Customer Reviews for

Fire Me Up (Aisling Grey, Guardian Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Great follow up to You Slay Me!

    Loved this follow up story. The story line develops, the love affair is hot! Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    vERY GOOD BOOK 2

    vERY GOOD BOOK 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i think it was great!

    i LOVE aisling and drake!! her entire series is so good!

    her writing style is so funny and original! it's a really good combo of comedy, fantasy, and romance! i love them! most of the time, when i see 'comedy' mixed w/ 'romance', i wouldn't read it--but this is a very nice balance of both!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2006

    Was a fun read

    I did like the book but I found that at times the humor was a bit over the top, but I also found my self laughing out loud at times as well. In my opinion this book is more of a comedy, mystery than a romance like I had first thought it would be, hence the 4 stars instead of 5, it would have been a good idea to read You Slay Me first as I couldn't find Drake's character all that appealing, sure there were some steamy moments but the time they spent together was so short and bland, it was like Drake tolerated his time with her until he could actually get her into the bedroom, you would only get a incy bincy glint of any feeling he might of had you were left with an impression that he just excepted things as they are with no real passion. I may be wrong in my assumption that is why I am going to read the first in the series and hopefully get a better outlook of his character. But the story line was good and am looking forward to see what Drake will do now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    Fire Me Up

    Conventions can be murder- in this case literally and figuritively, as Aisling Grey, Guardian, Courier, and Dragon's Mate is about to learn. Her main goal in Budapest is to deliver an amulet, but what she wants to do is not of terrible importance in the cosmic scheme apparently. Soon, she finds herself in the middle of a convention of paranormal beings, surrounded by incubi, fellow Guardians, an entirely too perky professional virgin, seers, and so on. Somewhere among them is a killer who is taking out Guardians, while making it look as if Aisling is slaying any Guardian with whom she has a meeting.Then, there is her 'Mate', the dragon in human form who continually complicates her life and appears to have very little loyalty to her while demanding full fealty from her. She just wants to find a Mentor who can teach her how to rid herself of Jim, her demonic dog who doesn't know when to shut up and deliver the amulet. Thank heavens she has Rene', the cabbie from Paris who is among the best sidekicks ever invented. She'll need his help, Jim's, and every skill she didn't realize she had to locate the true killer, clear her name, deal with dragons on the edge of war, get her job done, and save the world, in whatever order she can get them all done. ......................................... **** Aisling's story continues to delight. Her development as a heroine is a joy to witness. Humor and suspense serve as point and counterpoint to one another perfectly. Readers are going to definitely be wanting more when the end of this book is reached. ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    Katie does it again!

    An enjoyable ride with Aisling and the gang as she continues to seek her destiny as a Guardian. Lots of Katie's trademark quirkey characters make this a fun ride throughout. I was a little disappointed at the end, but after a second reading realized Katie was leaving open lots of possibilities for future enjoyment. According to her website, this is the second in a series of eight books, so I'll just impatiently wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2