Customer Reviews for

Finding Abigail

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Title: Finding Abigail - Holiday Montana Book 3 Author: Carrie A

    Title: Finding Abigail - Holiday Montana Book 3
    Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
    Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing
    Published: 2-2-2013
    ISBN: 13 978 1623220262
    E-Book ASIN: B00BAH7EAQ
    Pages: 279
    Genre: Romance
    Tags: Paranormal, Holiday, Myths, Magic


    Tyler Cooper is the law in Holiday, Montana and now with the removal of the old mayor and his crazy sister he can finally enforce the law. Even if it is only eighty-eight year old Mrs. Ellis and her proclivity for speeding 60 miles an hour in a 35 mph school zone. Mrs. Ellis, one of the worst gossips in town, was part of the old guard that thought their money could buy their way out of trouble. Trying to worm her way out of yet another ticket, she bats her eyes and sweet talks him about his looks and valentines day being just around the corner. Little does she realize that Valentine's Day is one holiday Tyler would like to see removed permanently from the calendar.


    Arriving home after a long day with a slight headache and a pain that is steadily growing between his shoulders all he wants is to unwind and relax. Something he can be sure he will not be doing any time soon when a full set of beautiful iridescent pink wings painfully pop out of his back. Then to top it off his brother pops in unexpectedly and sees him in full plumage. Not phased by it Brayden asks Tyler what is suppose to be? Tyler explains he is a Cupid and he has known his destiny since he reach puberty and a Cupid visited him to tell him his fate.


    Abigail Clarke is ready to move on and find some place she can grow and find someone to love her. After she has lloved Tyler since she was six years old and he has yet to notice her as anything more than a little sister or a good friend. She is packing up and selling her home and moving to Denver. When she stops by Tyler's place to tell him good-bye she gets a... Sorry to see you go. Have a good time. Then she asks him about his arrows which no one but Tyler and his own true love are suppose to be able to see. Reaching to take them away from Abigail, Tyler pricks his finger on one of the arrow and suddenly he can't believe he has never notice Abby before and makes a move on Abigail and asks her to dinner with the hopes of bringing her home to stay. Furious at Tyler she storms out of his apartment determined to leave Hiliday as fast as possible.


    And so the fun begins....


    This is the third in the Holiday, Montana series and I greatly recommend you read them in order, starting with Charmed Spirits then Santa's Executive. I can guarantee you have never been to a town quite like Holiday, Montana, but I can promise you will wish you had. This is very fast paced novel that will make you laugh through out. I do not know if I would want to live there on a permanent basis, but can you imagine a town where witches, elves, Santa's stand-ins, even Cupid resides. Strange events happen there and the unusual is the norm. I absolutely loved this book and can not wait to read Her Lucky Love and finally find out what the deal between Brayden and Allison. The lastly there is the eldest brother Jackson fall in Looking for Ivory, where he falls for a Tooth Fairy. I am planning a trip soon to Holiday. I hope you will join me there. They welcome visitors all the time. Maybe we can find some magic of our own there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The third book in the Holiday Montana series continues to enchan

    The third book in the Holiday Montana series continues to enchant and entertain.
    Tyler has always been the rock steady sheriff and while the town is just starting to learn of its uniqueness, Tyler has always known of his fate, but that doesn’t mean he has accepted it.  Abigail has had enough of waiting for the right guy to come along and plans to move, but before that can happen, an unknown enemy of Tyler’s drastically changes Abby’s life.
    The author has created a very intriguing world with interesting twists on holiday legends that grabs the reader’s attention and doesn’t let go.  The suspense builds with well written scenes and vivid descriptions by the author.  
    The emotions conveyed by the author as Tyler and Abby overcome the pain of the past to deal with the present issues completely engage the reader in the conflict. The characters are charismatic, entertaining and the reader can easily connect to them.
    Even though I wish the author had spent a little more time on Abby’s plight, I was still very impressed with this fascinating and fun paranormal town that captivates the reader and the author’s use of quirky and entertaining dialogue adds depth and character to the unique tale.  I am looking forward to reading more about the characters of Holiday Montana.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Love

    This series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Awesome!

    This book was awesome! Tyler doesn't notice Abby until she says she is leaving town and an old enemy of Tyler's kidnaps Abby. Tyler turns out not to be such a bad guy and Abby finally sticks up for herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    Sherriff Tyler, keeping the town of Holiday safe but things aren

    Sherriff Tyler, keeping the town of Holiday safe but things aren't the same and quickly changing.
    Tyler has known that he will be helping the area by being cupids helper but there is something more that is happening. That has blinded him from seeing his true love. An accidental prick of one his arrow awakens his sight but it may be too late cause Abigail has decided to move on or has she...
    Another great story by , even with the inconsistency solid 4.5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Have you visited Holiday Montana yet? There are a lot of strange

    Have you visited Holiday Montana yet? There are a lot of strange things going on in this little town. A man cursed to live as a ghost for years, who falls in love with a witch (Charmed Spirits) One of Santa's Helpers and and Elf save the Holiday Christmas pageant from Jack Frost (Santa's Executive) and now, cupid, with a small "c", not the bid guy, but one of many who helps him out, Tyler Cooper who is finally Finding Abigail.

    Abigail Clarke has been in love with Tyler since he bandaged her knee when she was six years old. Yet for some reason, since that day Tyler doesn't seem to know she is alive. The time has come for Abby to move on. Tyler will never love her, the town sees her as the boring virgin school teacher, she needs a change and a chance at happiness.

    Sometimes magic sucks. I can't say more without giving spoilers, but let's just say magic has a hand in keeping Tyler and Abby apart, and the person behind the magic isn't prepared to loose the battle.

    I have been waiting for Finding Abigail since book one. I loved Abby and wanted to smack Tyler in the head. (Not so much now, I forgive you Tyler) Abby changes in Finding Abigail, but the heart of her personality remains the same. Just goes to show that magic may be able to cloud reality, but it can't change what's in your heart.Finding Abigail has all the humor and fun I've come to expect from the Holiday series. A spunky heroine, a hot alpha hero and a bad guy you really want to see suffer. The one thing I didn't expect from Finding Abigail was the level of heat. Sweet little Abby is hiding a sultry vixen underneath her school teacher exterior, and man do Abby and Tyler heat up the pages!

    This series just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait to see what magic lies ahead for Brayden and Allison in Her Lucky Love. If you enjoy paranormal with a humorous twist, Don't miss out on Finding Abigail and the rest of the Holiday Montana series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have yet to come across an author who brought together the mag

    I have yet to come across an author who brought together the magic of the holidays and romance together until now. We all believe when we are younger the magic of Santa Clause, Cupids, and so many others. As we grow older we lose that magic and only as parents do we help that magic grow within our children. But what if it was in your blood to be a deity of a certain holiday? Well in this series that Carrie Ann Ryan you learn about the Cooper family that does just that in a small town called Holiday in Alabama. I for one am looking forward to reading the next book(s) to be coming out as well as finding out what happened before Tyler and Abigail's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The third installment in the Holiday, Montana series and I'm sti

    The third installment in the Holiday, Montana series and I'm still loving them :) This book featured Tyler, Holiday, Montana's super sexy town sheriff and Abigail Clarke, teacher at the local elementary school. I was not prepared for but I was pleasantly surprised at the twists and turns that take place in this book. With all the sexy Cooper brothers and the women in their lives, who wouldn't fall in love with this town. Another great read and another satisfied reader!!! Again, can't wait to read the next one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    WOW!!! Carrie Ann has done it again, these Cooper Brothers keep

    WOW!!! Carrie Ann has done it again, these Cooper Brothers keep getting better and better. Who wouldn't want a sexy cupid like Tyler even though it takes him awhile to realize his true love has been right under his nose. And Abigail sweet innocent Huh!! yeah not so much. You must read this series and fall in love with all of those sexy Cooper's and thier ladies.I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Awwww :)

    A really cute story with suspense, although ending could have been a bit more acrenaline filled. Still love it, the series and the author Can't wait for Ally & Bray's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I given a ARC copy in exchange for an honest review of this book

    I given a ARC copy in exchange for an honest review of this book! I loved it! I finished it in a day's time because I couldn't put it down! Tyler and Abigail's story was heartwarming! Not only was this book heartwarming but suspense filled as well! Tyler has ignored Abby for years even though she was extremely close to the Cooper family! Tyler becomes Cupid's helper and things change! Tyler and Abigail endure lots of obstacles! I can't wait for the next one in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1