Customer Reviews for

Fire and Ice (Warriors Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 1169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1011)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

The Warrior Series Books have made a voracious reader out of a "hate to read" child

My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing lo...
My son is 10 years old and it has always been a struggle to get him to read even two pages of any book. A classmate started reading the Warrior series and it became contagious in the classroom. Initially I tried to discourage him from trying Warriors as the writing looked beyond his level. He had tried with other books, and wasn't successful. Eventually, he kept asking and I bought him the first book in the 1st series. Well, it's been like a transformation. He pulls out his book in class every free minute he has, reads while driving home from school, and then gets on the couch and reads until I call him for dinner. He LOVES the characters and the stories. His whole classroom is abuzz about the cats. The storyline parallels life, it's ups and downs and challenges. We've had many discussions about the decisions the different cats have made and why; the relationships between parents and children; respect for elders, etc..

posted by sweetpotatoMA on March 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Sweet book

posted by 16909472 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun story

    I like this series because it is unique and exciting. I recommend it for a fun read!

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Book review

    The book was great but i think that #1 was better. I will read all of the Warrior books

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Hello

    Hello fellow warriors! I am Sunstone, a young golden she-cat whose loyalties always come to my Clan 1st even though my sister's heart belonged to RiverClan. ( I am in DawnClan). We r warriors who can see in the sun's brightest glare. I miss my sister dearly. Only @ Gatherings can we see each other ( and of couse when were in battle i dont like to think about that part though.) Thank you for everyone who looked at my story long enough to care. Peace be with you all for one moon!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    Wow+

    I+luved+this+book+alot

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Hi again

    StormClan
    Dawnstar touched down and folded her wings. She stepped into her soft den in the hidden cave. Meanwhile..
    Nightcloud stopped in her tracks. "Gopher" she thought as the scent reached her nose. She licked her lips. "Okay Duskpaw, watch and learn" she said to her apprentice. Duskpaw nodded.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great book by Erin Hunter

    This book( and all the others ) are great and very exciting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    To slayfur

    results are like when you search something the books that pop up are the results hope that helped JUSTINE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Hi

    If u read one YOU R STUCK read the books in order ur they wont make ANY sense by the way these books have a website with games if u like these books u WILL like julie of the woles and wolves of the beyond
    There about animal clans !!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2006

    A Summary:

    In this book, Graystripe and Fireheart are sent out on their first warrior mission: they have to find WindClan and bring them home. Eager and excited, Fireheart and Graystripe manage. However, RiverClan and ShadowClan want WindClan's hunting territory and form an alliance. Plus, Fireheart is getting more and more suspicious about Tigerclaw and his loyalty. And when he here's Ravenpaw's story, he knows that Tigerclaw will stop at nothing for power. Fireheart has to prove that Tigerclaw's a traitor... Before it's too late.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Awesome a must read

    It had a good tone with the perfect ammount of saddness though i couldnt feel bad cause i didnt know the characters that much they described what was happening very well and i couldnt stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Dawnstar

    This book is really good i would recomend it to anyone. Ive been reading the series and i think i found my new favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    MEXICLAN!

    At derp rez one and two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Nightwing

    Goes over to grayheart... mews, she nips at my ear while i wrap tail around her i llick her chest she purrs i show my teeth and gring them on her fur to groom her she jumps on me and licks me rapidly i put my paws around her she looks at the night sky i quickly put my tail on her back she lyied her heaf in my dapled colored plt chest we lye there for a moment. Its been three moons and she is getting weaker but i love her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    *:*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    JOIN MAGICLAN AT DUD BOOK 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Cool

    I liked it but they could have made it longer and more detailed, i like those kind of books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    H

    HAS ANYONE SEEN POPPYLEAF?????!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wow

    I agree people who are writing stupid really need to grow up its really stupi i mean be more respectful that sounded really stupid ( ) ( )
    . .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Join Clawpack

    At baseball all results

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Read a mini series

    At fields of gold result two. Book one is on the bottom. Rate them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5