Customer Reviews for

Finding Pride

Average Rating 4
( 224 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The...
This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The book was good

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

For 99 cents gave it a whirl

And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page,...
And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page, and there are gems like, "... the instance he opened his eyes...".

If for some reason you think this is correct grammar or you have a great deal of patience when it comes to tolerating grammar mistakes, you might make it through this story. I guess 50 shades made it acceptable to have poor editing/grammar or something. About 120 pages in and I can't stand it any more. It might be a decent story but hard to know under the shoddy presentation.

posted by 3606820 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Good

    Grammar errors kept this good story from being a great story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Boring

    Disappointing - all the graphic sex scenes made this trashy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    I enjoyed this book so much, I read it in one night. I will defi

    I enjoyed this book so much, I read it in one night. I will definitely be getting the next books in this series!
    I felt like I had a special connection with these characters and wish I lived in Pride. LOL

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Wonderful story! I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed reading about

    Wonderful story! I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed reading about the small town of Pride and the colorful people in it. I enjoyed seeing how Todd and Megan's relationship grew and felt the heat coming off them. I'm getting the 2nd story now and can't wait to read about Lacey!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    OMG, this was such an emotionally sweet read. I fell in love wit

    OMG, this was such an emotionally sweet read. I fell in love with the first page. This book hit the spot I was looking for a very romantic cute read and I found it in this book. This story is about a woman who was abused by her father first than her husband, all the while she was hiding the truth from her loving brother.
    The story starts out with Meagan on her way to her brother's funeral in a town she has never been to but a town where she is about to get a whole lotta love. Now enter in Todd ( who doesn't love a good looking guy with great eyes LOL)
    I can not express how sweet this was, I loved it.
    Only thing is the ended was a bit rushed (I felt) but it was still really good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    What a wonderful story about recovering after a bad relationship

    What a wonderful story about recovering after a bad relationship. I loved how the main characters relationship develops. I'm looking forward to reading more of the Pride Series. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Loved it! This is wonderful story with real-to-life characters a

    Loved it! This is wonderful story with real-to-life characters and great storyline. I can't wait to read the books in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great

    I skimmed most of the book. Especially where she repeats that she doesnt want to be owned or controlled. That got boring after awhile. Over all great chatacters. I loved them all. I bought part two and three. I am curious to see how his siblings find love.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Overall good

    A little predictable...but a great afternoon read, especially for a free book. There was some grammatical errors but i did not feel that it took away from the overall book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    A very good book. Yes, there are grammatical errors but the stor

    A very good book. Yes, there are grammatical errors but the story line is well worth reading. I bought the next in the series and I'm looking forward to reading it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Good read

    Had fun reading this and just purched the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Sweet Love Story! My first by this author and I will be reading

    Sweet Love Story! My first by this author and I will be reading the other books in the series. Oh, how I wish Megan could have reconnected with her brother in the town of Pride, before it was too late. I loved how the author made you feel such a part of the town of Pride and the wonderful, caring people that made up this friendly town. I came from such a small town and it is exactly as the author has depicted small town life. Everyone know each other, and are their to lend a helping hand. There is some mild love action, but not of the erotic type if you usually read romance novels. This is for sure a keeper! (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Finding Pride

    When Reading Finding Pride your not going to want to put the book down without finishing it right than and there.Megan has had a worst childhood here mom dies, her dad who is abusive to her he ends up killing himself. But her brother who she loves so much has to to take the mom and dad role when he is nine years old. As Megan gets older she goes to college and fall in love with a guy named Derek who abusies her really bad she gets way and goes to her brothers hometowm for his funeral. She meets his really good friends and Todd is in love with her. This book is the best romance book ever it mads me cry but it was so touching the author us really amazing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    IT WILL DRAW YOU IN

    NOTHING TO LOOSE, IT IS WELL WRITTEN.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Loved this book.

    Had a hard time putting it down. Loved the characters including boomer! This story makes me want to pack up and move to Oregon. Looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    Nice Read

    This book is the first of a series. I just had to read all of them! Excellent book. All characters develop nicely.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Great ending

    If you are looking for a fluff romance this is not it. Dark topics that relate to today all to much. Well worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Recommended

    This book kept me reading well into the middle of the night. I was sad when it was ended and thought about re-readingm it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Finding Pride

    I got this book free and decided I liked it enough to continue reading the series. Since there's five in all, I chose to purchase the set

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Grammar nazis

    I really hate to come to a book review site and see a bunch of grammar nazis grading the book. If you are so grammar perfect, get out of your lazyboys, write your perfect novel and put it out there to be graded. I bet you cannot do it. Just shut up, read the book, and if you are so anal retentive that it freaks you out so, delete it and move on, but stop grading the book. This isn't english class.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12