books were very well written, and very funny. Max is a hilarious c...
I LOVED the first three books of this series, and when I heard there was a fourth book coming out I was super excited! I got it the day it came out, read it, and haven't touched it since. The first three books were very well written, and very funny. Max is a hilarious character! The action was pretty good and it was a good story line. The third one was a little weird, there were so many plot twists, but I still liked it. However, this fourth one was just disappointing. I mean, global warming is a great cause and all, but is this just going to become yet ANOTHER "don't pollute!" and "save the environment!" things? I mean, is this why the flock was created is to stop global warming?...I wasn't really too impressed by this book. I've seen how this author can write, and if he's out of ideas then just STOP writing and don't ruin a great series. I think you should leave global warming and (in this case) maximum ride apart. If James Patterson thinks we should be more aware of global warming, then he can write a book about global warming that people can read if they want to. But for us Maximum Ride fans, we just want the witty, action packed stories we fell in love with in the first three books.

posted by A_girl_with_a_story on March 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 892 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 45
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    FAVORITE SERIES IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. EVER. (this is for the whole series not this specific book)

    this series is my *pause for dramatic effect* NEW FAVORITE. its even better then twilight - I'm not even kidding. saying it's my favorite is a big step for me - LOL - because before i read twilight i had many MANY favorites but twilight quickly jumped to the #1 spot in the "books i've read" reading list i keep up in my head. i had no doubt that it was going to stay there in the #1 spot for a long long long long long time - if not forever. but then came the maximum ride series and as i read it i mentally made it climb the list of books until it bumped twilight right down to numero dos. this book is very interesting, exciting, and unpredictable. i think the part i loved the most is the writing style. even if the situation they were in was the worst they had faced yet, james patterson managed to make me laugh (out loud) at the funny things that the members of the flock said. i was so into the story as i was reading it was unbelievable. i loved how it was written in max point of veiw and how the reader wasn't part of the story but wasn't out of it either. it grabbed my attention from the very first page and didn't let go. it was about adventure and misunderstanding and confusion and mystery and near death fights and high speed chases and flying. and its about them realizing that family is the most important - even when your family consits of 5 mutant bird kids. i recommend the rest of this series ( i havn't read MAX yet but im sure it will be great) and also the host if you like science fiction. if you can't find anything to read then check out my b&n page for more books that i recommend :)

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Good Flow

    I got the first book as a free download and then I was captured, trapped, just had to continue the story. It flows very well and then I bought the set for my son and he couldn't wait until the next book. We hear that there is another book coming out can't wait. I would recommend the whole series for young teens and adults as well.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME AND YOU SHOULD TOTALLY READ IT AND READ THE WHOLE SERIES;)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2008

    Inspirational

    This book is great. It does show progression between Max and Fang and those who didn't capture it, well have little patience and live in the now generation. Anyhow, many complain the book was short perhaps because it was such as good read. I couldn't put the book down but did find growth in the flock, relationship progression and a quest. Max and Fang display typical adolescent inner struggles among other qualities. I really like this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great

    Awsome book. Great story all the way to the end. Action packed to.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    JAMES PATTERSON'S BEST BOOK YET

    i think this is one of james patterson's best book because of all the action and thriller at breakneck speed

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Read Me I am awsome

    Another book in a good darn sieries that I keep tring to put down and cant cause its a thrill and this edition is good but it kindeve lags a bit from the other books but more to the thrilling ride of maximum ride
    SO STAY ON THIS RIDE AND BE AMAZED

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    EPIC

    Omg so ausome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Great!

    Another great book in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Maximum Rise keeps suprising me! Wonderful series, humorus, and addicting. I'm about to read Book 4, and I can't wait!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    Highly recommended

    great reading didn't want to put it down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Auh-mazing

    Love it cant get enough of maximum ride with all th amazing characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    OMG

    Love this book. I love the whole maximum ride series. In this one. The flyboys are gone replaced by new robots and surprises. Full of suspence, max and the flock come across traitors and friends,but sometimesits hard to decide which is which. Plus will max and fang find out how hey feel aout eachother!?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Fax forever...

    FAX FOREVER!!! -Fly on

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    All of James Pattersons books are wonderful exciting novels that are nonstop action and fun I loved this series !!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Best book ever

    This book is a amazing... i never read until my teacher gave me this book while i was introuble.. i thought it was a joke but devided to read the first few pages then i fell inlove and cant put it down <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Im confused

    I agree..max just mak up ur mind do u like fang or not?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    The Iron Geak

    I luv this book!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the best.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    this book is filled with a lot of action. It is an excellent read- enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2008

    A reviewer

    I can't put these books down. I know this series was written for young adults. So, I bought them for my 12 yr. old daughter. She didn't want to read it and I'd never let a James Patterson book go to waste. OMG! I'm addicted. I'm reading the 3rd one and I can't wait for the 4th one to come out on Mar. 17! I love it!! It has you empathizing with these young adults forced into situations that would seem beyond challenging for us 'grown ups'. You've gotta read these books. Once again, this Mr. Patterson guy, has outdone himself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 892 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 45