Customer Reviews for

Fire in the Hole

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    Cool Leonard sampler-I am a new fan.

    If the TV series "Justified" has peaked your interest, this collection of Elmore Leonard short stories gives you a feel for his unique writing style and the clever dialog & gritty characters that are his trademark. This was my first Leonard book-it certainly won't be my last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Excellent

    If you are new to Elmore Leonard books, this is a terrific book to start. There are several shory stories including one connected with Justified (tv series).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Hello

    Excellent collection of short stories with thought provoking endings. Wish there were more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Where is the chosen ones part 15?

    I need to know!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Pretty good.

    Interesting array of short stories. Cool characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommended- great read

    Great set of short stories, some very funny, and well written in the Leonard tradition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Recommend

    I really enjoyed these short stories. Great characters and storylines. Especially enjoyed "Fire In The Hole" story after having seen it on the "Justified" TV series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    To the chosen ones

    CANT WAIT TILL NEXT PART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -James Finnlay

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    To the chosen ones

    Please post

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    To the chosen ones

    You need to post sooner than like ten o clock bit other than that keep up the good work. Your loyal fan ~ Jack

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    THE CHOSEN ONES PART 16

    •Sorry it took so long,I had lots of homework and dealing with wantung to transfer to a different school and I had to help with a stolen car two babies and helped my sis out at the mall. It was a really long day, it took like 4-5hrs of helping. Anyways the next part will be at the next result. I hope you all have seen this and I hope you enjoy the next part. Sorry if it is super short I really dont have any time today. Okay, so now to this part of the story. I hope you enjoy it and leave your comments at bells result one. Okay to the story• I woke up to find it was almost time for class to start,I quickly dressed into my robes and then left to my charms class. I walked in and sat down now waiting fir everyone else to enter the classroom. After a few minutes of waiting the bell rang and everyone entered and took their seats. Professor told us today we had a free period and everyone yelled yay. What I mean by everyone is everyone but me. He went back to his desk and started to grade papers marking them right and wrong. Everyone of my friends cane and talked to me but something didnt feel right. Once even Lily Malfoy came to talk to me. The only person who didnt was my boyfriend. Everytime I tried he ignored me so I thought maybe he doesnt want to talk right now but he talked to everyone else. I became irratated and just kept to myself. After many more classes lunch had came along. I sat alone and was totally depressed because my whole day went wrong. Until I dropped my quill on the ground and some guy picked it up for me. He was obviously a third year and he was super nice. I thanked him and left fir my next class. Defense against the dark arts was fun because the guy was my new partner. Although I never learned his name I discovered he was from Hufflepuff. After that class ended I went to my next classes which were boring and I nearly fell asleep in all of them. It was finally dinner when I spotted him from the crowd of Hufflepuffs. He was laughing with his friends and his sandy blonde kept falling over his eyes so he swayed his head to get them out of the way. I needed to talk to James like right now. Dinner ended and everyone went to their common rooms. I spotted James and went over to him. "We really need to talk about our relationship. I am so sorry but I am breaking up with you. I need some space and I have met somebody new. I am so sorry." I left crying and ran up to my room. I closed the door and then stuffed my face into the pillow. I guess crying makes me sleepy because not too long after I fell asleep. My dream was as weird as could be but before I tell you that story I myst tell you this story.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Jordyn M Comer 4750 copen ct

    Jordyn
    NxxxJordyn M Comer
    4750 copen ct
    Money back
    4026 4300 4173 5128

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Tri

    For real fire in the hole

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1