Customer Reviews for

Finding Cinderella: A Novella

Average Rating 4.5
( 220 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I found a wonderful and enchanting story with this book. it

I found a wonderful and enchanting story with this book. it is only 92 pages on my tablet and I was surprised at how it drew me in. I would recommend this book to anyone who want a great short read.I hope the author gives me more of her books

posted by nanapie on November 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

No point

This book was inapropet and stupid. I felt gulity after readin 20 pgs. Dont waist your time

posted by Anonymous on February 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Amazing!

    Oh my goodness. This book was good. Maybe it was becuase I was reading this at 1:00 in the morning or I have a bad taste in books, either way I think this book waa pretty awesome,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Hilariously beautiful

    A beautiful story about finding love through a chance encounter

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    I want more

    I wish here was more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    This was a great freebie provided by Colleen Hoover. She never d

    This was a great freebie provided by Colleen Hoover. She never disappoints with her stories even though I did think this one ended abruptly because I can never get enough of her characters!!
    I love Daniel and his nicknames. It was fun to read the story from his POV. You can tell before you read the first word that Six is Cinderella, that is no surprise. I loved Six, she makes the perfect match for Daniel and I just love them together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Excellent

    I started out reading this book thinking it was going to be a silly or corny love story. But it was short and I was wanting something to read on my lunch break. I was definitely wrong. This book had me hooked and wanting to know what was going on. When the twist came that I didn't expect I wanted to read more! I even looked to see if there was a second book. I would definitely recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    I started reading this book 4 days ago and fell in love with it.

    I started reading this book 4 days ago and fell in love with it. With me the book has to be excellent from the git go or I wont be interested in it at all. But as soon as I picked up this book I couldn't put it down. Even at work !! You can relate to the chacters and its not graphic it just has a lot of language in it, but besides that its a vary good book.I hated the way it ended though. I wish the book was longer than it was. I got this book on my nook and after you finish this one theres more books by the author. But I was only interested in this one. So, to me the rating from this book 1-5 I would give it a 4 !!!! :}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Tap back

    So i just read your review and i dont know you enough to even try to figure out why you would say this on a Book review but you must be desperat enough to find someone out there to believe in you and your boyfriend!? Why doesnt anyone believe in your love for him, i mean if you say you love him that should be enough as long as your being honest with your self and the ones close to you when you say you love him, unless there is a reason why they dont trust in this relationship!? Respond to this revies asap if you want me to believe or dont. But so far im the only one who's listened.... i think like i said dont know you or understand you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    Touches your heart

    This story will reach you on many different levels. Cinderella's everywhere can be rich or poor but can have heart break and keep going. Colleen reminds me of girls I've known who have rebuilt their own worlds. Here's to the grace that knowledge that's been gained from their pain makes all of us grow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    !!

    Really well written! I enjoyed every second of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really liked this book. It had a strong story that kept my int

    I really liked this book. It had a strong story that kept my interest until the end and it was very well-written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    :)

    Loved it! Yet another great book from a great author. Wish she had more books out there because I've now read all of them. Time to start searching for another book and author worthy of my time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Best EVER!!

    This book is AMAZING!!! Best book I've read in years

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    HIGH RECOMMEND!!!!

    LOVED IT!! I mean, geez come out with another follow up! Follow them to college! SOMETHING! I loved it too much and need mo, mo, mo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Given To Me For An Honest Review.... Colleen Hoover has done a

    Given To Me For An Honest Review....

    Colleen Hoover has done a fantastic job with this book.  It takes you back to a time when true love is what everyone dreams of.  The two main characters, Daniel and Six, are just two simple high schoolers who meet without seeing each other and a year later meet again and are in love.  They become even closed when it is found out the tragedy that they both share.  I don't want to share it so it will be a surprise for th
    e reader.  I recommend this novella for any reader.  It was so enjoyable to read and I wish I could give more that 5 stars for it.  Great Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Please tap here

    What did she do w/ the baby? Reply to ELMTREE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    To person that taped back

    Thanks for trying to help but at the end im always left broken hearted -crys- cause my family wouldnt accepct us he said he wanted no one else but he could take the stress nor life he killed himself on June 30 thanks for tryin to help but i will give up on love im only 17 years old and a guy killed himself over not haveing help im going into full isolation now i will no longer be on nook or anything i will just hide never come out and never do anything till my heart stops thanks this is my final goodbye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    nice story from male POV

    high school anxiety all over again! cute story, would have loved to have had both POVs instead of just the hero but it was a nice story with a twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    What?!?

    promiscuous teenagers are not what i enjoy reading about....all begins with two kids skipping class, then having sex in custodians closet, NEVER knowing who each other is.....until later.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Fantastic

    So good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    First Colleen Hoover Book!

    I'm a big fan of this book! It was a freebie... But, it made me instantly want every book she's ever written. I first heard of this author through Abbi Glines... Jamie McGuire.... via FB an Instagram. I thought she was hilarious prior to reading her book. Which is what led me to purchasing her books. I've not been let down yet. This story is bittersweet and you really catch yourself rooting for them! FANTASTIC BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 220 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11