Customer Reviews for

Find It, Fix It, Flip It!: Make Millions in Real Estate--One House at a Time

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2006

    Great book

    I read this book and found it to be innovative. There are some flipping strategies here that I haven't seen before and I thought this was a great read. Unfortunately, the real market has turned sour and flipping won't work in this type of market. But overall this book is good. I also went to purchase other investment books that's good for a buyer's market. My recommendations are below.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved This Book! So Helpful!

    This book is so well writtenn and a real help. Great information and logical step by step explanations!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    A definite must read

    We are in the process of building a home and I read his book to see what we could do now in the building process to make it more profitable when we resell. He has such wonderful ideas and tips!!! I will definitely keep this book in my home library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2007

    Wonderful read, and very informative!

    This book is so easy to read, I was able to read in one day. It gives you step by step process for every aspect of flipping. Anybody who reads this book will be flipping houses in no time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2007

    Excellent book with great pointers

    I've read this book cover to cover over the last couple of weeks, it has wonderful insights and excellent pointers. This guy has earned his TV show. Awesome work!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2006

    By Far THE Best Real Estate Book!!!

    This is not only an easy read, it kept me up at night because I wanted to read more, more, more! I am a real estate agent in Los Angeles and I learned so much from reading Michael Corbett's book and have already used some of his money-saving tips. I am buying a copy of this book for one of my investor clients - you've got to read this book if you want to make serious money in real estate!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Not good on nook

    I enjoyed the book, but the nook edition had problems with figures. There were several tables and wide images which were difficult to view on the nook classic screen. There were also a few figures which were obviously the wrong image. I recommend the book, just not the digital version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    Great info-Helpful, insightful

    Lots of great information. Easy to read, helpful, insightful and filled with tips beyond the norm or typical. Michael Corbett's enthusiasm for helping you find your way in this tentative real estate climate leaps off the page. Very helpful if you have the slightest inclination to turn that fixer upper into cash!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2007

    Good book

    I'll definitely keep this book for Reference. I've never flipped before but there are definitely some good tips in here that you're going to want to remember - so this will be a good book to come back to. I thought the tips involving getting you through Escrow were especially good, as well as some design, and staging tips. Overall a very recommended book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2