Customer Reviews for

Finding Pride

Average Rating 4
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The...
This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The book was good

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

For 99 cents gave it a whirl

And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page,...
And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page, and there are gems like, "... the instance he opened his eyes...".

If for some reason you think this is correct grammar or you have a great deal of patience when it comes to tolerating grammar mistakes, you might make it through this story. I guess 50 shades made it acceptable to have poor editing/grammar or something. About 120 pages in and I can't stand it any more. It might be a decent story but hard to know under the shoddy presentation.

posted by 3606820 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    For 99 cents gave it a whirl

    And wished I hadn't.
    There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
    "...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

    Both of those were on the same page, and there are gems like, "... the instance he opened his eyes...".

    If for some reason you think this is correct grammar or you have a great deal of patience when it comes to tolerating grammar mistakes, you might make it through this story. I guess 50 shades made it acceptable to have poor editing/grammar or something. About 120 pages in and I can't stand it any more. It might be a decent story but hard to know under the shoddy presentation.

    32 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Needs major editing

    I read until chapter two and then skipped to the end. It was a good story with interesting characters, but the grammar problems were so distracting that I could not read the story. These are not small nitpicky mistakes either.

    The author changes tenses in the middle of the sentence, uses the wrong word to convey what she means, and has some pretty glaring spelling mistakes. At least half the sentences have mistakes made in such a way that the sentence does not make sense as written. That means you are constantly being pulled out of the story in order to make it make sense.

    That being said, if the author cleaned up the errors, I would happily read the whole story.

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    I'll be honest, I only read until page 148. This book could have gotten better and made a lot more sense towards the end, but I doubt it. The viewpoints were undistinctive and kimd of blended together. 80% of the sentences had a spelling or grammar error. No joke. Couldn't concentrate on the story.

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Read at your own risk.

    Good read, but I must admit I was surprised that there were so many errors in spelling, grammar and punctuation. Not sure that I can justify spending the money on the next book if it is of the same quality. Where was the editor on this one?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Not a fan.

    To start with, the grammatical errors killed me. There were so many time that Megan would think something and the person she was talking to would say what she was thinking, that I thought there were going to say they were supernatural creatures that could read minds or something. It was creepy. The weird neck fetish that Todd had was just uncalled for and unnerving. Megan was seriously under developed, the reader doesn't get to know her. I know Matt better than I know Megan and Matt's dead. The town was full of unrealistic people who spoke like they were from different parts of the globe and time periods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    What was Megan's ex-husband's name Derick or Derek.  Seems like

    What was Megan's ex-husband's name Derick or Derek.  Seems like Ms Sanders couldn't make up her mind so she used both names.
    Have never heard of the spelling Derick.  Come to think of it, have never heard of the word 'dinning'.  What does it mean?  Can anyone
    tell me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Very disappointed

    Starting on chapter 7 I could not ready another word. Totally whited out. I was enjoying the book until then. Glad it free- would have been more upset if I had paid for it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Kteach

    My copy went to blank white bars on page 76. I was enjoying the story and overlooking the numerous editing errors, but now I am a little perturbed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Sad

    The story was good. I liked the characters but the editor really missed with the corrections. Clean it up and you'll have a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    One word: PROOFREAD!

    The story is decent. The plot is good. The problem is the book reads like the author changed direction mid-sentence (in grammar). The phrase "brushing her hair over her shoulder" was in the beginning of a sentence which ended with "by brushing her hair over her shoulder. Adverbs were used when and adjective was required, and vice versa.

    The writing in this work came off as careless.

    (This book also has content not suitable for younger readers or those who dislike description of sexual encounters.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Story didnt flow naturally

    stereotypical cliches that contradicted themselves and repeated descriptions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Its an okk book

    Its an okk book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1