Customer Reviews for

Finale (Hush, Hush Saga #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 456 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(360)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

OMFG OU CANT STOP READING THE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THE BOOKS AND I HOPE THAT THEY STAY TOGETHER AND NEVER GIVE UP ON EACH OTHER!!! I ALSO HOPE THAT THE WILL BE HAVING SOME FIGHTS AND THEN MAKE OUT AGAIN AFTERWARD SO I HOPE THAT THE BAD GUYS ARENT THE SCOT OR THE WIRED PGYCOPATE EX OF PATCH . I THINK THAT THEY WIL...
I LOVE THE BOOKS AND I HOPE THAT THEY STAY TOGETHER AND NEVER GIVE UP ON EACH OTHER!!! I ALSO HOPE THAT THE WILL BE HAVING SOME FIGHTS AND THEN MAKE OUT AGAIN AFTERWARD SO I HOPE THAT THE BAD GUYS ARENT THE SCOT OR THE WIRED PGYCOPATE EX OF PATCH . I THINK THAT THEY WILL BE A HUGE TEAM AND FIGHT FOR WHAT IS RIGHT AND AND WHAT THE BELIVE IN! I ALSO THINK THAT THERE MIGHT BE A MOVIE AND THAT IF THEY DO I KNOW SOME PEOPLE THAT WHOULD BE GOOD FOR SCOTT AND PATCH AND HOPEFULLY THEY CAN LOOK SO SEXY SHIRT LESS!!!!!! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH MY FAVORITE IS PATCH BUT MY FAVORTIE REBLE IS" SCOTTIE THE HOTTIE"

posted by 2011601 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

ANTICLAMATIC

That and my disapointment about sums up how i felt when the book ended. Love every last book except the finale.

posted by Anonymous on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    OMFG OU CANT STOP READING THE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THE BOOKS AND I HOPE THAT THEY STAY TOGETHER AND NEVER GIVE UP ON EACH OTHER!!! I ALSO HOPE THAT THE WILL BE HAVING SOME FIGHTS AND THEN MAKE OUT AGAIN AFTERWARD SO I HOPE THAT THE BAD GUYS ARENT THE SCOT OR THE WIRED PGYCOPATE EX OF PATCH . I THINK THAT THEY WILL BE A HUGE TEAM AND FIGHT FOR WHAT IS RIGHT AND AND WHAT THE BELIVE IN! I ALSO THINK THAT THERE MIGHT BE A MOVIE AND THAT IF THEY DO I KNOW SOME PEOPLE THAT WHOULD BE GOOD FOR SCOTT AND PATCH AND HOPEFULLY THEY CAN LOOK SO SEXY SHIRT LESS!!!!!! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH MY FAVORITE IS PATCH BUT MY FAVORTIE REBLE IS" SCOTTIE THE HOTTIE"

    53 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I don't think I have ever felt this profound sense of finality b

    I don't think I have ever felt this profound sense of finality before while reading a book. Not since reading the final book in The Hunger Games trilogy (Mockingjay) have I felt this way. Like I don't know what to do now that this series is over. Now all of a sudden all I can hear in my head is Celine Dion's song "Where does my heart beat now".

    My best friends got me hooked on Hush Hush, and it was so good it sparked a deep love of reading in me that I still haven't been able to quench.

    Finale starts off where Silence finished. Nora having sworn to Hank (The Black Hand) that she would lead his Nephilim army or she would forfeit her life and the life of her mother if she failed. Patch and Nora have to keep their relationship a secret so they don't upset the Nephilim but at the same time Nora has to keep her bargain with the Archangels to bring peace. I don't think I have been so nervous while reading a book EVER! I thought about just reading on the toilet because I knew eventually this book would lead me there! After having gone through all the ups and downs with Patch and Nora as we did in the first 3 books, this one sure does top all of the others for most suspenseful. I tried so hard to figure out which way the story was going to go, but every time I did it would veer off into another direction. I was second guessing EVERY. SINGLE. CHARACTER. You couldn't help it, everyone is a suspect (or so says the authorities.)

    The most shocking moment I absolutely DID NOT see coming involved a beloved character. I can't believe as many times as I have read this series I didn't see this coming! To some it might not be a surprise but to me it was and THAT gave to story a whole new punch!

    This book made me cry, and that almost NEVER happens! I mean the book has to be pretty darn drastic for me to start crying. (That should tell you a little about this book all by itself) I was beside myself with grief over a particular scene I also didn't see coming, but I won't divulge the details due to spoilers. This was one of the hardest books to read because it isn't easy to continue with a lump in your throat and tears in your eyes. It doesn't end on a sad note though. The conclusion was well done and beautifully bittersweet giving what the readers of this series craved most. Finality. I am so glad I stumbled onto this series and even though it is over I know it will stay with me for a long time to come.

    46 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Patch and Nora

    They have 2 stay 2gether!!!!!!

    28 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Publishing

    October 23, 2012

    21 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Love it !

    Im a big fan of this series cant wait to read it

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    LUV THEM!!!!!!

    Cant wait for october 23 nice job becca u r a genius

    15 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Awesome

    The books r soo good.

    15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Hush, Hush Saga

    Great Series! One of the best I have read! Couldn't wait to keep reading and now its over with this final installment. A Great series truely leaves you feeling sad that it's over and already missing its characters. I will always remember!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    HELP HELP HELP

    PLEASE HELP MY NOOK WONT LET ME READ FINALE AND I ALREADY PREORDERED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Hailry

    It wont let me get it.. and it just deleted its self from my nook.
    But other then that so badly want to read this book. They better be together forever loe it

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book as much as the others in the series. very well

    I love this book as much as the others in the series. very well written with excellent plot. Can't wait for the next one

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Read-'Em-Up

    Books are great, no doubt!!

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    When does it come out??

    Plz answer... btw i luv this series.

    7 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    This series rocked my socks!

    I know its a teen novel, but i dont care. I thought it was amazing and i had a hard time putting it down half the time.(: i highly recommend this book to anyone!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    PERFECTION

    I have been a fan of the books from the start and i have to say that this was the perfect conclusion to a perfect saga. There was nothing left up in the air and I felt complete after reading this amazingly heart-wrenching, action packed book. Becca Fitzpatrick us truly a genious! And although i am sad to see this story end, i couldnt be more happy with how everything turned out. PERFECTION!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    OMG

    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST BOOK IV READ IN SUCH A LONG TIME!ITS ENDING WAS PERFECT! THIS BOOK MAKES OTHER BOOKS LOOK POINTLESS!!LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    This was absolutely amazing!!!

    Never have I ever loved a series so much! This book was the perfect ending for the series. It had me on the edge of my seat, screaming or sobbing as each event took place. Literally my favorite of all the books. Not to mention, that Patch is amazing as usual, with his sarcastic quips and perfectly timed innuendos. If you haven't read this yet, I highly suggest you do, you won't regret itone bit.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Relationship advice boys/girls , juliet!

    This book is amazing i hate that the series is over :(
    Juliet add me as a nook friend

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    ANTICLAMATIC

    That and my disapointment about sums up how i felt when the book ended. Love every last book except the finale.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Roxy

    Im sad cause the saga its over. I love Patch and Nora. Their love is beyond everything! I stayed 3 days in late sleep cause I couldn't stop reading, I always wanted to know more! Vee is great, I love how things turn out with her, but sad for Scott :( he was a great friend, loyal. Becca you did a great job, I just love the all saga. Hope to read another good love story like this one!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23