Customer Reviews for

Finding Perfect (Fool's Gold Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 376 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(166)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 381 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted August 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Readers will enjoy this sweet entry as love comes in many ways.

    Pia O'Brien is taken aback when she learns what she "inherited" from her late best friend Crystal Westland; three embryos from Crystal and her deceased husband Keith who died in Iraq. Stunned Pia knows how much Crystal wanted children but she can't raise plants so wonders why her. Still she decides to honor her friend by bringing one of the embryos to term.

    Retired professional football player Raoul Moreno has settled down in Fool's Gold, California. He plans to set up a camp for kids. When Raoul meets a still shocked Pia, he offers to help her with her planned pregnancy as he conceals his link to Keith. Neither Pia nor Raoul expected an attraction that soon leads to love.

    The third Fool's Gold "Perfect" contemporary romance (see Almost Perfect and Chasing Perfect) is an entertaining tale mostly due to the lead female protagonist. Pia is terrific as a commitment phobic who has always been popular, but cannot see herself as a mother. While she struggles with Crystal's legacy, she inconveniently falls in love with former Cowboy quarterback Raoul who takes her heart (and the rest of her body) into the end zone. Readers will enjoy this sweet entry as love comes in many ways.

    Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    What a great read! one of my fav series. really enjoyed it. It w

    What a great read! one of my fav series. really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. This is the book that will make you fall in love with fool's gold. Great plot, good writing and a story that will keep you entertained.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Charming, emotional set in Fools Gold, a town with a heart!

    Finding Perfect Book 3 in Susan Mallery's Fools Gold series was the perfect romance and perfect beach read. Such an interesting love story about taking a chance on love and happiness and what lengths each character would go to please a friend. Plus again I was reminded of the wonderful secondary characters which inhabited Fools Gold, a small town with a huge heart. A town that took care of their own and were fierce about those they loved. From the first book in the series we were introduced to Pia who grew up in Fools Gold. She was rich, popular and as she stated in each book the "mean girl" until she suffered the suicide death of her father and the retreat of her mother leaving her behind to graduate from high school, never to be heard from again. Pia was the town's events planner and worked for their wonderful mayor. She was very good at her job, had a ton of friends, old and new and one special friend had recently passed away from cancer. At the reading of the will, Pia faced a shock. Instead of inheriting her friend's cat, she inherited her friend's embryos. In earlier books one learned that Crystal had harvested her embryos because her husband was a soldier and she wanted to make sure she could have his children. As fate would have it, her husband died and then the worst thing happened, Crystal had cancer and passed away. If you read Mallery's Sweet Spot Sisters series, you were introduced to Raoul Moreno who relocated to Fools Gold and was a retired Dallas Cowboy football player. Like Pia, Raoul was not only honorable; he was loyal and respectful due to his old friend and mentor "Coach" or Hawk as he called him. He owed Hawk and his friend gave him good advice, Hawk told him to get involved in his new town and get a cause. When Raoul learned from Pia about her situation when they had a scheduled meeting, he could understand her loyalty to Crystal because he felt the same way about Hawk. So Pia and Raoul's friendship developed, he listened and she talked. And then events unfolded in Fools Gold a fire, a young boy having family difficulties and Pia decided to have Crystal's babies. Like all of Susan Mallery's books, Finding Perfect was about love, honesty, loyalty and more. It was also about how two very similar people who had overcome so much hurt and anguish from their past childhoods could honestly become friends and be there for each other. Raoul offered to be her "pregnancy buddy" and the entire town offered her assistance as well. Just like in the other books in this series, Fools Gold's town folks helped their own! Raoul admired Pia's decision to have the babies and he took his job of caring for her seriously. So seriously, that their friendship grew to be more and in the end he wanted to marry Pia. Reading Pia's and Rauol's story sincerely tugged at my heartstrings. They had both endured so much heart ache during their youth and to live in this marvelous community who loved them and wanted to pitch in, took my breath away. Pia was amazing, to actually be selfless and have Crystal and Kent's babies. Then there was Raoul who gave so much to the community, the youth of Fools Gold and to Pia herself. But could he give her his love, all he was, forget his past marriage and risk his heart? Finding Perfect was all about the emotion and the love of the town. It was also about now both Pia and Raoul had become better people. And you'll adore reading about the ladies of Fools Gold and how they scold Raoul, how Raoul re

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book! Raoul is looking for a family withou

    I really enjoyed this book! Raoul is looking for a family without risking his heart. Little does he know, Pia has other plans for him. I really liked how Pia didn't settle for anything less than what she wanted. I can't wait to hear more about their story in the next book. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2014

    Pia's dilemma with what to do with her best friend's embryos is

    Pia's dilemma with what to do with her best friend's embryos is compelling and I adored this heroine. She is gobsmacked with grief and life. She just goes but is such a lovely person. She is in later books in the series and I am huge fan of hers.




    Her backstory was not so believable or at least could have been better integrated.




    The hero is great when he is with Pia and less so when he isn't. He needs to be smacked up side the head at the end of the book. Honestly, I think he should have come to some understandings without the ultimatum the women of this town seemed destined to give. I think there was enough emotional mountains in this book that he could have realized his love without so much drama.




    The book tips into soap opera here and there and not in a good way. We get info dumps about the town like its a holiday weekend and we are just tuning in for example.




    Yet, I love Peter, a kid, and the issues of reproductions are examined for many angles in moving ways. And then, yea! Pia. lol




    So, I am enjoying the series (reading it all out of order as usual) but need a little break after this one I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Ember

    Waits on a hill for Christian.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Ok, and pretty predictable

    Pia and Raoul's story was romantic, but I felt like there wasn't too much effort put into the book. With bits and pieces from the first two books, I was more interested in those stories than this one. I started with this one because the first two weren't available in ebook format. Anyway, the synopsis says it all. Pia get's 3 embryo's from a close friend who passed away. 75% of the story is her freaking out about it. In the middle, Raoul makes the most unlikely offer to her and it takes her a while to really think about what she's agreed to. I'm assuming there'll be more about them in the next book. I'm not sure I'll read it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Great!

    Raoul and Pia's book. A loving story that is all about redemption and giving. Unconditional
    love. Each book in the series as I'm reading it, becomes my favorite. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    I loved Pia and that¿s final. Raoul is actually a great guy and

    I loved Pia and that’s final. Raoul is actually a great guy and is always doing the right thing and trying really hard, but he suffered a lot in the hands of a selfish woman and now needs to discover someone to really love him.

    Pia is perfect, she’s not sure of herself, she had a breakthrough moment in high school after her father committed suicide and now she received the embryos, but she has no idea what to do half the time. The best thing she doesn’t give up and it’s always doing the right thing, but she never feels prepared for motherhood and faces a tough time dealing with everything. And there’s where perfect Raoul comes in. He wants to help and he’s trying to settle in the town, but he’s more than a nice guy and it’s so sweet fallowing these two getting in love.

    I liked seeing the other couples during this book, this is actually my favorite thing in series, but Pia was the best heroine so far. Can’t wait to see her with the babies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    *

    *

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    I just enjoy reading numbered series books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Sweet short story

    This was a really cute short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Nightbird

    Follows slverbolt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Silverbolt

    Flies overhead a large forest an landed by a lake, unable to land in the trees. He looks around, ears perked, and transformed, walking over to the bushes. He heard a low moan and pushed the bushes aside to see Rampage, covered in injuries, energon and bent metal. "R-Rampage?" Silverbolt mumured, stepping over the bush and kneeling beside the Predicon. "Slag..." he muttered. Rampage moaned again, but didnt even stir as Silverbolt picked him up and spread his wings, flying back to the Ark.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved it

    Got to read this whole series, it is so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    RECOMMEND

    I AM ENJOYING THIS SERIES VERY MUCH, HOPE IT CONTINUES. BONNIE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good but not great

    It's a good story but I just saw how "out there" it was. It was cute just pretty far fetched and wasn't as romantic as the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I highly recommend this series. I love book series & this is my second favorite with The Cedar Cove Series being my most favorite. Both are must reads.... I can not wait to pick up the next book....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 381 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20