Customer Reviews for

Fire with Fire (Demonblood Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    WARNING-WARNING-WARNING- This is such Amazing book and series!

    WARNING-WARNING-WARNING- This is such Amazing book and series! But WARNING do NOT read some of the recent reviews below as they are written expressly to ruin this book for other!! SO awful! ALL the plot twists and surprises are spilled in a few of the "reviews". Luckily I'd alread the book when I saw them but if I hadn't I would have been really upset. So BE CAUTIOUS if reading the most recent reviews. Stick to the "most helpful" if I were you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    To below:Fuck you to

    Dont ruin hit for us other readers dumb bytch.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Special offer on next book!!! CLLICK HERE!

    Bones dies, Gyan betrayes them, Tristan is a light-angel who isn't in love with Loira. He is actually in love woth Cassie who is not his sister. He wants to kill all Dark angels. In the end Lucky/Loira have to leave to live with Tatttie's sister in LA. They take Corinne with them. Oh and I think Loira/Lucky get pregnant.

    So glad I could ruin the book for ya'll!!

    Love you guys! Tootle-loo!


    From,
    Layla Jones

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Emaleigh

    Whyyyyy would you spoil the book for me was just innocently reading reviews and i saw that somoeone dies (i wont say who since SOME PEOPLE HAVENT READ IT YET) . Just a thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Wow amazing

    I read this book straight through in just a few hours. Amazing book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Got better!

    After I read part one, I HAD to buy the second book. I was not diappointed at is just as awesome as book one. I am sitting on the edge of my seat for the third book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Great!!!

    The second book was as good as the first, cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    I liked it

    Good read. Im excited for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    OMG

    I am dieing for #3 and i will go insane if i cant read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    WOWWWW!! Such a great series. This book had me hooked like crazy

    WOWWWW!! Such a great series. This book had me hooked like crazy for days! Need the next one please!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    I HATE RIO

    Bones dies thanks rio now i see no point in reading this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    To RIO

    Awww come on dude you dont just say something like that
    Say the book is awesome or something dont just give away a HUGE detail
    I mean seriously thats just not right man
    Oh and i love love love the book
    Its on of my favs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Wheres the next book!!!

    Ive been waiting sooooooo long for the next book becaue you cant just end the book the way it does! I need the next book to read this series is so amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    RIO

    Loved the book wish that kieron was dead rather than bones i liked him better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Awesome

    Next book in the series please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Great book

    Really inventive series. I can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Simply amazing..... I was really inpressed with the first on &qu

    Simply amazing..... I was really inpressed with the first on "a demon made me do it", but was completely blown away by "fire with fire". Great pacing and excitement and lots of action to keep me reading more and more! ready for #3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    this has been a fantastic series

    cant wait for the third book to come out this is one of my most favrioit books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    This series is so AMAZING! Really different from anything else I

    This series is so AMAZING! Really different from anything else I've read. I finished these first two books in two days and now I'm dyying for more! EHen are the next one coming out? I am DYINNGGG to ee what going to happen with everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fire with Fire Book Two of the Demonblood Series By Penelope Kin

    Fire with Fire
    Book Two of the Demonblood Series
    By Penelope King

    Lucky by night and Liora by day the two fell madly in love with Kieron each for their own reasons. It has been two weeks since Lucky and Liora let him take the ones responsible for their half selves, Kieron was supposed to deliver them for his freedom and return to Lucky and Liora so why hasn’t he come back yet? As time continues to pass and Kieron still has not returned Liora finds herself becoming closer to Tristan, a new student who makes her feel happy and safe which is what she needs right now. Lucky however, finds herself growing closer to her oldest and dearest friend Bones. What will happen when they find out the real reason behind Kieron’s disappearance?

    Once again Penelope King writes a fantastic book this one is a bit mature yet still young adult based. The author managed to bring to life a beautiful story, I thoroughly enjoyed the relationship between Bones and Lucky it was sweet which is unexpected between two demons. Then you have the story progression which was interesting and immensely moving as the author manages to write not one but two heart wrenching love stories. If you have read her other novels you may find it fun that Penelope King also intertwines her other series with this one subtlety yet in an interesting manner. I can’t wait to see what Penelope King comes up with next she definitely ended this book with an unexpected twist making sure that you will want more from this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4