BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Firefly Summer

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I thought it couldn't get any better.....

after I read 'The Glass Lake,' but Firefly Summer, in my opinion surpassed even that great read. Maeve Binchy, as usual, has managed to capture characters that many of us have encountered in our lives in some way or another...the spirited Kate Ryan and her dependable J...
after I read 'The Glass Lake,' but Firefly Summer, in my opinion surpassed even that great read. Maeve Binchy, as usual, has managed to capture characters that many of us have encountered in our lives in some way or another...the spirited Kate Ryan and her dependable John, the designing Marian Johnson, the discreet Sheila Whelan, the frustrated and often excluded younger sibling, Eddie....I hope Ms. Binchy's writing stays at least one book ahead of me!!! I couldn't bear not to have a Binchy book to read!

posted by Anonymous on May 19, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disappointment

Disappointing and trite! Too many characters, convoluted interactions. Sorry i bought thid book, and wasted time reading it.

posted by 6934201 on May 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2000

    I thought it couldn't get any better.....

    after I read 'The Glass Lake,' but Firefly Summer, in my opinion surpassed even that great read. Maeve Binchy, as usual, has managed to capture characters that many of us have encountered in our lives in some way or another...the spirited Kate Ryan and her dependable John, the designing Marian Johnson, the discreet Sheila Whelan, the frustrated and often excluded younger sibling, Eddie....I hope Ms. Binchy's writing stays at least one book ahead of me!!! I couldn't bear not to have a Binchy book to read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Tigerriver

    The new warrior made a nest with some bracken and twigs. She skined them with her tiger like claws and made them very smooth with no nicks. She put a thin blanket of moss in the middle. Then she lined it a heavy amount of moss for the nest liner. She smiled and then got some feathers she gathered and put them in the middle over the moss for a soft cover. She smiled happily and then put some thyme and mint leaves there for freshness and a delightful smell. Tigerriver

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Wanted more

    As usual, another great story by Binchy. I was honestly stunned when it ended. I was truly disappointed that it was time to let go of the characters and felt that there was much more to discover. Any hope for a sequel?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2006

    Don't miss it!!!

    This is the fourth Binchy novel I have had the pleasure of reading. I think it is the best so far!!! Others were Quentins, Tara Road, and Circle of Friends. She is my new favorite author, having discovered her only last year! She drew me into this book in a way I didn't think possible. I found myself laughing, crying, and gasping in disbelief.....very uncharacteristic of me! You don't want to miss this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    EmberClaw

    Yeah.... its just that the clan fell so inactive it troubling..

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Dawnsky

    Emberclaw? Are you okay?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    To tre

    Caitlin is locked out yay

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Tre

    Ok so

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Lion claw

    Was up

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Lionmoon

    No i will not be ur mate

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2