Customer Reviews for

Fire in Her Eyes

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Riding on a good book high is awesome and that's where I'm at ri

Riding on a good book high is awesome and that's where I'm at right now! I have toted my I phone and my sons kindle around with me all day and have not put them down.. Let me start by saying it's even better than the last and her writing and imagination WoW!! 
When you ...
Riding on a good book high is awesome and that's where I'm at right now! I have toted my I phone and my sons kindle around with me all day and have not put them down.. Let me start by saying it's even better than the last and her writing and imagination WoW!! 
When you think you got it figured out (nope) you don't! I'm learning that's just her style and it's everything I look for in a book. I laughed, oh I laughed, cried, got mad, felt bad, excited, and hot sex yeah it's the whole package.. 
I loved all the character's in Fire in her eyes and I had no problem imagining them or their personalities.. Amanda Heath just has a way to make it all flow to where you feel like you are there experiencing it all with them. Her character's are believable and consistent and have as big a part in the story as the main two...
 The heroine is an amazing young women that goes through a horrific experience and comes out the other side strong and admirable ... Spencer he sounds so sexy, I have never had a Book Boyfriend But I will be thinking of him often!! 
When you set down to read this book grab your snacks and blanket and turn on your mommy ears because you are not gonna put it down, thats what I did.. 

posted by StacLana on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not good

Bad writing. Only 121 pages. Not worth your money. Can't even finish it.

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Riding on a good book high is awesome and that's where I'm at ri

    Riding on a good book high is awesome and that's where I'm at right now! I have toted my I phone and my sons kindle around with me all day and have not put them down.. Let me start by saying it's even better than the last and her writing and imagination WoW!! 
    When you think you got it figured out (nope) you don't! I'm learning that's just her style and it's everything I look for in a book. I laughed, oh I laughed, cried, got mad, felt bad, excited, and hot sex yeah it's the whole package.. 
    I loved all the character's in Fire in her eyes and I had no problem imagining them or their personalities.. Amanda Heath just has a way to make it all flow to where you feel like you are there experiencing it all with them. Her character's are believable and consistent and have as big a part in the story as the main two...
     The heroine is an amazing young women that goes through a horrific experience and comes out the other side strong and admirable ... Spencer he sounds so sexy, I have never had a Book Boyfriend But I will be thinking of him often!! 
    When you set down to read this book grab your snacks and blanket and turn on your mommy ears because you are not gonna put it down, thats what I did.. 

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    NO WAY

    Do not buy this. Harley is raped and Spencer screws an ex-girlfriend the day she comes home from the hospital. Because HE can't handle what happened. The kind of douchebag who is capable of that is INcapable of loving someone else.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Not good

    Bad writing. Only 121 pages. Not worth your money. Can't even finish it.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    K

    I cant stand cheating

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Loved this book. It was awesome. The sex scenes were classy. Lov

    Loved this book. It was awesome. The sex scenes were classy. Loved the book and loved how the author portrayed all the individuals. It was a fun book and made me remember the days of being young. BUY IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I am not a sappy romance type of girl. And after reading Heaths

    I am not a sappy romance type of girl. And after reading Heaths first novel, This Beautiful Thing, it became clear hers were a romance I could get behind. Substance, uncomfortable topics, and gritty REAL (dare I say, flawed) characters.




    The author gives you characters that aren't entirely good, or instantly lovable and in the course of reading has you developing bonds and protective feelings for them before you know what happened. I cant think of one person in real life that I love that is flawless. It is refreshing to have book characters I feel the same about.




    Harley and Spencer are immature and down right nasty to each other growing up.That immaturity acts as somewhat of a gauge by the end to see just how far they have come. Something happens that kinda tosses them together, and call it what you will, things change big time. One life altering event threatens to demolish their newly formed relationship, and starts a chain reaction of bad impulsive moves.




    Heaths writing is unapologetically gritty and she often touches on subjects some may find too uncomfortable to read about, but please note she does so with a grace and understanding that is really astounding.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Good Story

    This was a good read, but I wish it was longer it had a great story line that could have made this book five stars if it had delved into all the twist and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    good

    Every one keeps saying you have to read the books in order to understand the story line, but unless the characters names have change I have not come across a character from the previous book so what is the deal. Confused

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Ass*ole

    ## NOTE TO AUTHORS EVERYWHERE:

    Cheaters aren't heroes!

    Once a cheater, always a cheater. Ugh, this is one book where the guy should not get the girl. Kick this guy to the curb with this weeks' trash.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Two words

    I could kill Spencer! Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    TiWi

    Short but still a Good Hot, emotional, and suspenseful book. All 3 of Amanda Heath's Books are tied together in like a series starting w/ "A Beautiful Thing" some of the characters carry on to "Fire In Her Eyes" & "Norma Jean"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Good

    It's kinda boring. You don't really care about the characters. It's alot of sex and wanting no depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Awful

    I think a 5th grader could write better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    I wish or hope there is a sequel...it seemed to opened ended...i

    I wish or hope there is a sequel...it seemed to opened ended...i got that they got back together but what happens with Mason and her?
    Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    FREAKIN WOW!

    I absolutely loved this book. I laughed and I cried alot. Sometimes really ugly crying. Lol. The characters in this story are great. I fell in love with them instantly. The friendships between Harley and the girls is so beautiful. I have a few like that. The suspence and the intencity that comes out in this story is so heartwrenching and overwhelming. The chemistry between Harley and Spencer is off the charts hot! I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    ?

    Great book, so many twist and turns. And a big " didn't see that coming" moment. Funny and sad and wanted more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    One of my top ten

    I really enjoyed this book. Couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Heavy read

    While I do recognize the right of readers to form their own opinions, I have to say I do not agree with those who slam this novel. I hiked Harley's story. She is a strong, willful young lady who has had more than her share of hurt in her life.
    The action in this book is heavy. There are a lot of strong underlying themes portrayed. Rape isn't an easy subject to cover. It isn't meant to be all nice and sweet. The raging emotions Harley shows after her attack does portray how some victims are after being violated. I read fiction for the story, some of them I enjoy being believable, others I read for the d I rama and escape from reality. liked this book because of those things. I have to say I found it both engaging and interesting. Happy reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Awful

    This was not a goodread, deleated it after reading and i skimmed the last 1/2 hoping the pitiful writing would get better but saddly no

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    AMAZING! this book kept my attention and kept me interested the

    AMAZING! this book kept my attention and kept me interested the whole time. Being a full time college student i have little time to read for pleasure but I found time to read this book it was just to good to put down! So many different things happen that you don't expect. I would love a sequal to this book, I got so attached to these characters I wanna know what happened to them!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2