Customer Reviews for

Find the Difference

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Photos & Harder Than You'd Think!

I was worried this might be too easy, but a majority of the differences are very challenging to find. I choose not to use the hint button because pictures do repeat and "hint" is a misnomer; if selected, the game just circles the difference you've missed. Beautiful ph...
I was worried this might be too easy, but a majority of the differences are very challenging to find. I choose not to use the hint button because pictures do repeat and "hint" is a misnomer; if selected, the game just circles the difference you've missed. Beautiful photos make this leisure activity a pleasure!

posted by Lulu_Beth on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

It was very repetitive.

I enjoyed it the first time i found the differences in each picture, but that only lasted about ten minutes before the pictures started repeating and then it just got boring. Also, some pictures have differences that are not any of the five you are supposed to find, but...
I enjoyed it the first time i found the differences in each picture, but that only lasted about ten minutes before the pictures started repeating and then it just got boring. Also, some pictures have differences that are not any of the five you are supposed to find, but differences none the less. So when you try to mark them you lose time, but how are you supposed to know that you're not tapping on a proper difference. Plus, it stores all the pictures in your gallery so you have to dig through them all (and there's alot considering that there are two of each) to see any pictures you may have saved on your nook. I think it was a waste of money, and wouldn't suggest it to anyone.

posted by ferretladySS on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    good game

    good game, it gets hard very fast, and i like the challenge

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    Addicting!!!

    I cant stop playing!! Great for kids and even us adults!! This is a must have!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    Very good

    Very good game for your attention!!!! Sometimes first I can't find any difference, but after hints I couldn't believe that I didn't see it!! Check your own attention!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Love this

    Well done. Provides many hours of fun. Even though the pictures do repeat, there are enough of them and the differences change. Highly recommend this fun game.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Best+game+ever

    Looks+like+over+100+different+images+to+solve.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Fun for the whole family

    Sick in bed today, my kids (ranging from 3-19) surrounded me as I played Find the Difference, all completely enthralled with finding each difference. Even the three year old was able to find some. It would be nice, however, if we could turn the timer off for the younger kids. Overall one of my best app purchases.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Finished them all

    Is there a way to get an update of new images. I've gone thru each one several times now. Need to refresh the games. Enjoyed solving the.m all!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    FUN!!!!!!!!

    Fun game. The very addicting! First time playing... Graphics look good on my NC. Will be wasting a lot of time with this.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Fun, challenging game

    The kids and I all enjoy this fun, challenging game. It would be nice, though, to be able to turn off the countdown timer for the little ones. Good deal for the $.99 price.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    Great+challenge

    Great+game+and+good+price.+Very+addictive+and+challenging.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Awesome

    Fun for all our family.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Fun but challenging

    I bought this game thinking it would be an easier game for small children.Its not.Its actually quite challenging and amazingly fun also.i would definietly recomend this app for everyone who likes a challenge.It does get kinda boring after a while

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    The diff

    The differnce is, this game is rated A for Awsome!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    "Whats different"

    The game " whats different" is a great quailty game that gives children and adults to look at two different pictures at the same time. Each picture has five differnces that you have to find. It is a great game that the whole family can play togther. Be careful ther are hard levels and you are timed.

    By: Aleah Marcus
    Call: 555-621-1340

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Very fun game. Love this type of game.

    Fun

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Getting old!

    I really enjoy this, but you can onlly do the same pics so many times. PLEASE UPDATE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Finding a difference.

    This game is super fun. But, you must have a fast eye as well as brain. It is challenging on certain levels but, who doesn't need a challenge? I love challenges. If you like this app I would also rexcomend ISpy books. Talk about fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    The best for your brain!

    My the most favorite game on NC. Lots of pix, good graphics and has "How to play" description. You should try it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Good game

    It starts off easy but quickly gets difficult. I really like the challenge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Challenging

    Very challenging..only complaint is there r some pics that do show a difference in an area but when u click on it it will not take..so u click again and again and your time goes faster when you click and it is wrong the time goes faster..so b careful..fun game good for brain...I am not 11 or 12... just your average adult...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5