Customer Reviews for

Fire and Rain

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    Love this Book

    I really loved this book. I could not put it down.I wish You could get Ascension in nook form. I wish Lauren Dane writes more about the Cherchez Pack.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great paranormal read

    This amazing book makes you long for a full moon & alpha werewolves. The character developeent is perfect. You cant help but fallin love with this shapeshifting family. This is a romantic suspense, but dont worry if you like your books with a extra notch of heat. There is tons of deliciosly describe sex scenes. Yet again Lauren Dane gets 5 stars! 240 pages enjoy;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great read!!

    When a book can get you so involved with the storyline and you have to grab a box of tissues, it is a fab read!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    LOVED IT !!!!

    Anything Lauren Dane writes I am happy to read. This was a super hot werewolf book that I savored from page one to the last word. Yummy alpha male totally in love with a mere human female. I hope there are more stories coming from this wolf pack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    I loved this book. I wish it was longer but enjoyed every word

    I loved this book. I wish it was longer but enjoyed every word of the story. Lauren Dane never disappoints

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Nightsong

    *he nuzzles her*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Springblaze

    She nips him again, then dashes away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Horribly corny and plodding

    I bought this book due to all the rave reviews and within forty pages i began to regret it, by the end of it i wished i had never bought it. My biggest complaint was how corny and sappy it was(think oxygen made for tv movies but worse). Ithink a good writer can compose a character of the opposite gender and have you believing the characters 'voice'; Dane failed horribly. Laurent, our supposed masculine hero, sounded more like an emotional girlfriend than an alpha male when his mate Raine would throw bipolar hissy fits. The sex scenes were also lack luster. I generally like the more explicit language but Danes writing style felt awarked with its flipflopping between fluffy endearments to crude whisperings, overall making it feel like a young teenager ttrying to describe a steamy experience to a friend and assuming that thats how the adults sound. Raines whole family situation was ridiculous and trite as well as the random bits of information Dane tosses in to impress/entice the reader to pick up the next instalment ie the random use of french and the reference to vampires. This book was full of eyerolls for me and constant page skimming. Normally when i start a new book im anxious to read it and am always looking forward to picking it up, this one i forgot about and forced myself to finish just because of the money i wasted on it. If you like steriotypical, sappy and a predictable plot then this is your book. However, if you want a good paranormal romance with a bit of spice go check out lora leigh, jory strong, emma holly or angela knight and skip this fail boat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Wonderful

    Simply put this book was amazing and oh so hot. I wasn’t really feeling the m¿nage scenario, but the book led up to the possibility and I was really tastefully written. I could not put this book down, it was funny, sad, HOT, romantic and very funny..It has lots of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Review

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2