Customer Reviews for

Find the Difference

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Photos & Harder Than You'd Think!

I was worried this might be too easy, but a majority of the differences are very challenging to find. I choose not to use the hint button because pictures do repeat and "hint" is a misnomer; if selected, the game just circles the difference you've missed. Beautiful ph...
I was worried this might be too easy, but a majority of the differences are very challenging to find. I choose not to use the hint button because pictures do repeat and "hint" is a misnomer; if selected, the game just circles the difference you've missed. Beautiful photos make this leisure activity a pleasure!

posted by Lulu_Beth on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

It was very repetitive.

I enjoyed it the first time i found the differences in each picture, but that only lasted about ten minutes before the pictures started repeating and then it just got boring. Also, some pictures have differences that are not any of the five you are supposed to find, but...
I enjoyed it the first time i found the differences in each picture, but that only lasted about ten minutes before the pictures started repeating and then it just got boring. Also, some pictures have differences that are not any of the five you are supposed to find, but differences none the less. So when you try to mark them you lose time, but how are you supposed to know that you're not tapping on a proper difference. Plus, it stores all the pictures in your gallery so you have to dig through them all (and there's alot considering that there are two of each) to see any pictures you may have saved on your nook. I think it was a waste of money, and wouldn't suggest it to anyone.

posted by ferretladySS on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Beautiful Photos & Harder Than You'd Think!

    I was worried this might be too easy, but a majority of the differences are very challenging to find. I choose not to use the hint button because pictures do repeat and "hint" is a misnomer; if selected, the game just circles the difference you've missed. Beautiful photos make this leisure activity a pleasure!

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    good game

    good game, it gets hard very fast, and i like the challenge

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Addicting!!!

    I cant stop playing!! Great for kids and even us adults!! This is a must have!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    Very good

    Very good game for your attention!!!! Sometimes first I can't find any difference, but after hints I couldn't believe that I didn't see it!! Check your own attention!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Love this

    Well done. Provides many hours of fun. Even though the pictures do repeat, there are enough of them and the differences change. Highly recommend this fun game.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Best+game+ever

    Looks+like+over+100+different+images+to+solve.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Fun for the whole family

    Sick in bed today, my kids (ranging from 3-19) surrounded me as I played Find the Difference, all completely enthralled with finding each difference. Even the three year old was able to find some. It would be nice, however, if we could turn the timer off for the younger kids. Overall one of my best app purchases.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!!!!

    My husband and I enjoy this game a lot! It can keep us entertained, literally for hours!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun!

    My 7 yr old & i had a blast playing it together!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    It was very repetitive.

    I enjoyed it the first time i found the differences in each picture, but that only lasted about ten minutes before the pictures started repeating and then it just got boring. Also, some pictures have differences that are not any of the five you are supposed to find, but differences none the less. So when you try to mark them you lose time, but how are you supposed to know that you're not tapping on a proper difference. Plus, it stores all the pictures in your gallery so you have to dig through them all (and there's alot considering that there are two of each) to see any pictures you may have saved on your nook. I think it was a waste of money, and wouldn't suggest it to anyone.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Cheats

    I have found several puzzles where you can clearly see there is something different and the game does not accept your choice and takes away your time. Glad it was a cheap app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Finished them all

    Is there a way to get an update of new images. I've gone thru each one several times now. Need to refresh the games. Enjoyed solving the.m all!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Beautiful pictures..Repetitive

    I really enjoyed starting this game, however after playing for a few days the pictures repeat, alot..for example the latest game i was playing, the first 10 rounds were repeats, then i would get a new picture and then it repeated previous pictures for the next 8 rounds. BTW..this game is not for people with Arachnophobia..I have this phobia and when the picture came up i threw the nook across the room. I was very upset. I did not see any other pictures associated with other phobias. So sorry to say i will not be playing this game again..

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    FUN!!!!!!!!

    Fun game. The very addicting! First time playing... Graphics look good on my NC. Will be wasting a lot of time with this.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    I love it!!!

    I really love this game. You really have to concentrate and look hard! I love a challenge.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Fun, challenging game

    The kids and I all enjoy this fun, challenging game. It would be nice, though, to be able to turn off the countdown timer for the little ones. Good deal for the $.99 price.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    Great+challenge

    Great+game+and+good+price.+Very+addictive+and+challenging.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Awesome

    Fun for all our family.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Fun & brainless

    This game is fun and can take up a lot of time without you even realizing it. There arent as many different puzzles as i was expecting so there are repeats. Its great for all ages.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Fun and challenging but pictures repeat (needs a greater selection)

    The concept is great. However, the pictures repeat themselves so you find yourself looking for the same differences within the same pictures. Purposely designed this way so when you tire from the minimal selection, you can purchase finding the differences II.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8