Customer Reviews for

Finding Pride

Average Rating 4
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The...
This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The book was good

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

For 99 cents gave it a whirl

And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page,...
And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page, and there are gems like, "... the instance he opened his eyes...".

If for some reason you think this is correct grammar or you have a great deal of patience when it comes to tolerating grammar mistakes, you might make it through this story. I guess 50 shades made it acceptable to have poor editing/grammar or something. About 120 pages in and I can't stand it any more. It might be a decent story but hard to know under the shoddy presentation.

posted by 3606820 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    For 99 cents gave it a whirl

    And wished I hadn't.
    There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
    "...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

    Both of those were on the same page, and there are gems like, "... the instance he opened his eyes...".

    If for some reason you think this is correct grammar or you have a great deal of patience when it comes to tolerating grammar mistakes, you might make it through this story. I guess 50 shades made it acceptable to have poor editing/grammar or something. About 120 pages in and I can't stand it any more. It might be a decent story but hard to know under the shoddy presentation.

    31 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Needs major editing

    I read until chapter two and then skipped to the end. It was a good story with interesting characters, but the grammar problems were so distracting that I could not read the story. These are not small nitpicky mistakes either.

    The author changes tenses in the middle of the sentence, uses the wrong word to convey what she means, and has some pretty glaring spelling mistakes. At least half the sentences have mistakes made in such a way that the sentence does not make sense as written. That means you are constantly being pulled out of the story in order to make it make sense.

    That being said, if the author cleaned up the errors, I would happily read the whole story.

    25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    I'll be honest, I only read until page 148. This book could have gotten better and made a lot more sense towards the end, but I doubt it. The viewpoints were undistinctive and kimd of blended together. 80% of the sentences had a spelling or grammar error. No joke. Couldn't concentrate on the story.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good

    This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

    The book was good

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Finding Pride by Jill Sanders is a wonderful romance. It warms


    Finding Pride by Jill Sanders is a wonderful romance. It warms the heart. Follow Megan as she buries her brother, escapes an
    abusive husband and begins a new life in the small town of Pride. The flawlessness and complexity of the characters makes them
    seem all too real. This is an amazing story of overcoming personal tragedy and an abusive relationship to find that life gives second
    chances. Megan is a strong and lovable character. All of the characters in this book are very well developed and the story is
    brilliantly crafted. I highly recommend this book; I give it a 5 out of 5 stars.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    What an awesome story. Love Todd and Megan but after reading Fin

    What an awesome story. Love Todd and Megan but after reading Finding Pride what I am really looking forward to is Iian's story.  

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Happy Ending, great story! 

    Happy Ending, great story! 

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Finding Pride is a book that kept me wanting more, I was unable

    Finding Pride is a book that kept me wanting more, I was unable to put the book down.
    The second book could not come any sooner, I will for sure be purchasing it as soon as it's available.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    I can't wait for the next book to come out in this series. This

    I can't wait for the next book to come out in this series. This is a wonderful story about two people who discover love under less than ideal circumstances. I definitely recommend this book!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Get an editor

    Though I've been generally enjoying the story, every grammar error, wording error and spelling error pulls me out of the story. F7 in Word would solve some of the problems, but come on, I've seen better editing done on fanfiction. Even if this is a vanity publisher, they should have some standards.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    This is my favorite book in the Pride Series, by Jill Sanders. M

    This is my favorite book in the Pride Series, by Jill Sanders. Ms. Sanders does such a good job of portraying the characters and setting, that I want to drive four days to Oregon and visit. I want to stay at the Pride B and B, eat at the Golden Oar, and hit on Iian, just to say I did it. See? These are real people to me, and that's awesome-sauce to me. Kudos!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    good

    Enjoyable

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I can't wait for the next book to come out in this series. This is a wonderful story about two people who discover love under less than ideal circumstances. Story and setting are spot on and I love the adventure and self discovery in this book. Sitting on the edge of my seat until the next book comes. I definitely recommend this book!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    So, I am a sucker for a good romance book with a bit of suspense

    So, I am a sucker for a good romance book with a bit of suspense thrown in and Finding Pride was just that. Beautifully flawed characters, that I couldn't help but root for, were guided by an interesting story that kept my attention from beginning to end. Jill Sanders has a knack for telling a wonderful romantic story and I look forward to reading her other books.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Loved it

    A great story

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Nice

    Good story. Nice length. Some grammatical errors. Once you get past the first few chaptrs you start overlooking the errors. Well worth reading.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great Book!!! Read it in one day. Cannot wait for the second boo

    Great Book!!! Read it in one day. Cannot wait for the second book in the series.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved it

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Excellent

    Really understands how an abused person feels. Todd was an exceptional guy. I love love stories like these.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great story!

    The characters and story line are wonderful. The misuse of grammar, puntuation, and tense did get in the way of enjoyment. Sorry, my Mom was an English teacher! All the problems could be easily fixed and then nothing would take away from this romantic tale. I really want to read the rest of the Pride series but I don't want to pay $3 to $5 to read all the problems in the text.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13