Customer Reviews for

The Fire Within (The Last Dragon Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Dragon lover's #1 book!!!

This is a great book! Apparently in the other reviews they thought it was the worst book ever and that it only talked about squirrels and not dragons well if you read this one first then Icefire then you will see how the squirrels and dragons are related and that in Ice...
This is a great book! Apparently in the other reviews they thought it was the worst book ever and that it only talked about squirrels and not dragons well if you read this one first then Icefire then you will see how the squirrels and dragons are related and that in Icefire there is alot more about dragons. I found this book very interesting for all readers and I can't wait for Firestar. Read this book and if you have, read Icefire even if you don't want to. Its great!

posted by Anonymous on October 14, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Fire within

Awesome great amazing book!!!!!!!!

posted by 18088461 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2006

    Dragon lover's #1 book!!!

    This is a great book! Apparently in the other reviews they thought it was the worst book ever and that it only talked about squirrels and not dragons well if you read this one first then Icefire then you will see how the squirrels and dragons are related and that in Icefire there is alot more about dragons. I found this book very interesting for all readers and I can't wait for Firestar. Read this book and if you have, read Icefire even if you don't want to. Its great!

    36 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    My favorite book

    R U READING MY COMMENT I HOPE YOU ARE CUZ THIS IS A GREAT BOOK I LUV IT READ IT READ IT READBIT IF U AGREE PRESS YES IF U DONT PRESS YESS JUST PRESS YES!!!!!!
    ***************************************************RANDOM KRAZY GIRL

    26 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    You should read it!

    Awesome!

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Amazing!

    This one is a real page-turner. Despite what people say about it not being about dragons, because it is. They are haters,for lack of a better term. A++

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    My favorite seiries!

    This is my favorite seiries

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fire within

    Awesome great amazing book!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    OMG Amazing book!

    I cantvwait to read the next ones.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    1 word : AMAZING

    It was so interesting I finished it in like 2.5 hours!!!!!! I loved it soo much

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Worth Buying

    My favorite book

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    love it

    It was so great i cant wait for the rest!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2006

    People are Crazy

    This book Rocked. The people that say it sucked are crazy. It is not entirerly about a squirle. It is about a boy named David who moved into a house that has clay dragons in it that come to life but most people don't notice it. Any way it is about David who gets a clay dragon who he named Gadzooks. Gadzooks is a writing dragon and helps david write a story about squirls. Mainly after you read all of the books in the sires you realize that David bends time and space with his stories. It is a awsome book and I highly recomend it!!!!!!!!!! P.S. I am a big Book love and read most fantisy book in the states of Idaho, Utah, Wasington, and mainly in 25 states.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Awsome

    It was a really good book full of suspense (even if over squirles) and overall a great series to

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    Bad Book

    This book has nothing 2 do with dragons at all. It has to deal with squirrels mainly, and the dragons basicly do nothing.

    5 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2005

    The Fire Within

    It is a good book . I would recommend it to people that like fantasy books.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awsome

    My freind read the whole series and he said "It was totaly super epic

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Anonumus

    I loved this book so much!!!!!!!! It took me 1.5 hours to read it!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Gg

    Read the whole series! There are great!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Dear mady

    The actual book not the nook one has 340 pages! Thats like nothing. But anyway i hope that helped!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Great

    It was awsome

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awesome

    The most awesome book ever.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 380 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19