Customer Reviews for

Fire with Fire (Demonblood Series #2; young adult paranormal romance/ teen fantasy)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Paranormal Romance at its best!

    Okay, it is official! Penelope King has just topped my list of favorite authors!! WOW! I still get chills thinking about this book. For those who read the first book in the Demonblood series, A Demon Made Me Do It, if you haven't read this book, drop everything and do it now!

    The much loved characters of book one are back, with the addition of a few new ones. I still can't fault any of them. They are so amazing and well-written. They will stay with you for hours after you have finished reading. Especially Bones!! Super Sexy, Sweet, Smoking Hot Bones!! *sigh* I definitely have a soft spot in my heart for him! :) He can be my Incubus/Hellhound any day!

    Penelope King creates such a vivid image of the world/s she has created and it was like a movie played in my head as I read each page.
    There are even more twists and surprises in this book and never, for even one second, think that you know exactly what is going on. This story is as emotionally charged as book one, and more than once I found myself gasping! There was even a point where my heart felt like it shattered into a million tiny pieces. But there are also those moments that made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :) Like the ending :))))

    I had a sneaky suspicion as to how the book was going to end and I rejoiced when I read the last few words (I also burst into tears LOL)!! Brilliant!

    I cannot wait for the third book in the series!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Once again, Kind delivers!

    This one is a follow up to King¿s debut novel, A Demon Made Me Do It centering around a fractured soul. Liora is human by day, and at sundown the demon that shares her body takes over leaving Liora unaware of the building tension in the demon world.

    Again King takes us on a thrilling ride with more peril and more love, though not in the ways we necessarily expected. Her ending does not disappoint and leaves us hoping for a quick release of the third installment. -- HK Savage, author/ editor, Staccato Publishing

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Spoiler alert!!!!

    *****SPOILER-ALERT SPOILER-ALERT SPOILER-ALERT*******
    If u havent read it, skipthis review! If u have, respond by putting *RIO* at the top of the responding review!!!!

    I JUST NEED TO COMMUNICATE WITH MY FELLOW READERS OF THIS AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    did anyone else catch the ending? I cant believe there are going to be little Lucky ad Bones demions!!! I wonder if they will be heelhound/justice demons??????? Thatd be fantastic!!!!! And what will Kieron think????????? Please respond so i know im not the only one!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Highly recommend

    This is the first series by Penelope King that I have read and now look forward to many more. I didn't want to put this down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Anynomous

    This is one of the best books i have ever read. A Demon Made Me Do It was great, and the follow up Fire With Fire was evem better. Its already October and the third book hasn't came our yet. Please hurry Penelope!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Kieron hasn't returned. Lucky & Liora are both worried and k

    Kieron hasn't returned. Lucky & Liora are both worried and kind of mad thinking that he's abandoned them. In walks a new guy who just seems to be enchanting to Liora. Meanwhile, Bones is there for Lucky.

    I really enjoyed 'Fire with Fire' Lucky and Bones seem to still be my favorite characters. With their funny sarcastic tendencies. All the characters are still as sizzingly hot as they were in 'A Demon Made Me Do It'. Lucky I worried about because I felt like I was losing ho she was during the first book (that kick bum, in your face, kind of she-demon) but I think I understand why she was in a way fading away *cough cough* Bones. Now Bones I wouldn't mind one single bit if he was real. ;) The end had me making this face ---> and I almost cried a little bit too!

    If it's not one thing with Lucky it's another thing with Liora. They may be one person temporarily (or maybe not, we'll have to see) split into two personalities but we still see both causing/up to mischief whether it's consciously done or not.

    There were one part that confused me. When Liora is under Tristan's spell for one because it sort of seemed a bit rushed. One minute she is normal (or at least as normal as Liora/Lucky can be) and the next she's under his spell. Other then that, I had no problems whatsoever with the way the story played out. Handful of adventure, add in a weird web of romance, some demons, hellhounds, and angels and BAM! you have the awesome book that is 'Fire with Fire'.

    The end! No I mean the end of the book!! I love when authors give little subtle hints about what is to come and there certainly were a few hints thrown in and now I'm sooooooo anxious to see the other characters reactions to the news and everything!! Penelope please hurry!!

    Overall I am very happy with the sequel! Recommended for 18+!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Great

    When is the next one coming out?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Urgh

    How do i persuade my nom to let me get thus book? I read all 717 pages of the fkrst one and my mom thinks that it is for older people. Yes, i know they have swear words in them, but i love thjs book!!! What should i tell my mom? Im only 13

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Silv

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    Eva- the book switches from Liora and Lucky's point of view only

    Eva- the book switches from Liora and Lucky's point of view only depending if its day or night. Liora is the human girl and she is during day. Lucky is the demon girl and she is at night. Each chapter says who is speaking. but it is pretty obvious too.
    Great book!!! Highly recommend. On to the next one now. Can't wait!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    im confused

    Would someone help me im reading it right now and i dont know from whos point of view it is is it bones kieron or the girl im so confused respond to eva

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Awesome

    An amazing series and I don't think it recieves enough credit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Great book!!

    Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    I cryed when bones died

    Great book two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    such a great book. Can't wait for the next oen! This is my new f

    such a great book. Can't wait for the next oen! This is my new favorite author. !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Keep it coming!!!

    Amazung!!!! Cannot stop reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    This book was even better tahn the first and I LOVED that one.OM

    This book was even better tahn the first and I LOVED that one.OMG I cannot believe what happened!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    recommend

    wasn't as long as first book, but still enjoyed continuation of story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    A thriling read.

    Why must people use such profanity and why must people give out such spoilers.
    I am lucky that i already had read the book but some people have not and the way i see it is if i can get the whole story from the reviews why bother to buy the book.


    The book how ever was a thriling read and i highly recomend it ( WARNING DO NOT READ UNLESS YOU IN YOUR OLDER TEENS HIGHLY INAPROPRIET CONTENT I AM THIRTEEN AND THIS BOOK GOT WAY TOO DISCRIPTIVE ) still it is a really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Do not click: SPECIAL OFFER

    Some crazy person is ruining the story. Any who this book was amazing. Like woah. Must read. *has a sex scene*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4