BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fire Star (The Last Dragon Chronicles Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

My review of the book "Fire Star", by Chris D'Lacey

This book kept me very curious. From the start to the end, it was a very thrilling adventure. This book took me a while to read, but it was worth it. This book didn't have much humor in it, because this was a partially serious book. Fire Star is part of a series, called...
This book kept me very curious. From the start to the end, it was a very thrilling adventure. This book took me a while to read, but it was worth it. This book didn't have much humor in it, because this was a partially serious book. Fire Star is part of a series, called the David Rain's Dragon Series. Read the first two books called "The Fire Within" and "Icefire". The book that ends the series and that I am currently on is called "The Fire Eternal". Fire Star is a page-turning book. You just keep on wanting to read it. There are a lot of twists and turns in "Fire Star". If you really want a book about mystical creatures and excitement, I definately would reccomend this one. If you decide to read this series, have fun, and if not, here are some other books I recommend.

posted by 1197389 on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great....'Till The End

The book was great right up till the last few pages. Some people may like the ending but I really REALLY don't like it when the author KILLS ya you dead it right KILLS off the main charictor thats like going and saying hay even though the book needs you to stay we don't...
The book was great right up till the last few pages. Some people may like the ending but I really REALLY don't like it when the author KILLS ya you dead it right KILLS off the main charictor thats like going and saying hay even though the book needs you to stay we don't want you here so go off to some cold artic tundra and fight an enchanted/ p mistic polar bear and die stupid really no one cares just go kill yourself the world will br a better place without you! I mean you really just CAN'T do that to the main charictors it is just wrong. I read this about a year ago and I am still ticked off that that Mr. D'lancy just Killed David off. That is really the only thing that I have agenst this book other wise they were great easy quick reads. Sorry that i ruined the end for some people but I really just do not like the book because of the end

posted by Stephanie_Nicholle on March 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    AWESOME

    THIS IS A VERY SEXY BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Greenstar

    Join earthclan at maze runner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    WTH?

    Horrid book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Love it

    I will love it till the end of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    SARI IS AT THE FIRST RES!

    GO THERE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    To this book is very dum yoy h To this book is veryv To This book is very dum

    You have to heart! This book is the best book ever did you even read the next two where spoiler alert he comes back to life i mean relly you have to read it i have recomended rhe seires to dozens of people and they all feel in love with it no one could pobly love the book seires more than me!!! :l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    This book was dumb

    Ugggg this book was bad the main charecter dies :( fhjfnvjfnfjfnjvjfhvnhvhvjcjfjfhfhmfnfncnvjvjghgjfjfjgmfmkfmfjfkfmfnnfnvnfjfmdmdmjdkfjfjfjdksjhdhfkfjfhfncjkfjgjvjkvkckdkdjdmfjjddkfkfjjfjfjsjkdkdjfhfjdjfjhfjfjcmfnfjncnfndncndnfbghmdmejfkdmjfjfjfjfncmmcjfjgjgjgjdkjfjgjfjfjfjfjfjkdjgkfkdkdjfjrkrjfhdkdhfjehfjrjfjfkfjfjfjdjjfjfkdjfjfjfjfjfkdkfhfjdkjffjfjdiehrkfkjdkgkgjfkdkfkghdkfjflfkdjfjghgkdjfjfhfkfjkfjfjfjjfjfjfjdldhdjdkfjfjfjjfkdkfkdkdkkdkfkdkdkdkdjfjfjfjvjcjjfjfjckdjdjekrjfllejgjrkfjfjkfkfkfkfkrrkrjkrkfjflejrkfjfjfjfjfjjfjfjfjfjekejfdkkdklwlfhjrkrkrjrjrkdkdkkdkdhfjfjfhdjfjfjfjvjfndjjfjdjdjfhfkdhfjfjfjfjjfhfhfhfjfnfjfjhdjfnchfjdkdhdjjdhfkwhdjkdjehfjfmfmjfjfmdjrnfnfmemdjdmf,flfkflflflfkfkfmfmd,dmdmfmfmfmfmfmfmfmfkfkdkdmdkdkkdkdk N R JDJFKFKFJK N J FDF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Xcejxhb

    "Then Ill leave and if you don't bring your apprentice my warriors and I will fight you all at once and when you are dead I will kill dewpaw myself. Your choice" goldenstar laughed then turned and padded to the exit.
    "Wait make it two sunrises." Dragonstar called
    "Agreed" goldenstar said then left.
    "Dewpaw you must come see the moonstone with me." Dragonstar said.
    "When do we go when do we go?" Dewpaw said exitedly
    "Right after you get traveling herbs." Dragonstar said.
    TO BE CONTINUED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    The main character, David Rain, takes a college trip to the Arct

    The main character, David Rain, takes a college trip to the Arctic where he sees some polar bears up close and the 'fire star'. This special star in the arctic sky shows that the real original dragons are coming back to the earth. The author keeps you wanting to read more by switching the point of views from the adventure of a polar bear, also to search for the original dragons, and back to David. This book has a very slow start to it, but an ending that'll want you reading the next book (The Fire Eternal) as soon as possible! This is a fiction fantasy book and i recommend this book for people that like adventurous dragon-filled books. This book is definitely a page turner that'll want you reading more.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Warriors: Firestars Quest, Erin Hunter- allegiances

    ALLEGIANCES
    PRESENT THUNDERCLAN
    leader- Firestar-- ginger tom with flame colored pelt
    App.- bramblepaw
    Deputy- Greystripe-- long-haired grey tom
    Medicine Cat- Cinderpelt-- dark grey she cat
    Warriors (toms, shecats without kits)
    Mousefur-- small dusky brown she-cat
    Dustpelt-- dark brown tabby tom
    Longtail-- pale tabby tom with dark black stripes
    Sandstorm-- pale ginger she-cat
    App.- sorrelpaw
    Willowpelt-- very pale grey she-cat with unusual blue eyes
    Cloudtail-- Long-haired white tom
    App.- Rainpaw
    Brackenfur-- golden brown tabby tom
    Thornclaw-- golden brown tabby tom
    App.- Sootpaw
    Ashfur-- pale grey with darker flecks, tom, dark blue eyes
    Apprintices (more than six moons old, training to become warriors)
    Bramblepaw-- dark brown tabby tom with amber eyes
    Sorrelpaw- tortoishell and white she cat with amber eyes
    Rainpaw- dark grey tom with blue eyes
    Sootpaw- light grey tom with amber eyes
    Queens (she-cats expecting kits)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Girl scout review

    This book is so awsome i suggest it and the series to girl scouts and young readers that like adventure
    Totally read it
    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Ygh

    ________ ________
    / \ / \
    l \ / l
    \ \/ /
    \ /
    \ /
    \ /
    \ /
    \ /
    \ /
    \ /
    \/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    AWESOME

    Its a little thick but IZ AWEMOESZ!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    WOO-HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

    at first, when i had finished the book, i was like, whoa, IS DAVID DEAD? then i was like, then how is zanna's baby HIS baby? and then i also looked at a preview of the next book and i found out that he was just missing and stuff, so............ yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Epic

    I love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Sorta with great till the end

    I mean Zannas having a baby! I also hate love

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Asshole

    This is a awsome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Yeah baby

    This is the best book in the searies and im glad th auther wasnt afraid to write about sad stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    AMZING!!!!Hrrr

    I lov'ed u book i lov'ed u... WHY DID I HAVED TO FINISH ALL THE WAY IN DECEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12