Customer Reviews for

Firestar's Quest (Warriors Super Edition Series)

Average Rating 5
( 760 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(668)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Main Events in this book

In this book Firestar goes to help a lost clan.... Skyclan! there was not always four clans in the forest there was five, Firestar goes on a quest to rebuild skyclan with his mate, Sandstorm. I could not put this book down, I highly recemend it

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

MUST READ!!!

It was a little boring in the beggining but when he dicovered SkyClan I got really excited! The best parts were seeing which cats he met,which cats joined SkyClan,and what there warrior names became.My favorite SkyClan cats were Leafstar,Echosong,Cherrytail and Hutch. I...
It was a little boring in the beggining but when he dicovered SkyClan I got really excited! The best parts were seeing which cats he met,which cats joined SkyClan,and what there warrior names became.My favorite SkyClan cats were Leafstar,Echosong,Cherrytail and Hutch. I was sad when Hutch left the Clan. But I'm sure no matter what I'm sure he's still loyal the Clan. I hope we meet SkyClan again. I recommend this book.
P.S. I DID NOT PLAGERIZE THIS! I COPIED IT FROM THE REVIEW I WROTE A LONG TIME AGO BEFORE B&N MADE USER ACCOUNTS!!! THANKS!

posted by Foxstar on March 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 668 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 34
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    Main Events in this book

    In this book Firestar goes to help a lost clan.... Skyclan! there was not always four clans in the forest there was five, Firestar goes on a quest to rebuild skyclan with his mate, Sandstorm. I could not put this book down, I highly recemend it

    37 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    The Exiting Journey

    Book Review Outline
    Book title and author: Firestar's Quest Warrior's Super Edition by Erin Hunter
    Title of review: The Exciting Journey
    Number of stars (1 to 5): 5


    Introduction: All is peaceful between the clans the borders aren't being pushed but marked everyday. This is the first string of peace in seasons. Firestar, leader of ThunderClan, has been disturbed by strange dreams that haunt him, although he doesn't know what they mean. He finds help from an old friend and discovers that StarClan has lied to him. Now he is torn by his loyalty to his clan and the urge to help out the clan that was chased from its' home.

    Description and summary of main points: The four clans have been around for longer than any living cat could remember but what the clans don't know is that their used to be another clan, back at the beginning. They were chased away for some unknown reason and now many seasons later, Firestar is chosen by an ancient cat to help the clan that is no longer in the forest with the other four.


    Evaluation: This book kept me reading until I was too tired to stay awake. It was a little boring at the beginning, but got better as I discovered more and more about what had happened. This book has friendship, loyalty, and adventure all jammed in to make a great book.


    Conclusion: This is truly one of the best books I have ever read. Other than the having the names get mixed up once in a while it is really well written.


    Your final review: This is a great book that I would recommend to all teens and preteens with a love for cats and/or nature. I would also recommend reading the full first series before reading this one, that way things make more sense.

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A wonderful book!

    I love all the Warrior books but this is one of my favorites since you get to see a more detailed look at Firestar's relationship with Sandstorm. Which series one didn't cover. It's also very interesting and, even though they're cats, it shows you troubles and uncertainties that you experience in real life. Actually all Warrior books are like that. It's a book that'll have you hooked and eager to read more. I liked it so much that I got it from the library 4 times just to reread it and go back to some of my favorite scenes. I'm happy that I now own it. I diffidently recommend this book.

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Help us

    Firestar died in the last hope post this everywhere click yes if you want firestar too come back do this with your reviews too if we get enough yes firestar might come back whos with me? Sorry it wasnt a review

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! I've read all 16 books out so far in the Warrior series by Erin Hunter and thsi is my favourite one! If you enjoyed the first series with Rusty a kittypet and how he transforms into an amazing, loyal cat you'll like this one. As Firestar travels on a jouney with his mate Sandstorm you enter a whole new clan and a whole new perspective. Travel with Firestar as you encounter every hardship as if you were there.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    ILOVEWARRIORS!!!

    1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000.Thats how many stars i would give 2 this seiries.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Thislestar

    OMG this book was full of awsomeness!!!!!!!!!!!(: . If you think that cat warrior book are horrible, think again and read one for crying out loud!!!! If you hate reading you will love it after you read the cat warriors so pick up the e-reader and read a cat warrior book

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    Awesome book

    I enjoyed this series so if you like the Warrior series you will probably like this book!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    These are the best books ever!!!!!!!


    One day I just picked up one of these books and I just couldnt put it down,these books are action packed and make your imagination spark.These books are good for kids from 8-13

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2008

    LONG LIVE SKYCLAN!!!!!!

    I love a new Clan for once!!!!!! To tell you the truth, I got sick of just 4 Clans!!!!!! It's so interesting how Firestar used to live in SkyClan's old camp!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Firestar...

    Firestar died in the last hope want to help VOTE?VOTE if you want firestar back or dead so yes or no thx!!!;)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Great book!

    This book tells of how firestar and sandstorm finds the missing fifth clan.A great adventure story for all ages.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2008

    Great really great

    I loved it, im a big fan of warriors and i have to say this is one of the better books. I loved the way they tell you what happened during the period of time when it changed from him to the kits of firestar and sandstorm. I recamend that anyone should read this.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Amberheart

    I have a question is erin hunter still writing warrior books?

    P.s. i love the warrior series best series ever!!!!!!!!

    Love AmberHeart

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Fun to read, You won't want to put it down.

    This book is such an amazing book. It's full of adventure, smiles, tears, and mystery. If you like adventure the you will love this book. I could read it over and over again. The way the writer describes things really pulls you in. I would recommend this to those in middle school and up. It definitely teaches some life lessons.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    I wrote good book

    I meant to write it should have told more about firestars duaghters and thier lives until the new prophecy series. Sorry about the mix up

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book has to be my ultimate favorite! It is soooooo awesome! ( PS/ did you see that someone said these books give you nightmares?) THAT is ridiculous!!!!!!!! Does anyone agree?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was great! It was the first warriors book I'd ever read. I couldn't put it down! At first it was a bit hard to catch on. But I caught on. It's so intersting to know, ( warning, spoiler!) that there is another clan that was driven out of their home seasons ago. And also, this is great for info about what happened between the first and second Warriors series. read this! you'll love it! I couldn't get it out of my head for the next few nights!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    Really AWESOME!!!

    It was a little boring in the beggining but when he dicovered SkyClan I got really excited! The best parts were seeing which cats he met,which cats joined SkyClan,and what there warrior names became.My favorite ScyClan cats were Leafstar,Echosong,Cherrytail and Hutch. I was sad when Hutch left the Clan. But I'm sure no matter what I'm sure he's still loyal the Clan. I hope we meet SkyClan again. I recommend this book.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Make a movie!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Erin shoud really get this to be a movie,WAR HORSE was made in a movie so was THE HUNGER GAMES and THE LORAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 668 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 34