Customer Reviews for

Fire World

Average Rating 4.5
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

It was great!

I loved the book. It was one of the best so far. I read the others and loved them and thought i'd like this one and i did. It had a surprising twist in the story. My recommendation is if you like adventure, mystery, and surprises get this book.

posted by 10062826 on August 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Me confused :(

What happened to zanna and lucy and all those people?

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    It was great!

    I loved the book. It was one of the best so far. I read the others and loved them and thought i'd like this one and i did. It had a surprising twist in the story. My recommendation is if you like adventure, mystery, and surprises get this book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Some say... WHAT??? I say Oh Yeahhhhh

    this huge step in the opposite direction is perfect to set up for the final book that I have just finished reading. I waited to review this one until after the Fire Ascending because I wanted to see how they would "commingle" and I have to say it worked great. Fire World is the best in the series because it is DIFFERENT and BOLD and CONFUSING... but all those things only contribute to the book's greatness but i will say the ending of the series might disappoint like it did for me.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Love it

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Fire World Rules!

    Love this book! Its a must have!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Me confused :(

    What happened to zanna and lucy and all those people?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Best fanticy next to Harry Potter.

    Been reading the series I was eight and now I'm twelv. Next to Harry Potter this book is the best fantacy.

    Thanks for looking over my review. Hope you read the series too, bye.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    Don't Get It - Sure To Be Hit Though!!!!

    I don't fully understand the synopsis but I'm sure once I read it, it will be fantastic!!!! I will probably never set it down like I did with the first five books. Can't wait 'til the 26th because Chris D'lacey has never disappointed!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Specter

    Everyone you can prorder the last book now!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    I love this book mostly i started reading the 3rd book first then the second and first now im reading the 4th book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    I have read the series. I picked it up on the 2nd book but was a

    I have read the series. I picked it up on the 2nd book but was able to catch on. I have read all and thought the series ended untill I saw this at my schools BOGO book fair. I will be going back to buy it. I love the Pennykettle dragons! I do reccomend reading them in order but that's my opinion. Like I said I thought the series ended so when I saw this at the book fair and read the back cover I was a little confused but coming here to check out what is wriiten here helped can't wait to read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Who ever has read the series so far answer this question

    Should you read these books in order who ever has read the series please answer question

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Amazing but

    His book dosentbfallow the plot of the ffirst fiv other thn telling ou were they wnt at th end of Dak fire and how Gwilanna lives into the seventh!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Fire World is a great thriller. You just won't stop turning the pages!! Most ingenious!! I can't wait for the next one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is insanely awesome. Beyond that i have no other words left to describe it. YOU HAVE TO READ IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great sixth part of the series.

    Awesome book, no spoilers but this book changes how you think of the others. Awesome job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Cant wait

    I caint wait to read this book.i loved the others so i will love this one as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Fire World

    Awesome book so much action LOVEIT!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Love it! Best book in the whole series

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    stone

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    WELCOME TO THE LAST DRAGON RP! (Read)

    You can be human, fairy, elf, dwarf, or mermaid/merman. Those are the light creatures. The dark creatures are: goblin, witch/warlock, werecat, vampire, werewolf, zombie, or wererat. You cannot be a female dragon, the last female dragon is played by me. Map: bios res 2. Forest res 3. Dragon clifs res 4. Rules: this rp has a goal. For light creatures: to tame the last dragons. For dark creatures: to enslave the last dragons and make them repopulate an army. For male dragons: to find the last female and hopefully get a chance to mate (mating seens not required). All people must play at least one dark or light creature. There can only be five male dragons at a time, and all of them must play at least one humanoid. (This is what Dragons came up with as an rp, Cassi and everybody else at 'plato love' who stumbled onto this...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9