Customer Reviews for

First Aid, Survival, and CPR: Home and Field Pocket Guide

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    This is a perfect gift for those you care about...

    and for your home as well. This small and compact book is a treasure chest full of what to do in just about every kind of emergency you could encounter. It can be stowed almost anywhere. It's waterproof as well, and easy to use with tabs at the bottom for quickly finding needed information. Especially nice is that the author included tips for pets. Since I have nine dogs I find the comments invaluable. Every family should have a copy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    First Aid and Survival

    This is the resource I've been hoping to find. Thank you for carrying it. Every Mom and Dan and every young adult should have it with them on any outing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    A Book No Home Should Be Without

    No home should be without this excellent resource! It has been very well-written and is easy for the average adult or even older child to understand, especially with the inclusion of many illustrations and photos. The book contains excellent information for a variety of situations, and it is very obvious that the author put a lot of thought and work into creating it. The book is a lot smaller than I imagined, which is actually perfect (and preferred)as it can be tucked into a drawer, glove box or first aid kit. It is waterproof, which is an added bonus, so feel free to take it camping or boating. I appreciate how organized the topics are - info can be very quickly found via the handy tabs at the bottom. This will make an excellent gift for a loved one, and I plan to purchase several of them as gifts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Great book for every family member!

    I just got my book and I LOVE it! It is packed full of information on just about every kind of emergency you could encounter. I especially like the fact that the author included tips for pets as I have 3 pets that are always with us. The illustrations are great and the charts are an added plus. The size is perfect for stowing away in small places and it is waterproof so you can take it on the boat or in wet weather. The tabs on the bottom make it easy to flip to the section you need. This is a great First Aid/Survival book and would make a wonderful gift. I would highly recommend this little book. No family should be without it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Outstanding, indispensable, compact reference book for emergencies

    The information provided in this waterproof book is up-to-date, accurate, comprehensive and yet compact and practical. It covers prevention, preparation for emergencies and disasters, and information for just about every emergency you could experience. It is well-organized with tabbed sections covering basic safety, CPR and choking for humans, dogs and cats, and then medical, injuries and wounds, environmental, and poison, bites and stings emergencies for humans and even tips for pets, as well as sections on natural disasters and outdoor survival skills. It is clearly written, easily understandable, concise and to-the-point. The illustrations and tables are excellent. It is perfect for home, school, work, indoor and outdoor activities and travel. It includes safety tips highlighted in yellow and even includes myth busters, dispelling old wives' tales and correcting common misconceptions and beliefs. As a nurse practitioner, I hightly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    Best first aid reference!

    After reading this handy reference it taught me how to put together a first aid kit that I now have stocked and ready to use (I have been putting off doing this....so now I feel better prepared). I am working on putting together a disaster kit that the book recommends for my family and pets since we have heavy flooding in my area. There is even a large section on how to prepare and deal with natural disasters; flooding and tornados are frequent in my town. My son loves the section on dog and cat CPR....seems like everything is packed in this little book. My husband likes the survival stuff since we like to camp and hike. I thought the section on emergency childbirth was a plus. I remember reading an article where a husband who could not get his wife to the hospital in time delivered their son watching a YouTube video. I am buying more books since I want my babysitter to have one on hand and I put one in my son's backpack and in my car. This summer we'll put one on our boat. The book is simple to read and I like the illustrations. I just took a CPR course and this book will be a good reference if I ever need to use my CPR skills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1