Customer Reviews for

Financial Peace Revisited

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    We're debt free!

    I purchased this book after reading the Total Money Makeover. At first, I was a little disappointed, because much of the first few chapters seemed like the same material. However, I continued reading, and I'm glad I did. The most notable difference between the two books is that Financial Peace Revisited focuses on spirituality more than Total Money Makeover, which may or may not appeal to you. Either way, it's a great book if you take his financial advise. Also, Financial Peace Revisited is much more detailed in how to achieve some goals. I especially liked the chapters on credit reports (chapter 9), bargains and negotiating (chapter 13), budgeting for married couples (chapter 15), and a written budget (chapter 19). I also like the forms in back, as well as the letter templates and contact information for the credit bureaus, junk mail lists, and telemarketers.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    Amazing!!!

    This book is incredible!!! I'm only seventeen years old so some of the problems Dave Ramsey talks about don't apply to me, but may in the future. He does a great job explaining how to get out of a financial crisis and stay out. Or in my case, how to never get into one. One thing that I have gotten from this book is SAVE SAVE SAVE!!! After reading this book I began to budget my money and I have already noticed the money in my bank account rising. He also includes thoughts from Sharon, his wife, that I think are great. Its a nice segment that balances out perfectly with what Dave has to say. This book is a great read and really keeps you hooked, which is uncommon for most financial books I've read. So go to the bookstore and read it now!!! I promise you it will be well worth your money and time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Want to be wealthy? Read this book!

    I will admit that I am a Dave Ramsey fan. I've read all of his books and have graduated from Financial Peace University. But I am also a college graduate (Bachelor's Degree) and in my mid-40s. I am a natural skeptic too. So, when I first read Total Money Makeover (I read them latest to first), I quickly went from skeptic to believer. Folks.you don't need debt. That's just a lie you were told my "them." You need to be debt free. Like Dave says, "imagine what you could do with no mortgage, student loans, car payments or credit card payments." In this book, Dave tells you how he did and how millions of others are doing it too. The fastest way to become wealthy is to become debt free. Dave knows. He did it twice. Read the book to find out how he did and how you can - no, will - too!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Changed our Life

    Financial Peace Revisited is an excellent resource for anyone who is tired of living in debt. It gives common sense, step-by-step instructions on how to grow wealth and live with peace. While the concepts have a Biblical basis, the information works for everyone. My husband and I are now taking Financial Peace University to go along with the book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    A Light at the End of the Tunnel

    This is not a topic I would ordinarily enjoy reading but Dave Ramsey writes in a style that is humorous, palatable and practical. We have used it ourselves due to distress from having a child with MAJOR medical bills. After reading this book, seeing Dave in person, and listening to the radio show, we now have the financial tools to dig out and keep afloat. Dave makes it clear that there is no lost cause regardless of your particular situation. You just gotta take the knowledge he gives you and then translate it into actual behavior with 'gazelle-like intensity. It's rare that a book such as this can truly transform lives.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    Amazing yet simple

    This book states complex materials in ways anyone could understand. I began reading this book, and amazingly couldn't put it down dispite the subject, which is usually not one I like to talk about let alone read about. If you are ready for a wake up, read this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Money I Have Ever Spent!

    Book is easy to read, clear and concise. Enjoyed the book and everyday I think about something in the book. Working on the Baby steps and am looking forward to being debt free in 3 years or less. Every month I get closer to paying something off using the snowball plan, I get excited all over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    The best way to get out Debt and save Money

    Pay CASH for everything is the best you can do. So if you don't have the money you can't spent money you don't have. Cut up the Credit Cards and build your wealth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Practical, Sound, Useful

    Never too early or late to learn what Ramsey shares, and it certainly makes for an excellent reminder when you get off your financial path. Definitely recommend this and think it would make a good shower or affordable wedding gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One of the best financial books I've ever read. Dave Ramsey's ad

    One of the best financial books I've ever read. Dave Ramsey's advice is given in clear easy to understand language, and it is very practical. I'd recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2010

    Straight-forward Book, Good Information

    Good, easily-understandable book for learning how to get your finances in order. As a young adult I found this book very straight-forward regarding finances, investments, and simple "how the world works" information. This would make a great gift to all your nephews/nieces, brothers/sisters, children, grandchildren, etc. to start them off right so they don't need to ever worry about Dave's Debt Snowball process. Also a great book for people of ALL ages to get their finances straight and have some guidance doing so. I will recommend this book to my friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    Great for someone you love

    This is was very inspirational. It makes you think about your personal finances in a proactive way. I have an 18 year old niece and I'll give her this book at her graduation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1