Customer Reviews for

Finally (12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 774 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(598)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

200 out of 235 people found this review helpful.

BEST BOOK EVER!!!

This book is so good, I read it in a half a day.I also reccomend reading 11 Birthdays by Wendy Mass first because it sorta connects. Please Wendy Mass.....Write more books!

posted by wendymass101 on November 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

A little disappointing for Mass.

I must admit-- I adore Wendy Mass. She is one of my favorite authors, so when one of my friends got me this book for my twelfth birthday, I was quite excited. However, once I dug into it, I discovered it was a bit disappointing from such a great author. At times the plo...
I must admit-- I adore Wendy Mass. She is one of my favorite authors, so when one of my friends got me this book for my twelfth birthday, I was quite excited. However, once I dug into it, I discovered it was a bit disappointing from such a great author. At times the plot seemed tedious to slog through, and the exciting parts were over too quickly and did not make much sense. I could not connect with Rory as well as I felt I had with Jeremy from Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life. It was a great follow-up to 11 Birthdays, but sometimes seemed overly sweet and glossed. Pick it up for light reading, but not if you're looking for a truly stellar novel.

posted by Bibbitybox on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 598 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 30
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    This book is so good, I read it in a half a day.I also reccomend reading 11 Birthdays by Wendy Mass first because it sorta connects. Please Wendy Mass.....Write more books!

    200 out of 235 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    You should

    Whoever is a fan of 11 birthdays should read this at any age. Its a really good book.

    142 out of 178 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Hilarious!!!

    This book is about a girl named Rory who has waited for her
    twelth birthday to finally come. Her overprotective parents have made promises to her since she was seven that when she was twelve she could have that thing or do that. Rory writes all of these down and keeps them over and FINALLY on her twelth birthday her long anticipated wishes come true. But Rory finds that all of these privilages are not so glorious and usual ends up either hurting herself, being smothered by her escape artist of a pet, almost having to open a pizza business, or losing something. I like the message that the Wendy Mass delivers because in the end Rory finds that it is alright to not be able to have the same things as every other person her age. She also finds out that the people that she has helped throughout the story all come together in the end. I laughed a lot of times at the results of Rory's 12 year old promises. I highly recommend this book for anyone from ages 10-14 although it can be very entertaining for readers of all ages (eapecially if you are eleven and just dying to be twelve ( = ). I also highly recommend Wendy Mass' other two books 11 Birthdays and 13 gifts which all tie together.

    134 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2010

    Loved it!

    My daughter, who is turning 12 in a couple of weeks, loved this book! She read the entire book in one day. Perfect book for an awkward age!

    126 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Luv

    It was the best book in the world. LOVE WENDY MASS!!!!!!!!:)

    68 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

    This book is sssoooo good! Wendy Mass really did a fantastic job writing this book! The story is about this eleven-year-old girl, Rory makes a wishlist of the twelve topmost things she wants to do/have when she's twelve. When the day finally comes this lady makes a prediction to Rory and it comes true. But the cool thing about this book is how Wendy Mass added some twists and turns. Sooo I really think you should read this book!!!!!!!!!!!! I would give this book a 5/5 star rating!!!!! :-)

    67 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK!

    I can totally relate to this book and just everything happening to the main character- 'Rory'. I read this book SO fast which is Super unusual for me normally I'm a slow reader but I just couldn't stop. I just HAD to find out what happened next!

    55 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Great

    I loved the book i could not put it down

    51 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    "Finally" A Good Book to Read!

    Rory's life is like any twelve year old girls life. Except for a few TWIST!!! When she was twelve she could every she always wanted, but those things are just what she wants, not what she needs.

    17 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is an AWESOME book! It is definitly worth reading. I also LOVE Wendy Mass's other books. She is an amazing author. I love her books because I can totally relate to the characters in them. Like Judy Blume she TOTALLY knows that we are at a wierd time. I really agree with you Jennie Wells. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    When I got this book for the nook tablet on xmas, I loved it so much that I finished it really fast! All of the birthday novels by Wendy Mass are so good, but this is my favorite so far! I can't wait to find out how that turns out, but I totally recomend this book to everyone who wants to read a book you'll never forget!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Anoymous

    I haven't read the book yet but it sounds good. I just got this nook for christmas.

    14 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Mocha

    I loved this book it has great detail and I love the character Rory. This is my favorite book in the trilogy. I would reccomend this book to all ages who like Wendy Mass she is a great author!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Advice to anonymous and opinion

    FIRST OF ALL THE SAME THING HAPPENED TO ME WITH THE SAMPLE SO I JUST ASKED MY MOM IF I COULD BY THE BOOK next i would say read the first one just to understand little tiny parts throughout the whole book
    WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

    MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS




    ROCKS

    11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Greate

    I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove wendy mass

    10 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Is it good

    I have heard that this is a awesome book should i read it? :)

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Shamazing

    I love this book. It is sooooooooooo good. A definite recomend. Every age will love it.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this book. I think that it has a great story line and i love how wendy's writing makes you feel like you can feel the girls feelings. It is a great read. I highly recommend this book it is great for teens and pre-teens. Its worth the money. You wont regret getting it (:

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great Book!

    This is a great book by Wendy Mass.I read it when I was ten before I got the nook tablet.I also recommend 13 Gifts and 11 Birthdays, because they all connect.In 13 Gifts a new girl comes to town and meets Rory,Amanda,Leo and the rest of the group and in 11 Birthdays, you find out the story behind Amanda and Leo.Also, I recommend you read them in the following order...

    Finally...
    11 Birthdays...
    13 Gifts...
    Hope you enjoy!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Yes you should get the book

    Its really good you will love it .

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 598 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 30