Customer Reviews for

The Fire (Witch and Wizard Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 886 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(610)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

...

The series is amazing. Can't wait to read more!!

posted by Balina on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Too Long

I love James Patterson but he could have done this in two books. I skipped through to the end on the 3rd book after the first few chapters. It was simply the same thing over and over. These two teenagers are more naive than any teenager there is and these guys have po...
I love James Patterson but he could have done this in two books. I skipped through to the end on the 3rd book after the first few chapters. It was simply the same thing over and over. These two teenagers are more naive than any teenager there is and these guys have powers that they used one minute and forgot how to use the next. Just bored me to tears so I skipped to the last chapter and read what I knew would happen. Just simply too much stupidity in this one for me.

posted by truudy on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 889 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 45
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    ...

    The series is amazing. Can't wait to read more!!

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Must read!

    Yay first! i luv the first 2 books and have been waiting FOREVER for this book to come out. James Patterson is an awsome author and i cant waite for it to come out. if you like the othor books you should read the makimum ride series also by James Patterson.

    27 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    The best book of this series

    This was was rlly good! Amazing writing and great choice of words. This was packed with details and lots of non stop action. Great romance, lots of tears for me, imagine what whit whisty went through? Lost and suffering? But love and trust was in this book. One of my fav books. Cant wait for the next book!

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    great. loved it. very good book. one of my fav

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Luv it

    I loved books 1 and 2 they were so awsome. I sooooooooooooooooo cant wait for this one. Omg but if they amke movies of the books like they did 4 harry potter then this is gonna b the next harry potter. Plz James Patterson MAKE MOVIES OF THEESE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Breathtaking

    I am in love with the books so far. They leave me hanging every chapter. I just couldn't stop reading. When I found out there is a 3rd book, I was amazed! The magical book left me shocked and surprised! My face was happy when someone was saved, sad when death happened, and shocked all the time.

    I think you should buy this book. You will not regret it.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Ahhh

    I love everything about this series! His maximum ride series is fabulois too!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    love it!!!

    I loved the first 2 books, and I was waiting 4ever 4 this one to come out. James Patterson is a great writer, and I hope the witch and wizard never ends, because I am so in love with it. Patterson always has something unexpected waiting around the corner, and thats what ALWAYS keeps u INTERESTED. At the end of the second book it says that Wisty and Whit escaped with some help from friends, and I was dieing to know where they escaped too. and if they would ever be reunited with each other, and I found my answer, but I'm not going to tell u what it is. You'll have to find out 4 yourself by reading it.
    Awsome book :-p

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    A Great Read!

    The best of the series...Patterson has done it again! (Recommend this novel for young teens and teens.)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Love it

    This book is great! Just as good as the first two.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    A great read.

    James Patterson has done it again!!! A great book!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Always impressed with Witch and Wizard trilogy!

    I have read every book of this trilogy and have recently just finished The Fire. So far this book was my favorite, with unlikely relationships and an ending that leaves you wanting more. Overall Patterson has out done himself once again, very very good book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best one yet

    Thrilling, humorous, and somewhat confusing james patterson has done it agian this book will leave you wanting more

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    One of the best books ever!

    I absolutely loved this whole series, the plot is intresting, moving, and absolutely awesome! It is extremely well written, and Whit, Whisty, Cecilea, and Byron are espically in depth and intresting. I would reccomend this book to.... ANYONE!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    SO EXCITED!!!!!

    I loved all the other books, cant wait for this one!!!! Im hoping ceclia isnt really a lost one... D:

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great Book

    I love this series. The first 2 books were amazing and this one is no exception. It kept me reading up until the very end. The book was overall, one of the better books I have read this year. Not only is James Patterson my favorite author which made reading this entire trilogy that much better, but he writes some of my favorite genres. I at first started to look at these series after reading some of his previous books that include Daniel X and Maximum Ride. Once I started reading this series I was hooked. I read the first one very quickly, and had no idea that the second one was out until I heard about the third one. As soon as I found out about the second and third books I got them as soon as possible to read. All in all, this book is simply fantastic. With themes that promotes standing up for what you believe in and never losing hope. this book inspired me when Whit and Wisty stood up to "The One" to save there parents and the rest of the world. I was especially moved when Celia sacrificed herself so Whit and Wisty could save the world. I feel that this story would be great for anybody who enjoys a nice easy read about science-fiction, magic, and other things like that. While this book is not hard to read, it is still very fun to read and will definitely keep you hooked throughout. I highly recommend this book to all James Patterson and Sci-fi fans.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Witch and Wizard

    Really good book so far. I never have doubt in James
    Patterson.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Really enjoyable

    These books are great like a mix of hunger games and Harry Potter very good

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    The best of James patterson!

    I started reading the maximum ride books and i found the first 2 to be pretty good but after that, the rest were only okay. I decided to read witch & wizard because i liked james patterson and wanted to read something different from him. The first book was okay, the second book was a little better, and the third was AMAZING. Patterson definitely made this series better as it went on. So don't think that james patterson is not doing as good young adult books as he does adult novels, because The Fire is soooo good! It is worth the money! I've already read it quite a few times!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Luv em

    OMG BEST SIERIES EVA!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 889 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 45