Customer Reviews for

Fire and Ice (Warriors Series #2) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Average Rating 5
( 1169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1011)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

The Warrior Series Books have made a voracious reader out of a "hate to read" child

My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing lo...
My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing looked beyond his level. He had tried with other books, and wasn't successful. Eventually, he kept asking and I bought him the first book in the 1st series. Well, it's been like a transformation. He pulls out his book in class every free minute he has, reads while driving home from school, and then gets on the couch and reads until I call him for dinner. He LOVES the characters and the stories. His whole classroom is abuzz about the cats. The storyline parallels life, it's ups and downs and challenges. We've had many discussions about the decisions the different cats have made and why; the relationships between parents and children; respect for elders, etc..

posted by sweetpotatoMA on March 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Sweet book

posted by 16909472 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 59
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    The Warrior Series Books have made a voracious reader out of a "hate to read" child

    My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing looked beyond his level. He had tried with other books, and wasn't successful. Eventually, he kept asking and I bought him the first book in the 1st series. Well, it's been like a transformation. He pulls out his book in class every free minute he has, reads while driving home from school, and then gets on the couch and reads until I call him for dinner. He LOVES the characters and the stories. His whole classroom is abuzz about the cats. The storyline parallels life, it's ups and downs and challenges. We've had many discussions about the decisions the different cats have made and why; the relationships between parents and children; respect for elders, etc..

    90 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    U

    I read this book last year and now I anxiously wait for the newest book! I think this series is a great one. This first book gets you so interested! With plot twists and cliffhangers this adventure book is a great choice. ;)

    39 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2005

    Get It Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I only just finished reading the first. I had to go out as soon as i read it and buy the next! These books are awesome and you should read them!

    34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    From yours truely..

    I would like to thank all of my fans, for reading my books. I am
    very pleased to see how many kind reviews there are on all my books, by the way, I think it is neat that some make there own little clans on book results. By doing so I feel it keeps the warriors of clans alive. But be readdy for the return of Thunderclan, and their new leader, Bramblestar.

    Yours truely,
    Erin Hunter


    H

    29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun story

    I like this series because it is unique and exciting. I recommend it for a fun read!

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    :(

    This is for reviews not rping.
    Anyway its a great book good for people of any age, And dont let anyone tell you otherwise :)

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great books!

    I just read the first book i once i get the money i am going to bye the next book. I got hooked on thes books and they are great! You should read the book please you will love it!!!!

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Fire and ice

    A great read anyone should enjoy.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Amazing!

    This was a very great book. Haters, dont be hating or u need to get a life. And dont ever judge a book for its cover. Same for ppl too.
    (:

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    warrior cats

    People the series are fine stop saying they suck or stuff like that. If you are like me and love the book please agree with me!!!


    ~•Fastfoot•~




    P.S loved the boo!!!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great book! $$$$$$$$$$

    Recomended to anybody who loves mysteries!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Book review

    The book was great but i think that #1 was better. I will read all of the Warrior books

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Ava

    Best book i have read in my life never read a book better than the warrior series books you should read them you will love them i now i do so go ahead and read the warrior series i gaurantee it because i read book one
    A,two,and three but i am not going to tell you you will have to read them you won,t be dissoupointed my name is garret gene foorest and i am the one who wrote this good night because i am tired because it is already 9:19 where i am so go ahead and read the warrior series by Erin Hunter.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Hi

    I'm Loudstar of Windclan. My deputy is Brownstripe. He helped my mother Greenfang when I was a kit. Come join Windclan by writing a 'review' on the first book of the series. It's Into The Wild if you forget.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    For thunderclan part three

    Go firehart go!!!!!! Go firehart go!!!!!!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Sweet!

    I love this book

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Great book!

    I love this book I spent at least an hour each night reading this book. I totally recomend this book , and the whole series to any one who likes a good adventure.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Amazing Book!

    This was a very very good book! I recommend this to anyone, boy or girl, from age 10 and on. It does have cats killing each other, so u have to be mature. This is the second book in the series, the first one is Into the Wild and it was very awesome. My friends were all reading it, and i was like, "what r u reading" and they told me, and i read it and im glad i did :)
    You will love it!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Hello

    Hello fellow warriors! I am Sunstone, a young golden she-cat whose loyalties always come to my Clan 1st even though my sister's heart belonged to RiverClan. ( I am in DawnClan). We r warriors who can see in the sun's brightest glare. I miss my sister dearly. Only @ Gatherings can we see each other ( and of couse when were in battle i dont like to think about that part though.) Thank you for everyone who looked at my story long enough to care. Peace be with you all for one moon!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 59