Customer Reviews for

Finding Your Favorite Calvin and Hobbes Comic Strips

Average Rating 3.5
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

READ BEFORE BUYING

This is not a commic book, its a tool to find the comics, no pictures. ;)

posted by StevenDP on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Waaaa

THERES NO PICTURES!!!!! :( DONT WASTE UR MONEY! Hope i helped to give u this message: if ur looking for comics do NOT buy!

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    This is a ripoff!

    I was looking for the comics,..... NOT THIS!!!!!!!! But it was still ok.

    21 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Give me a break!

    PEOPLE PLEASE!!! This is guide!!!! It explaines how to FIND the comics and about them!!!

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Great!!

    Its a very good book

    9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    Were is the pictures

    Good

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Ok bad i agree REEEEEAAAAAAD MY REVEIW!!!!

    Ok i understand there is NO PICTURES but please stop saying POOOOP and PLEASE STOP CUSING DONT YA KNOW KIDS HAVE NOOKS TO AND LIKE CALVIN AND HOBBES? SO JUST STOP!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Calvin and Hobbes fan

    I can't be the only one who searched "Calvin and Hobbes" hoping for one of Bill Watersons master-pieces. I havn't read the book, but it doesn't seem worth 99 cents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    :)

    The book was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Please read!

    Worth the money if you love calvin and hobbes like i do:)
    Simple but fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    somewhat good

    Even though there is no pictures it still is a good book if you can imagine well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    I hope its a good book

    If this is not a good book i threw away 0.99dollars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Calvin

    Um this book ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Hey its just a book with saying to find your favorit stip not the comic stuff so read the title

    Plz it makes sense it does not have any pictures but i do reccmend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    ndan On Omg by brendan

    Best one yet, i love calvin and hobes. If there were pics i would put 5 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    I liked it but i didnt because it didnt have pictures. I was expecting pictures not words.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Not what i thought

    I was dissipointed when i learned that nooks dont have actuall comics just words. Iv read every comic in this. Not a book to get but still good to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Pooop

    Really good but no pic tures if it had pictures five stars i would be willing to pay a couple bucks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Not to good

    Has only words not comics if your looking for comics dont by book becuase it does not have any comics

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Huh?

    I stil dont understand after reading all the reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Read it!

    Read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Calvin and hobs

    Take the comic out of comic book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2