Customer Reviews for

Finding Cinderella: A Novella

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I found a wonderful and enchanting story with this book. it

I found a wonderful and enchanting story with this book. it is only 92 pages on my tablet and I was surprised at how it drew me in. I would recommend this book to anyone who want a great short read.I hope the author gives me more of her books

posted by nanapie on November 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

No point

This book was inapropet and stupid. I felt gulity after readin 20 pgs. Dont waist your time

posted by Anonymous on February 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    This was a great freebie provided by Colleen Hoover. She never d

    This was a great freebie provided by Colleen Hoover. She never disappoints with her stories even though I did think this one ended abruptly because I can never get enough of her characters!!
    I love Daniel and his nicknames. It was fun to read the story from his POV. You can tell before you read the first word that Six is Cinderella, that is no surprise. I loved Six, she makes the perfect match for Daniel and I just love them together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    I started reading this book 4 days ago and fell in love with it.

    I started reading this book 4 days ago and fell in love with it. With me the book has to be excellent from the git go or I wont be interested in it at all. But as soon as I picked up this book I couldn't put it down. Even at work !! You can relate to the chacters and its not graphic it just has a lot of language in it, but besides that its a vary good book.I hated the way it ended though. I wish the book was longer than it was. I got this book on my nook and after you finish this one theres more books by the author. But I was only interested in this one. So, to me the rating from this book 1-5 I would give it a 4 !!!! :}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Tap back

    So i just read your review and i dont know you enough to even try to figure out why you would say this on a Book review but you must be desperat enough to find someone out there to believe in you and your boyfriend!? Why doesnt anyone believe in your love for him, i mean if you say you love him that should be enough as long as your being honest with your self and the ones close to you when you say you love him, unless there is a reason why they dont trust in this relationship!? Respond to this revies asap if you want me to believe or dont. But so far im the only one who's listened.... i think like i said dont know you or understand you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2014

    Touches your heart

    This story will reach you on many different levels. Cinderella's everywhere can be rich or poor but can have heart break and keep going. Colleen reminds me of girls I've known who have rebuilt their own worlds. Here's to the grace that knowledge that's been gained from their pain makes all of us grow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    nice story from male POV

    high school anxiety all over again! cute story, would have loved to have had both POVs instead of just the hero but it was a nice story with a twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    One of my favorite authors. This book will make more sense if yo

    One of my favorite authors. This book will make more sense if you read Hopeless and Losing Hope, also by Colleen Hoover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    YardieBookFanatic

    100 pages of aaahh and cute with Six and Daniel. Short, quick, enjoyable read znd we even got bits and pieces of Sky and Holder.....

    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Great book

    Great story, well written, and sticks with you long after reading. Go for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Hejd my interest,

    Introducing Six as Cinderella was a bit transparentbut overall this wasa compelling read. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Has a good plot but not so good language

    I loved reading this book, but once I read the book after reading the sample, I found the language was not appropriate. If language doesn't bother you, then this book will be fine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    cute story

    This was a really cute story. Sometimes there are people you are meant to be with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    What can I say?

    I loved this short story! I have read two other books of Collen Hoover and loved them.
    I think will have to check out her other ones now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    GREAT QUICK READ

    Well written. I couldn't put it down! I would give it 5 stars, but there was too much use of bad language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Daniel used to spend his fifth hour class in the janitors clos

    Daniel used to spend his fifth hour class in the janitors closet when one day a girl comes crashing in and they profess their love on the condition it lasted an hour. After the hour is over she rushes of like Cinderella. Daniel tries to convince himself that it only SEEMED perfect because they didn't know each other and it was for only an hour. One year and one terrible relationship later he believes that love at first site is a myth until he meets Six. A strange girl with a strange name. When Daniel finds out he has found his Cinderella it isn't a happy moment...it's a terrifying one.

    I LOVE Daniel and Six! Love Love Love them! Colleen Hoover is a master story teller and an even greater character creator. I fell in love with these two first in Hopeless and Losing Hope which are great stories themselves. Without giving too much away these two have been through so much together and it will either strengthen them or tear them apart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Short and cute

    Good for what it is, more of a short story to read after or without reading Hopeless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Loved

    Could of done with out the little twist at the end. But i loved their relationship!! Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    She does it again

    Once again i have made new friends and fallen in love with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Love Colleen Hoover but this was OK

    I really like Colleen Hoover's books, but this one was okay. It was an interesting, look at some Daniel's story, but it seemed a little far fetched. Perhaps I'm too "old" to really enjoy this book - I realize she writes for a younger crowd. But I loved her first two books in the Slammed and Hopeless series, that this was just so-so.

    I did think that' Six's story though was interesting and what she went through - that caught me off guard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    cute sweet story. read it to see if it was ok for my daughter bu

    cute sweet story. read it to see if it was ok for my daughter but due to sex situations I wouldnt let her read it. still glad I did though. will look for more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2