Customer Reviews for

Finding Pride

Average Rating 4
( 277 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The...
This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

The book was good

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

For 99 cents gave it a whirl

And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page,...
And wished I hadn't.
There were some errors in the preview but I thought I could live with them so I bought the book. However, the mistakes seem to get more frequent. Examples:
"...he gently playing..." and "...he closing his eyes"

Both of those were on the same page, and there are gems like, "... the instance he opened his eyes...".

If for some reason you think this is correct grammar or you have a great deal of patience when it comes to tolerating grammar mistakes, you might make it through this story. I guess 50 shades made it acceptable to have poor editing/grammar or something. About 120 pages in and I can't stand it any more. It might be a decent story but hard to know under the shoddy presentation.

posted by 3606820 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Good

    This was a very good book it really took you into the story of what life is like after bad marriage and that there is hope for good outside of the marriage to find love,,, there was not that many errors in this book my goodness the book was free stop complaining ..

    The book was good

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    good

    Enjoyable

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Nice

    Good story. Nice length. Some grammatical errors. Once you get past the first few chaptrs you start overlooking the errors. Well worth reading.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great story!

    The characters and story line are wonderful. The misuse of grammar, puntuation, and tense did get in the way of enjoyment. Sorry, my Mom was an English teacher! All the problems could be easily fixed and then nothing would take away from this romantic tale. I really want to read the rest of the Pride series but I don't want to pay $3 to $5 to read all the problems in the text.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved it

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Excellent

    Really understands how an abused person feels. Todd was an exceptional guy. I love love stories like these.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    OMG, this was such an emotionally sweet read. I fell in love wit

    OMG, this was such an emotionally sweet read. I fell in love with the first page. This book hit the spot I was looking for a very romantic cute read and I found it in this book. This story is about a woman who was abused by her father first than her husband, all the while she was hiding the truth from her loving brother.
    The story starts out with Meagan on her way to her brother's funeral in a town she has never been to but a town where she is about to get a whole lotta love. Now enter in Todd ( who doesn't love a good looking guy with great eyes LOL)
    I can not express how sweet this was, I loved it.
    Only thing is the ended was a bit rushed (I felt) but it was still really good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great

    I skimmed most of the book. Especially where she repeats that she doesnt want to be owned or controlled. That got boring after awhile. Over all great chatacters. I loved them all. I bought part two and three. I am curious to see how his siblings find love.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Overall good

    A little predictable...but a great afternoon read, especially for a free book. There was some grammatical errors but i did not feel that it took away from the overall book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    A very good book. Yes, there are grammatical errors but the stor

    A very good book. Yes, there are grammatical errors but the story line is well worth reading. I bought the next in the series and I'm looking forward to reading it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Good read

    Had fun reading this and just purched the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    IT WILL DRAW YOU IN

    NOTHING TO LOOSE, IT IS WELL WRITTEN.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Lovely little love story.

    Good read about an abused woman who makes her new life in a small town.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Very good

    Highly recommend this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    A feel good story

    This story was really very good. I always love a women who was broken becoming whole and strong again. The characters are amazing and very personable. The book does have some major editing issues; they are obvious and fairly frequent; but since the book was free, I can't complain too much. I look forward to reading the rest of the Pride series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I enjoyed the book. It was a simple, sweet tale of two people who need and find each other. I read the second book in the series and plan to read the last one. I enjoy reading books that have continuing characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Good read

    Interesting story line, predictable conclusion but worth reading anyway

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This was a fascinating story. Easy reading and inspirational. Well written and intriguing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly Recommended...

    A strong story line that is heartwarming and uplifting to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Pretty good.

    A few errors in grammar, but I was reading so fast they didnt distract me. Good story even if it was a little simple. Great sex. Overall it was well worth reading and I will more than likely buy the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5