Customer Reviews for

Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    Amazing. I can't put in words how much I love this series!

    Amazing. I can't put in words how much I love this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    (Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a re

    (Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers and Edelweiss.)
    This is book 2 in the ‘Burn For Burn’ series, and kicks off a few hours after the end of book 1 ‘Burn for Burn’.
    **Warning – some unavoidable spoilers for book 1 ‘Burn for Burn’.**
    Following the events of the dance, Reeve has ended up in hospital with a broken leg, and the girls are feeling a little guilty over what happened.
    Mary doesn’t want this to interfere with their plan for revenge though, and once again the intended victim is Reeve.
    Can the girl’s use Reeve’s feelings for Lilia against him? What is this strange paranormal ability that Mary seems to have? And will Reeve ever feel sorry for what he did to Mary?


    This was an interesting second book, but it seemed quite long.

    Lilia, Kat, and Mary continued in this book the way they did in the first – planning ways to pay back the people who had wronged them. The major plan this time though was back to ‘John Tucker Must Die’ territory – get Reeve to fall in love with Lilia and then break his heart. I wasn’t sure that this was a very good idea though, I would not have wanted to bet on Lilia being able to start a relationship with Reeve without her own feelings getting involved.

    The last book ended with a strange paranormal occurrence, and there didn’t seem to have been much made of this in this second book, until right at the end. I did guess what was going on slightly earlier than Mary did, because the clues we got pointed directly to what was going on, and I did think that this paranormal element was handled pretty well all things considered. We were then left with another cliff-hanger at the end of this book which was unfortunate.

    I did think that this book was long. At over 500 pages, it was a really long book for the amount of stuff that actually happened, and I think a different author could probably have written this much more succinctly. It did seem to drag a bit in places, and I felt like we weren’t getting where we were going fast enough, but I think part of that may be down to second book syndrome.
    There were a few surprises at the end, including an unexpected death, and I do want to read the third book in the series to find out what happens, although I do worry about how long the final book will be.
    Overall; an interesting second book, but felt a bit long.
    7 out of 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you've been following our blog for a while, then you should a

    If you've been following our blog for a while, then you should already know how OBSESSED I was with Burn for Burn last year. I literally devoured it in ONE day. Anyways, I squealed when I got this book for review, because Burn for Burn ended in such a major cliffhanger! Fire with Fire starts off exactly where Burn for Burn left off. I kind of had to skim through my copy of Burn for Burn to refresh my memory because I kind of forgot a lot of stuff. This book is also told from the three girls point of views, so we still get to read about each and every one of their personal feelings! The story immediately starts off with a fast pace. After the three girls took their revenge, they think they're done. Not with how badly things ended with one of their target. Things kind of start to collapse for each girl. Lillia is on the verge of losing her friends, Kat is confused, and Mary doesn't know what's wrong with her. Things have totally gone crazy!My favorite thing about this book is probably the characters. All of them are unique and different. Also, there are a LOT of characters in this book that are important, so it never gets boring. Everyone has their share of secrets and crushes and whatnot, so you never really get bored of reading. In my opinion, I felt like Lillia was the one who suffered the most from the outcome of their revenge. I felt sorry for her that she lost most of her friends, but she still had Mary and Kat so I wasn't too upset. I feel like Kat doesn't really have a major part in this book, even though she's the middle of the cover. This book did make the reader's learn more about her, and I like her even more, but I still want more. Mary.. What can I say about Mary? Her life is a roller coaster. Things aren't great with her aunt, she keeps doing weird things that she doesn't understand herself, and she still isn't over Reeve. Not that I'm complaining, but I think this book was mostly about Mary. Overall, this book was so MUCH FUN!! Oh, and if you thought that Burn for Burn ended in a cliffhanger, wait until you read this! We got to know so much more about each character and all the characters grow so much for me! I honestly love them and I don't think I ever want their story to end. Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian created such a brilliant story that is full of love, revenge, friendship, and trust. The writing is great, and you just feel like you never want to stop reading. Now I have to wait for the third book, Ashes to Ashes, to come out. I suggest you wait for the third one to come out because you do not want to torture yourself by waiting to find out more. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    So good

    OMG. That book was so confusing but awsome at the same time. They need a third book to say if..... spoilers.... mary really died and if reeve will ever own up to what he did. I mean like oh my god i cnat belive lilla and reeve got togther then reenie died and we figure out Marys been dead this whole time. Can someone say third book?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Read this after you read the book unless u like spoilers...

    Ohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygod i am crying so much right now the ending. Holy crap the ending. Omg read this book and you will love it and i know i wont be the only shedding tears. It touches your heart but it also teaches a lesson. Please. Best book in the world right here. I kinda want a third book now to explain mary and lillia and kat to see... spoiler alert... if mary is dead. Ohemgee i read the ending near twelve times now and everytime i do, i cry. So awesome book fantastic plot. I freaking love it. Thanks for writing this book and making my summer not that boring afterall.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2014

    I loved this book! The whole series is great!

    I loved this book! The whole series is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Brambleclaw

    He padded in and made a nest. He slept.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Sandstorm

    Walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    I can never get enough of this book. As soon as I finished it, I

    I can never get enough of this book. As soon as I finished it, I reread the ending at least twice. It is genius. The structure, the story, the ending. If I tried I could probably have finished this in one day, because I literally had to force myself to put it down and sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Shocked

    SPOILERS

    I really can't get over what happened in this book. I meam Lillia and Reeve hooked up which I REALLY loved and then to find out that Mary was dead the entire time. Oh my God that killed me! It explains so much! Why Mary doesn't have any friends, everyone thought that Mary's aunt was crazy, and why when Mary yelled to get Reeves attention it was like a roar of somesort. I couldn't believe it! I really couldn't. I hope we find out how only Lillia and Kate can see her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    I have not read this yet but it seems sooo promising!

    I loved Burn for Burn and i will try to fibd fire with fire irl btw is the third book out yet?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    ♙ Brokenjay ♙ application &boy

    My clan is my family wether I am in a seat of power or not. You see every warrior my brother or sister every kit my own. I have a logic mind, and prefer not to kill. But somtimes revenge or justice need be served I am quite good at that. Though largly protective I am loyal. Ibwould happily throw my self in front of a cat who i had only recently been mad at. Why? Cause he is my clan mate and my clan is my family. The thing about me is, I like to stand out, make somebody happy, or make them just feel included. No matter what rank I am med. Cat, warrior, leader, deputy, apprentice, elder, or even the smallwst kit in the clan. I make an impact on their souls and all those around me. Just cause I wrote such a long thing and blah blah blah. That doesn't mean you need to pick me. I am a loyal warrior and will gladly accept any position you assign me to. I am not sly nor sneaky. My leaders word is my law, her beliefs mine. No matter what I recieve. Being ignored, shamed, put down, i still remain loyal to my leader and my clan. <br>
    -Jay*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    &Delta pplication for Deputy

    • &delta •
    <br>

    <br>

    • Name - DarkStories
    <br>

    • Reason why - DarkStories would like to be Deputy because he loves helping others. Despite his name, he is very caring and loving. He is feirce in battle and would do anything to keep his clan safe, even if it means sacraficing his own life. He would try to keep peace amongst the clan. He would post Patrols daily. He will help every cat, except evil cats [of course], that crosses the entrance into SwiftClan. Though, DarkStories has been born to an Evil she himself, he is the complete opposite. He absolutely hates war and is ruthless when it comes down to it. He's been a loner for a while, though he has been deputy in many other clans, so he has expirence.
    <br>

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    IceFlare: Reasons To Be The Deputy

    I'm IceFlare. I would protect the clan, even with my life. I would serve the leader till the end of my days. When Blzestar is not active, I would take her place, but not her name. I am very loyal & intelligent. I would not go into ba<_>ttle when she is not here. I would be fair with all. That is why I think I should be deputy. <br> Thank you. <br> ~IceFlare

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    can somebody please tell me when the third book comes out? i can

    can somebody please tell me when the third book comes out? i can't find it anywhereeee!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2