Customer Reviews for

Finding Your Favorite Calvin and Hobbes Comic Strips

Average Rating 3.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

READ BEFORE BUYING

This is not a commic book, its a tool to find the comics, no pictures. ;)

posted by StevenDP on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Waaaa

THERES NO PICTURES!!!!! :( DONT WASTE UR MONEY! Hope i helped to give u this message: if ur looking for comics do NOT buy!

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Waaaa

    THERES NO PICTURES!!!!! :( DONT WASTE UR MONEY! Hope i

    helped to give u this message: if ur looking for comics do NOT buy!

    48 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    THIS SUCKS!!!!!!!!

    where r the pics dont waste ur money

    26 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Calvin and Hobbs

    Judging by the reviews, I'm not the only one looking for a Calvin &Hobbs comic strip book. No matter which title I tap on in the list, it pops up with this book app or some other author's book. Frustrating! I have been a fan of Calvin & Hobbs for years, even tho' new books haven't been published.
    Come on B&N, add the comic strip books or give a source list as to what the books would be listed under. Can't find them. Does anyone else know how to get a comic strip book for nook? Would really love to have one for my nook!

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No pictures

    Not what i thought it was !!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    DONT EVER BUY!!!!!!!

    I thought it would be a comic book not this crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    DONT BUY

    This is not comics. I cant belive they have no Calvin and Hobbes comic books

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Horrible

    This book is horrible i hate it! Don't tell me i told you so

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Calvin and hobbes

    This book sucks. There are no pictures, just what they say. I was lucky and got the sample. Im just saying DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING THIS!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    dufuq

    why would someone need help finding thier favorite comics.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Annoynomos

    You suck

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    It sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(

    All it is, is word so dont waste your moeny or get the sample because I can't get it off my screen and don't listen to Rachel's post!!!!!!!!!!!
    From michael making lives better every day

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    This issssssss so sstupid

    This IZ SO SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIDDDDDDDDDDD NNNNNNO COOOOOOOOOMMMMMMIIIIIIIIIIIIICS

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    :/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/):/)

    WEEEEEE¿

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    THIS IS USELESS!!!!

    It sucks!!!!!!!!!!!! ,:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Dont buy!

    Its not a comic its just paine old words!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Poop

    Freaking stupid. Not like actual Calvin and Hobbes!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Zero stars

    I love cavin and hobbes. Barnes and noble please put some for nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Ugggg

    If u search calvin and hobbes u want the book not a find it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Anonomous

    It only gave me the free sample, not the full guide. Waste of time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Nope :( :(

    The book looks pretty bad no pictures?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3