Customer Reviews for

Fire and Desire

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    Just superb, can't get enough

    I typically don't read as a hobby but I read this book in 2 days. It is intense, heart throbbing. It made me smile, laugh, cry, get angry. I couldn't put it down. This was the first book I have read by Brenda Jackson and will not be the last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    Hot Stuff!!

    Brenda Jackson does it again! In addition to the three previous books about the Madaris brothers, Brenda tosses in a little love for the guys' buddies also. In Fire and Desire the heroine and hero hate each other from the start. This can only lead to a conflagration of passion that can only be brought to fruition by Brenda.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Fire and Desire

    I love the this story line it was adventerous....... this book had me going to the end... Great Read... I would love to see the Madaris family novels become a movie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    Another great story with a manificent plot. Of course my alma mater was an intricate part of the story. I wondered however who did the proofreading, life for lift, etc. I continue to be a fame of Brenda Jackson's writing. Looking forward to the next book. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book, it is my favorite by Brenda Jackson, i truly l

    I love this book, it is my favorite by Brenda Jackson, i truly love her work and the Madaris family Series novels are all great. would recommend for any one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Another Madaris Classic

    I love all the Madaris family and friends. Keep them coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    A true romance novel. I loved it! You get lost in the love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    Plenty of Fire AND Desire!

    This book starts off fiery and doesn't disappoint.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fire and Desire

    So far this is my favorite Madaris Family novel. I love romantic/suspense novels and this one held my attention to the very end. You will enjoy, a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Book by Brenda Jackson

    Let's face it!! Any book by Brenda Jackson is a "good read"!! She really knows how to tell a story. "Fire & Desire" is no exception. You will get caught up in the story and won't be able to put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great Madaris and Family Novel!

    Brenda Jackson's Madaris and Family series just keeps getting better and better! Each novel seems better than the last. I cannot wait until the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    FIre and DEsire

    the tale of two enimies become one on an adventure no one neither the characters will see coming there way as they fight for their lives through a jungle and barely escaping with their lives and insanity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely stunning!!!

    I read this book in less than one day. It was VERY captivating and alluring. I feel in love with Trevor and Corinthians in 'Whispered Promises' (Catlin & Dex's story) and couldn't wait to read their story. I waited for about six months before it came out and thought that it was just pure torture. I can definitely say that it was worth the wait because the story was everything that you could want and more. Especially the little twist at the end. Below are the stories leading up to this one Enjoy!!! <BR/> ~{Ladee Cee}~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4