BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fire and Ice (Warriors Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 1193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1030)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

The Warrior Series Books have made a voracious reader out of a "hate to read" child

My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing lo...
My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing looked beyond his level. He had tried with other books, and wasn't successful. Eventually, he kept asking and I bought him the first book in the 1st series. Well, it's been like a transformation. He pulls out his book in class every free minute he has, reads while driving home from school, and then gets on the couch and reads until I call him for dinner. He LOVES the characters and the stories. His whole classroom is abuzz about the cats. The storyline parallels life, it's ups and downs and challenges. We've had many discussions about the decisions the different cats have made and why; the relationships between parents and children; respect for elders, etc..

posted by sweetpotatoMA on March 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Sweet book

posted by 16909472 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1198 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 60
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Stop rping no life people

    Most people want to read a reveiw not a bunch of people who have no life things. Stop rping. This book is good. Read the first then this one.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Hi

    These books are amazing you read one and you get hooked also read seekers/bears and the new series survivors/dogs

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Warriors Rule The Wild!

    I recommend the Warriors series.Once I found the first book I loved the series.The only Warriors books I haven't read are last hope and crookedstar's promise.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Read this!

    This book has to be my second favorite of the entire Warriors series. Cinderpaw dazzled my heart with her enthusiasm and it pained me to read about her becoming crippled. I would cry for her, but I try to keep myself together. Graystripe's actions towards Silverstream are one of my favorites. I'm not telling what they do- you'll have to read to find out!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great

    Perfect follow up to warriors in the wild

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    Wow+

    I+luved+this+book+alot

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    AWESOME

    THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Shadefur

    "Im looking for a clan, heres my info:"

    Name: Shadefur
    Gender: She-cat
    Mate: None (Would like one if has to become warrior)
    Kits: None (Same as above)
    Mother: Aspenheart (Earthclan)
    Father: N/a (Can't remember)
    Silblings: Lynxstar (Rageclan) ((Aspenheart and Lynxstar are actaully my sisters but we share a NOOK. Sometimes we rp each other))
    Pelt: Sleek white short hair
    Markings: Jet-black paws and muzzle
    Eyes: Emerald green
    Position: Medicine cat (Will become a warrior if has too)
    Past Clans: Blazeclan
    Current Clan: Still searching
    "Let me know if I can join your clan at 'bookclub' first result! Thanks!"
    -Shadefur

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Rant about RPing on reviews

    Everyone, stopnroleplayong on the reviews. It's annoying for everyone when 9/10 of the time these reviews are rp. If you want to roleplay, go to roleplayng sites! I've reported at least 50 roleplays. Please, just stop. These are viewed on the websites too, BTW.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    This books are great!

    U should read them.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Fire and Ice

    As Fireheart tries to prove himself in Thunderclan he realizes how lonely he feels having no kin in camp. He later meets a kittypet he recognizes as his sister and they begin to meet frequently. Meanwhile Graystripe may be in love with a member of Riverclan. Given prophecies from the old Thunderclan medicine cat Fireheart is to beware a warrior he cannot trust. Could it be his friend who runs off to Riverclan? Meanwhile Fireheart must train his first apprentice and what a challenge. I really enjoyed this book and Im ready for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Greatest book ever

    The first book was wonderful now i want the second but it id to expensive i want it so bad i will die for the second plz make it less expensive PLZ!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Im BlazeStar leader of EmberClan join me

    Join me respected warrior.
    Already in Clan.
    Depudy JoltClaw
    Medicene Cat BlastFur
    Warriors EagleWing LightningStorm LynxClaw FlareFire Strikeclaw PlasmaBolt
    Apprentices SunPaw MoonPaw StarPaw ShockPaw
    Kits LavaKit ClouldKit GrayKit DashKit SandKit HawkKit
    Queens SnowStorm BrightWing Icetail

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Kk

    Duskpelt quickly shows her apprentice, Scarpaw, how to fight. She seems worried though, and is not confident. Then, out of nowhere, a black cat appears and pounces on Scarpaw. The two fight, but are no match for the powerful assassin cat. Scarpaw jumps, but the cat sees it, and claws Scarpaws neck. Scarpaw falls dead, and Duskpelt is forced to run.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    This book is awesome!

    Erin Hunter is an amazing athur and i cant wait to finish fire and ice and move on to Forest of Secrets!!:) This is going to be one of my favorite book! The reason why i read them is one of my friends started to read it and said it was good then some one else did then i was like ill give it a try and man i dint knkw i was going to loke this so much!:) Go Erin Hunter!! Ya u rock!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    DONT TAP THIS OR ELSE

    I am Blackstar leader of Nightclan.
    I am a she-cat with a shiny jet black coat.
    I have green eyes.
    Dare to join Nightclan? We have a clan of 83 warriors, 61 apprientices, and 16 kits.
    Our medicine cat is Nettlepaw and our deputy is Greypelt.
    Ww have 4 elders.
    If you want to join us or talk to me type Nightclan as your headline

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Hi again

    StormClan
    Dawnstar touched down and folded her wings. She stepped into her soft den in the hidden cave. Meanwhile..
    Nightcloud stopped in her tracks. "Gopher" she thought as the scent reached her nose. She licked her lips. "Okay Duskpaw, watch and learn" she said to her apprentice. Duskpaw nodded.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Help meeeeeeee!!!!!!!

    I am Icefur. My Clan left me. I really have no idea why. But I have three kits, Jaykit, Lilykit and Tigerkit. I am clanless and helpless. My kits are hungry. Them and I will die if we don't get shelter and food. Please help us. Any Clan. We are desperate. I do not know why my clan left me. Even my mate didn't care about me. PLEASE HELP ME AND MY KITS. YOU WILL BE SAVING 4 LIVES!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Thank goodness there are a lot of Warriors books, because I cannot wait for each next book! I am a huge fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1198 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 60