Customer Reviews for

Find Me

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    amazing

    this book was without a dout a pageturner for me. all the details and all the suprises.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2003

    made me cry

    how this book made me cry. i read it in a day and i was so glad that i did. the book felt like it was talking to me, she was talking me one on one and the stories were really amazing. come on, bessie!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    bessie

    Fond memories are the secret to a warm heart.Thanks for the 'trip home' and always be the fantastic person that your parents raised and loved.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    You rock, Ro!

    I loved this book! Good for you on all of your choices concerning your relationship with Stacie. I can relate to you and relate to her. I lost my mom, too, and it is very hard for me. You kept my interest throughout and it is good for people to hear that celebrities are human beings and have feelings and emotions and friends and do normal stuff. This book digs deep into the soul and stirs up different feelings throughout. Awesome ending. Thanks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2003

    Find Me

    So many tell about the bad in foster homes, and the ones doing good are left in the shadow. Foster parents, and foster children need someone like Rosie to show there are good people that will help a child, and a foster home can be better than their real parents.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2003

    Find Me

    It takes a lot of love for other people to write your true feelings, thoughts and to let your skeletons out of the closet, as Rosie did in this book. Like so many books, The child called it, Secrets in the Night, and this one. I as a reader felt compassion for the writers. Keep it up, I grow as a person when I read these books. Rosie you're great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    A Class Act!

    Leaving Hollywood, New York, the glitz and glamour to focus on children is the theme of this classy book. Congrats and best wishes Rosie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    I could not put this book down, i read it in 2 days. I love Ros

    I could not put this book down, i read it in 2 days. I love Rosie, she's so human !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2004

    Heart Warming

    'Find Me' was very heart filled. I couldn¿t put the book down from the minute I started to read it. Rosie writes this book well, with lots of personal experiences included. Over all I recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    She Was A Joy In Bed!

    Ok, hold your horses. No we did not do the nasty...I bought the audio book and treated myself to several chapters each evening after retiring for the evening. Such a treat each chapter was, and found myself looking forward to hitting the sack each night so I could hear more about her. Great book Ms. Rose...you rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2002

    so cool!

    I THOUGHT THIS BOOK WAS VERY COOL! I CAME OUT TO MY PARENTS AFTER I READ THIS BOOK! IT WAS VERY INCOURAGING BECAUSE I WAS VERY SCARED AND FRIGHTENED ABOUT WHAT I COULD LOSE IF I WAS NOT ACCEPTED! I WAS NOT JUDGED IN ANYWAY! THIS WAS WONDERFUL! I PUT THIS BOOK BY MY PARENTS DOOR, AND THEY JUST KNEW!! THE HAVE BEEN SUPPORTIVE EVER SINCE THANK-YOU ROSIE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2002

    Interesting and beautiful

    I loved this book. I couldn't put it down and had finished it in about an hour and a half. "Find Me" tells about Rosie's family, herself as a child, herself now, personal problems of her own, and her intense relationship with Melissa. I thoroughly enjoyed reading about Melissa, a woman with multiple personality disorder. Despite a portion of the book being about Melissa and her personalities, a LOT of Rosie is in this book. I really recommend this book, because it is so interesting and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2002

    Unique, Moving, Astonishing, and Heartwarming!

    I truly enjoy 'Find Me'. I couldn't put it down, I read the book in a couple of hours. Rosie talks about her life experiences. Her dilemma with Melissa, the love for her friends, children and specially her mother. Also, you learn that money is not everything and that you should appreciate life for what it is. Therefore, I recommend it to anyone. Rosie Rules!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2002

    A New Voice

    Even if you don't like Rosie, this book is written in a well refreshing style. I don't think she could ever do better than this first book. So if you're thinking about it -- maybe a little curious -- go ahead and read it. It's short. Plus I don't think you've read anything like this. You won't be disappointed. You could always return it. Go on..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2002

    Great Book!!

    I bought this book this morning and finished it in a few hours. I loved every word. My mother died when I was a child and I endured child abuse...in fact, I found that a lot of my life paralleled in some respect to Rosie's. I found comfort reading her book. ...And as I turned the last page and closed the book, a tear escaped, thus being touched. Even before this book, I felt that even if Rosie is a famous star, I could knock on her door and feel right at home with her. Thank-you, Rosie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2002

    'Find Me' is like having a three hour chat with Rosie!

    I picked 'Find Me' up at 9:00 pm on a Saturday night and didn't put it down til I was finished. I felt a connection to Rosie's story simply because she writes so honestly and true to life. The book is about connections from the past to the present. The reader need not have experienced anything but their own life to understand this touching and at times comedic representation of how one woman related her life to an extraordianry situation...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2002

    Wonderful story

    This was a wonderful story. Rosie is one of the most amazing woman of our time. Her compassion and generosity are Outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    Don't Judge a book by it's bad reviews....

    There are a few 1-2 star reviews for this book saying that you don't get to know Rosie. Let me tell you, you get to know Rosie. She was obsessed with helping this woman with MPD and it consumed her life for almost a year. She also flashes back to her childhood-what she can remember. But if you are looking for a book to see what her favorite foods/movies are you aren't going to get it here. This book is much deeper than that (I suggest you find a fan-based website.) At the end of the book I wanted just hug her-what a great afternoon read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    Wonderful Book

    I loved this book. I'm not much of a reader but this book was so well written and easy to read I just couldn't put it down. I read it in 3 and a half hours. I was pleasantly surprised by how revealing it was about Rosie without being overly detailed. She shows in this book how things are never coincidental but always meant to be whether good or bad. There is a reason behind every action or inaction. I would recommend this book to everyone. It was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2002

    A GREAT BOOK!

    I love this book. I have liked Rosie O'Donnell for years and I loved this book just the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2