Customer Reviews for

Finding Chase

Average Rating 5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Lacey Weatherford doesn't disappoint in this sequel to Chasing N

    Lacey Weatherford doesn't disappoint in this sequel to Chasing Nikki. While the first book left me torn apart and brokenhearted (it was truly the MOST emotional book I've ever read), this one had much emotion without devastating me. There were a few moments where I had to stop and dry my eyes because I couldn't focus through the tears and a few moments that I needed to walk away and compose myself to continue on, but they were nothing like the moments I needed from book 1. I love Chase. He has had a rough time in life and yet has found his way (even though it wasn't the easy way). His friends are amazing people. I would love to read about their stories next.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Love all

    What a very powerful story,. Of true emotions on such a deep level,. & you know its from living it and not just a description. My heart goes out to the Author & to those as well who were part of your story., those of us on a personal note know & can relate to the main character "Chase" & his emontional depth... With Love & Support to All <3 <3 <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Finding chase

    Very good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Help

    Im having trouble purchasing books what do i do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    MUST READ

    Words cannot describe this book must must read does not disappoint lovely story that love conquers all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow, just wow!  I wasn't sure how this series was  going to go o

    Wow, just wow!  I wasn't sure how this series was  going to go on, especially after the unexpected big moments of Chasing Nikki.  Chase has been through more in a few short years  than many go through in a lifetime.  It seemed  that, just as soon as his life really came together, it was all  taken away.  I read this at a time in my own life when I kind of feel the same way, so this was particularly poignant for me.  

    Chase has been fighting the reality that he has to move forward with his life.  And it is unbearably hard for him to do that.  His struggles to reconcile his feelings of love and of guilt with moving on is absolutely heart wrenching at times.  And, if that isn't enough, he is being essentially bullied by a couple of his fellow football players, almost damaging his future in the process.

    The emotions of this book were so very real and they touched my heart.  There is a brutal honesty about some tough topics and it pulls at the heart.  There were times when he made some bad choices and you just wanted to shake him, but you couldn't help but feeling for him even then.

    Things to love about Finding Chase...

       --The unabashed emotions of Chase.  I love that he doesn't try to pretend that he doesn't feel.
       --A whole bunch of other things that I can't  talk about for fear of the ever dreaded spoilers!!

    My recommendation:  Don't read this unless you have already read Chasing Nikki.  It's meaning would be lost.  But if you have, READ THIS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    I LOVED this book. I cried, cheered and fell in love with the st

    I LOVED this book. I cried, cheered and fell in love with the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Speechless!

    This was such a good story. I stumbled onto these books by accident but I'm so happy I got to read them. I fell in love with Chase's personality, some lucky woman out there is gonna get the man of our dreams lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    loved this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Amazing

    And the love continues. Im happy chase found peace and healed himself . His story turned out beautiful. I lived brett too. Amazing book a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Amazing book

    This book was amazing! I loved the characters and how thweir relationship developed. I hated the ending though! It made me cry so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Beautuful

    Beautiful ending. This book was very inspiring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Make sure you read the second book

    What a beautiful story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great followup to Chasing Nikki

    This was a great story and gave closure to the first book Chasing Nikki. Very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    TiWi

    Wonderful sequel to Chasing Nikki...even though I cried A LOT..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    ONE WORD AND ONE WORD ONLY "WOW"!!!!!!

    I love lacey weatherford because she does not get her stories from mind she gets her stories from expierence. It really had me feeling all kind of things like wow and how cute and it even had me crying.this book is my second favriote book and my first favriote book is chasing nikki

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Thank goodness for the happy ending. Loved it!!

    Thank goodness for the happy ending. Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    WOW..myst read

    An amazing and wonderful story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Amazing ending to the story. Book 1 left me with such heartach,

    Amazing ending to the story. Book 1 left me with such heartach, beginging book 2 my emotions were still running and found myself still balling my eyes out. This book is definatly one of my top reads of the year. i am still thinking about this book and the emotions it has left me with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2