Customer Reviews for

Fins Are Forever

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

More Fishy Fun!

My thoughts...Fins are forever is a fun continuation of the first book, Forgive My Fins.

Remember Doe from the first book? She is the evil cousin who despises all humans. Well, she's back and commands attention in Fins Are Forever. She was exiled and now it is Lily'...
My thoughts...Fins are forever is a fun continuation of the first book, Forgive My Fins.

Remember Doe from the first book? She is the evil cousin who despises all humans. Well, she's back and commands attention in Fins Are Forever. She was exiled and now it is Lily's responsibility to help her see the error of her ways. On top of that, Lilly has to deal with the fact that she will be forever relinquishing her title of Princess to be with her true love.

This installment started off a bit slow, but then wrapped me up in Lily's dilemmas. The story was fun and humorous at times. The most impressive part was the amount of character development. All of the characters showed growth. As in the first book, I really enjoyed the visual effects provided by the Tera Lynn Child's writing style. I could imagine myself visiting the underwater land of Thalassinia.

If you have not read Forgive My Fins, I would recommend you start there. Fins Are Forever is a fun read for kids of all ages.

posted by EllzReadz on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sequel though i liked first book better

Just like the first book it is really amazing i recommend it

posted by 17022270 on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    This was a very interesting read that I enjoyed. Highly Recommended.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Makes a Splash!

    The Fins series is a complete joy to read. I absolutely loved Lily and Quince in Forgive My Fins, and I was so glad to get to dive back into their world with book two, Fins Are Forever. The mermaid world that Tera Lynn Childs has created is one that completely swept me away. I have loved mermaids since my Disney days, but I think this series is my favorite books about mermaids.


    In this book Lily is struggling with SAT prep, college applications, and so much more, when suddenly her childhood nemesis shows up. Doe, her cousin, has been exiled, and it's Lily's last duty as princess to rehabilitate her and teach Doe to love humans. This scenario leads to some hilarious and snarky moments between the two girls who love each, and hate each other, all at the same time. After growing up together, they really know which buttons to push to get the must affect, and push them they do! It's one crazy girl fight you don't want to miss.


    Of course, Lily and Quince are also one of my all time favorite book couples and we get to see how their relationship has grown and evolved in this book. I actually wish we had more alone moments between them, but they're relationship was so solidly built in the previous book, and still done so well in this book, it really wasn't needed. I just love them so much I can't help but want more and more scenes with them. What can I say, I'm greedy!


    Overall, this was a great sequel to Forgive My Fins and I cannot wait to see where Tera Lynn Childs takes this series and these characters next. The story was a full of laughs, turmoil, and surprises. There are so many great characters, and great relationships, that I couldn't help but become completely invested and I devoured Fins Are Forever in one sitting. If you haven't started this series, I urge you to pick up a copy of Forgive my Fins now! If you have, Fins Are Forever releases today, so rush out and get your copy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I couldn't stop reading it!!!

    I absolutely LOVED Forgive My Fins, the detail and description in the scenery and characters was most riveting!! I loved it so much i just kept reading it over and over again lol. I was so excited when it came out this morning. I love this small series so much, i pre-ordered it MONTHS ago lol. I hope Tera Lynn keeps writing fabulous books like these!! :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    CANT+WAIT%21%21%21%21%21%21%21%21%21%21%21%21

    Omg+i+like+totally+cant+wait+to+read+fins+are+forever%21+The+first+book+forgive+my+fins+was+so+amazing%21+I+just+hope+after+this+book+there+could+be+another+book.+All+the+drama+and+love+between+lily+and+quince+was+so+intersting.+If+doe+goes+off+and+try+to+take+quince+from+lily+its+going+to+be+one+heck+of+a+book.+And+all+of+the+people+who+didnt+like+the+first+book+go+eat+so+cow+poo.+

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Cant+wait

    Its+gonna+be+soo+good%21+I+CANT+WAIT+ANY+LONGER%21%0A

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Awesome book. I read it more than once :)

    Awesome book. I read it more than once :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Crabbtastic and Delicious

    OH WOW, I love this series!!! This book was Crabbtastic!! In Fins are Forever the story continues right where Forgive My Fins left off with Lily being madly in love with Quince but deciding that she is interested in giving up her crown in Thalassinia as future queen to stay as a human on land forever with her boyfriend Quince and seek out college and a new life.

    Forgive my Fins was great and so I had high expectation for Fins are Forever to be equally good!! However, I think that Fins are Forever was better than my expectations! I devoured the book as fast as possible and might even go back through and read it again! You know the author is great when the second book in the series doesn't have the case of "boring middle book" syndrome but is just as exciting as book one!

    The new twists of Lily's bratty younger cousin Doe showing up was great! She is one of those characters you hate but find a bit amusing and appealing! The trouble she brings to the book adds a bit of additional humor to the story that is great!

    Again, the plot in this series is unlike anything I've ever read and is so engrossing that it is hard to imagine waiting for the additional books in the series to be released! The ending was a bit predictable but still not disappointing in the least.

    The romance is of course the most important part of this story and I loved it in Fins are Forever. I wish there were more kissing scenes between Lily and Quince but what Childs gives us is great! There was a mild make-out session between 2 other characters but it was all done very clean and I would say this book is appropriate for any age group!

    One of my favorite things about Tera Lynn Childs writing is that her stories are fun, easy going, delightful but so engaging that you are thinking about the story for a long time after reading it and it is hard not to compare every other mermaid book out there to this outstanding series!

    This was a great summer read that you should run out and buy even if you are not a young adult! I am almost 30 and this book has made my favorites list! Not sure how I will survive waiting for book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Ahhhhh!!!

    I think I might die waiting for this book. To all the peiple that didn't likee the last one..... go listn to some cee lo green. ( FORGET YOU!!!!)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Good.

    It was an amazng book i loe it. I finishedit in one sitting it was so good. I recommedpnd it to any one who loves a romance story but als fantsy fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Highly Recommend if you like mermaids!

    This is an awesome continuation of Forgive My Fins. The writer has an uncanny ability to keep you hooked all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Great book

    Great book . You should read it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Storm

    Stormspirit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great

    What a great series!!!! Wish there were more!!! It's a quick read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    To question

    This is the second book. The firest is forgive my fins. The thirs is just for fins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    If you love tales such as Mermaids,

    You'll love this series. And yes, it is a series. But I read it mostly a book a day. Except for the last book. Need more funds for it. LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Question

    Is this book two? I wanna know before i buy...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    So good!

    Forgive My Fins was just the start. Now its Fins Are Forever! I was hoping this would be on nook soon, and it did! I love how Tera Lynn Childs surprised everyone with her fabulousity (if thats a word). Filled with creative puns, jokes, words, and just an amazing plot, the Fins series is an AWESOME series. Go Tera Lynn Childs! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    This is an awesome book!!!!!..........

    Omg omg i love this book i read it like a million times! Its corny though, just saying.i love it (even thogh i hate the corny stuff) :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    good

    awesome fanticy book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    Unlike most sequels I found this as good as amazing first book.

    Unlike most sequels I found this as good as amazing first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5