Customer Reviews for

Finale (Hush, Hush Saga #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 443 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(351)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

OMFG OU CANT STOP READING THE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THE BOOKS AND I HOPE THAT THEY STAY TOGETHER AND NEVER GIVE UP ON EACH OTHER!!! I ALSO HOPE THAT THE WILL BE HAVING SOME FIGHTS AND THEN MAKE OUT AGAIN AFTERWARD SO I HOPE THAT THE BAD GUYS ARENT THE SCOT OR THE WIRED PGYCOPATE EX OF PATCH . I THINK THAT THEY WIL...
I LOVE THE BOOKS AND I HOPE THAT THEY STAY TOGETHER AND NEVER GIVE UP ON EACH OTHER!!! I ALSO HOPE THAT THE WILL BE HAVING SOME FIGHTS AND THEN MAKE OUT AGAIN AFTERWARD SO I HOPE THAT THE BAD GUYS ARENT THE SCOT OR THE WIRED PGYCOPATE EX OF PATCH . I THINK THAT THEY WILL BE A HUGE TEAM AND FIGHT FOR WHAT IS RIGHT AND AND WHAT THE BELIVE IN! I ALSO THINK THAT THERE MIGHT BE A MOVIE AND THAT IF THEY DO I KNOW SOME PEOPLE THAT WHOULD BE GOOD FOR SCOTT AND PATCH AND HOPEFULLY THEY CAN LOOK SO SEXY SHIRT LESS!!!!!! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH MY FAVORITE IS PATCH BUT MY FAVORTIE REBLE IS" SCOTTIE THE HOTTIE"

posted by 2011601 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

ANTICLAMATIC

That and my disapointment about sums up how i felt when the book ended. Love every last book except the finale.

posted by Anonymous on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    ANTICLAMATIC

    That and my disapointment about sums up how i felt when the book ended. Love every last book except the finale.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Blah....

    Not that impressed... Felt it had more explaining than storyline. The first was the best and I gradually lost interest. A bit disappointed for ten bucks a book and only 300 pages each... Bummed...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Yep, my star rating went actually lower on this one! All I have

    Yep, my star rating went actually lower on this one! All I have to say is at least the story is finished AND I was highly dissappointed in it!

    Nora and Patch ONCE AGAIN have to "break up." How can there be four books where the same exact lack of communication and relationship event occurs. I just do not understand how this can be classified as romance. Yes, there are some kisses and makeout sessions but seriously there are always apart with something getting in their way and a total lack of communication making the story plot that much more hilarious.

    On that note I was reading this to finish the story and to maybe be happy about it. Nope, not the case, I was completely floored by the ending and not in a 'oh my that was fantastic' way.

    Once again . . . it is over! That is the only thing about this book that made me happy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    I thought the first book had so much potential but then it turne

    I thought the first book had so much potential but then it turned out to be a series just like any other. I didn't like the second book that much but i still kept coming back. However this was not the finale i expected. The best book in the series for me was the first and I kept on reading it for Patch.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Such a mediocre series..The only thing that kept me interested t

    Such a mediocre series..The only thing that kept me interested throughout the book & series was Patch. The storyline was pretty cheesy at times, it was apparent to me that some of the scenes were not developed enough.. Unfortunately, Due to my OCD, I needed to finish this book and series.. I can honestly say the only thing I will miss is Patch..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

     I feel like there are loose ends that never really get resolved

     I feel like there are loose ends that never really get resolved or talked about, even from previous books. For example i thought Nora's
     ring from her Dad would come up in a later book and it never did...You never really get the WHOLE back story of Hank and Harrison or
     Hank and Blythe for that matter. It's never talked about if Nora and Patch keep the dog(not a big deal but still).
     And that Berewk guy(don't remember the name exactly) came out of no where and i thought there was going to be more to him.nope...
    Things i don't Understand 
    1.How Patch was able to tell Nora was cold if he Can't feel  i mean any other time in the books when it talks about him being outside
     it' always seems that he doesn't notice the temp....? Maybe it's just me.
    2. Nora had such a thirst for Devilcraft and was having a hard time resisting it after being stabbed. it talked a couple times
    about her need for it and i thought it was gonna be pretty serious but then all of a sudden it was hardly talked about any more and
     it was easy as pie to go cold turkey  when she finally fessed up to Patch. No more talk of how much she craved it or how hard it was to quit.
    There's A LOT more that i can't think of at the moment and maybe i'm just nitpicking but i like to know these little things.
    All this and more leaves me without a sense of closure on the series.But other than the fact that poor Scott died =( it was an okay ending.... Patch finally got his sense of touch.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Not a must read

    A disappointment after the first three books. Storyline is all over the place. Not what I was hoping for as the finale.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1