Customer Reviews for

Find Me (Kathleen Mallory Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The action-packed story line is a classic case of cat and mouse

    Historical Route 66 has become a death road with serial killer 'Mack the Knife' having murdered over one hundred people. NYPD Detective Kathy Mallory is on vacation when she learns about the toll this killer has enacted. She vows to bring this sociopath to justice though her partner Riker and police psychologist Charles Butler reluctantly agree to assist her after failing to talk her out of leaving the killer to the local law enforcement agencies.------------------- Mallory acts as if she is the detective in charge running roughshod over the irate locals. Still she finds roadblocks not clues until Mack the Knife switches calling cards. The culprit leaves his victims on Route 66 with one hand chopped off and replaced by that of the previous prey. As she gets closer to the predator, Mallory risks her life to stop this efficient killing machine from murdering anyone else.---------------------- In some ways Mallory is as obsessed as Mack the Knife is as she is fixated on stopping him while he is engrossed with killing especially since she spices up the kill in his warped mind. The action-packed story line is a classic case of cat and mouse with the locals wishing both contestants would take their mano a mano road show elsewhere. Machismo and testosterone (in spite Mallory being female) flows in this High Noon cop vs. serial killer journey on historical Route 66.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Am Buying All 16 books after reading this one!

    I loved this book. I loved it so much that I am going to buy every book Carol O'Connell has written that includes Kathleen Mallory as the prime character. She is an awesome woman -- very complicated, very tough but completely human. Great writing...great mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    Loved it!

    For fans of the series this is a must read. This is apparantly the final in the series and you do get a sense of closure but I still want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Kathleen Mallory series by Carol O' Conner is a slow start, but then takes off like a rocket.

    I started just recently started reading the Katlenn Mallory series, and I started in the middle. Since then, I went back and read all of them. Each book has started out the same way, I mean slow ans somewhat discombobulated. Then all of a sudden, the whole thing comes together and takes off like a rocket. Ms. O'Connell brings all of the characters to life. I can picture each one of them in my mind. It is also very easy to get attached to Mallory, Riker and Charles Butler. I can't wait for the next book. I do recommend all of the Mallory novels for great reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Glad I found Find Me!

    This is the first book I have read by Carol O'Connell...and won't be the last. This was not only a different story, but also written in a different style and written to grab you from the beginning. I could not put this down, yet I had to now and then because I did not want it to end. This is one thriller that will not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great ending.

    Leaves you hoping for more of the story. One of my favorites in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    End of the road?

    If you love Mallory, this could be the best or the worst. The plot winds around like old Route 66, which it follows. Mallory is distracted in this one by her own personal journey. The final confrontation with a serial killer is stunning in its Mallory-ness, and fully worth traveling down the old road. More stunning yet is the personal denouement, which raises serious questions about whether we will see another Mallory novel, or whether the author, now 60 and maybe worn out, is done with this story. This book does not have the power of Stone Angel, for instance, and the clues to the crime are not really revealed, but you must read it for the insights into Kathy Mallory, present & past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2007

    What a ride!

    The ride from one end of Route 66 to the other was breathless!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Excellent Conclusion

    I was surprised to stumble across this book last week. I had read the previous 8 Kathy Mallory books and I hadn't heard of 'Find Me' yet. It was such a pleasant surprise. I kept putting the book down because I didn't want to get to the end. I wanted to savor the moments of Mallory coming apart and finding herself. I cried at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2007

    Wonderful Cat & Mouse Story!

    Find Me by Carol O'Connell is a wonderful cat and mouse story. I enjoyed the story very much. I loved the characters and the plot had me glued in one spot throughout the entire book! I am thrilled to recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    Most human story yet from O'Connell

    This may be O'Connell's best book so far. Through the subplot of coming to terms with her origins, Mallory is presented to the reader as genuinely human - a new twist for this 'superwoman' of sorts. In my opinion, O'Connell is among the handful of very best writers in the business. Her prose is so good that the reading is enjoyable even during the least exciting parts of the story. The multiple plots are an added bonus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    FANTASTIC

    She does it again!! Mallory is my hero and once again I could not put the book down. Great plot build up with all the 'loose ends' coming together for an unexpected ending.. Can't wait for the next Mallory adventure!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    Outstanding!

    My only complaint with all Carol O'Connell's books is that the time spent waiting on the next one is agony. Kathy Mallory is by far my favorite fictional character, and this from someone who reads an average of four books a week! Ms. O'Connell's plot line and characterizations are all brilliantly developed. I just wish she wrote faster!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2007

    O'Connell does it again with Mallory

    For regular readers of the Kathy Mallory series, I found 'Find Me' to be one of the most satisfying. New York Detective Kathy Mallory is one of the most intriguing characters in popular fiction today. This book, set in the Heartland, is unusual in that the three main characters, Charles Butler, Riker and Mallory don't end up together until nearly the mid-point of the book. I enjoyed the last chapter so much, I went back and re-read it a few days after finishing the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2