×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Finian's Rainbow [New Broadway Cast Recording]
     

Finian's Rainbow [New Broadway Cast Recording]

4.5 8
 
Featuring some of the wittiest, most heartfelt and memorable songs ever written for the stage (including "How Are Things in Glocca Morra?," "Old Devil Moon," and "Look to the Rainbow"), Burton Lane and Yip Harburg's score -- rendered here by a cast of 29 and a full orchestra -- remains one of Broadway's finest.

The acclaimed cast includes Broadway stars Jim

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Finian's Rainbow [New Broadway Cast Recording] 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disappointing.  The recording is sterile -- no background "noise" whatsoever.   This recoding pales in comparison to the Irish revival, also available on CD.  Listen, for example, to the bit of "When I am not near the girl I love" available here, and compare it to the press recording by the same Christopher Fitzgerald that you can see on YouTube.  It makes me sad, because he is a wonderful comedic performer, and it did not come through at all on the CD.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We have seen "Finian Rainbow" twice and have enjoyed it both times. The music is wonderful. Cheyenne Jackson is excellent. Kate Baldwin has the most perfect,clear voice. The Old Vic Performer from the United Kingdom who played her father was wonderful. I really look forward to purchasing this new CD. I also recommend the new production CD of South Pacific and Pajama Game
LTCH More than 1 year ago
The CD was very enjoyable. It seems as if every song has become a standard since first performed in the late 1940s. The interpretation of the latest Broadway revival cast is superb giving life and vibrancy to songs that you will immediatly recognize as well as others from the show that you might not be familiar with.
Spellbinder_Entertainment More than 1 year ago
While "Finian's Rainbow" boasts a wonderfully silly and romantic plot, albeit with still ripe political overtones, the score's music is simply sublime and foot-tappingly vibrant. The Original Cast Album is just great, but the score was highly abridged and incomplete. The revival(s) and film albums also deliver the energy and quality of the show, but this New Broadway Cast Album is the best of all possible worlds. The amazing score is pretty much intact, as are the original orchestrations, and the roles are cast with care. The actor's voices are both appropriate and sublime, and each captures the essence of his/her character. I had the privilege of seeing this cast on Broadway before the show's unfortunate closing, and it delivers everything you'd want from a "Finian" production. I've always treasured this musical, and this production was crafted with a great deal of love and care, the creator's proficient and professional touch is evident on first hearing of the new CD, and the liner notes are complete and fascinating. I've you've never heard "Finian's Rainbow" this is a first-class introduction, if the show is an old favorite of yours, you'll find everything you've always loved intact with a new coat of magical polish! Five out of five stars, and many thanks for producing this new treat.
sam29 More than 1 year ago
I'm so happy that the broadway show that closed way to early was recorded so that those who have seen, and for those who didn't see it, are able to enjoy this magical production for many many years to come. The cast was amazing and their voices were pure gold. It's one of the most perfect scores ever written for a Broadway Musical. Looking forward to the touring company. Where ever it's playing... I will be visiting that city. There's still the Tony Awards in June! Break a leg ! I'm sure it will be a very exciting time even though the show closed early. At least six nominations.... right?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago