Customer Reviews for

The Fire Engine Book

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

We love this book.

I remember this book from when I was a child-has the same lovely illustrations. I bought it for my 4 yr old son who is obsessed with firemen. He loves it. He loves to look at the pictures and discuss what the firemen are doing and talk about the tools they use to put...
I remember this book from when I was a child-has the same lovely illustrations. I bought it for my 4 yr old son who is obsessed with firemen. He loves it. He loves to look at the pictures and discuss what the firemen are doing and talk about the tools they use to put out fires. The colors are bright and engaging-and I love how after the fire is out, the firemen are dirty and look tired. Great book!

posted by Mama_Kern on November 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for a two year old

I was dissapointed but my 2 yr old grandson for whom it was purchased just loves it and asks to read it over and over!!!!He loves all the sounds and almost reads it to me.....so it was worth every penny!!

posted by 8934753 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Great for a two year old

    I was dissapointed but my 2 yr old grandson for whom it was purchased just loves it and asks to read it over and over!!!!He loves all the sounds and almost reads it to me.....so it was worth every penny!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Short, but decent

    My son has enjoyed this book: 1) he loves fire trucks and 2) he is attracked to the activities in which the firemen are involved. I wish this book had more in way of a narrative. But, if your toddler likes flashing lights, bells, etc he or she may enjoy this on the Nook color.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    We love this book.

    I remember this book from when I was a child-has the same lovely illustrations. I bought it for my 4 yr old son who is obsessed with firemen. He loves it. He loves to look at the pictures and discuss what the firemen are doing and talk about the tools they use to put out fires. The colors are bright and engaging-and I love how after the fire is out, the firemen are dirty and look tired. Great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Badass

    This book is where its at homes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    Perfect book for young firefighting fans

    This sturdy little book, with simple text and nice illustrations by Tibor Gergely, is great for young kids who love firefighters. It's been one of my son's favorites since he was two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    My son really likes this book but the only thing I would change

    My son really likes this book but the only thing I would change is that I wish more things were interactive on the page. He spends a lot of time touching everything trying to see if it will make a noise. Otherwise I like everything else and he loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    For the preschooler who loves all things fireman!

    My three year old grandson really enjoys this story. He really likes being able to touch my Nook and make things happen on the page: sirens sound, firemen climb ladders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Fun bookh

    Grandson (2 1/2) loves the this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    A great book for future firefighters!!

    A great book for future firefighters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Cute update to a classic

    The sound effects are fun, but the book looses its appeal after reading it a few times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Fire trucks!

    My 2yr old loves the sounds and pictures but it is not much verity same thing on every page. He does not make it through the whole book before he is tired of it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    My son loves this book!

    My 3 yr old son loves this book. It is short enough to keep his attention and has a nice little storyline. The pictures are a bit small, but my son just look closely and noticed different things every time we read it together

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    Great fire truck book

    Received this book as a gift and my son still loves it a few years later. It is a classic fire truck story with heros and all. Lots of great sounds like "clang, clang, clang goes the fire bell", water sounds, chopping sounds, etc that make it fun. Recommend the board version over the regular paper version as it is much sturdier. Love to give this as a gift to 1-2 year old boys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2