BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

First Deadly Conspiracy (McRyan Mystery Series - Box Set)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very entertaining. A good read.

Well written. Twists and turns keep you wondering what will happen next. I enjoyed all 3 books.

posted by 18176575 on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Kept me interested

This set of the McRyan series was enjoyable and kept me interested. Although I would not put it in the top tier of crime novels, it is a good read.

posted by 17358025 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Action meets Sherlock

    If you like action crime books this series is for you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    All the books were nice reads. Recommend.

    All the books were nice reads. Recommend.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    well developed characters, good story lines, fun reads!

    well developed characters, good story lines, fun reads!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Great series - read them!

    These are great. Story lines are super. Can't put them down. Love Mac!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    Lots of Twists and Turns!

    Because this comprises three actual books, there is a lot of total pages. It seems that Mac McRyan has changed careers, moving from being a lawyer to a police officer. It is at this time that his wife decides to bail--she is more into appearances and flash. These crimes therefore, all take place in the same location with many of the same characters. The last, and probably most interesting, is the kidnapping of the daughters of two prominent men. It is for revenge mainly, not money, as the ransom is quite low. The girls are put in a box which is buried with air--but no food or water-- so that they WILL die if not rescued in a timely manner. Persons who like action books should enjoy these, and a book club COULD just discuss one of the books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Overall, good

    The first two books; First Case & The St. Paul Conspiracy, I coudn't put down. The last book, Deadly Stillwater, didn't draw me in until close to the end. My first time reading something from Roger Stelljes but,overall, he is a good mystery writer. Easy read, though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    Great find

    This series is by an author I just recently found out about. I'm glad I found his work. It's engaging and entertaining. Definitely worth the time to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2014

    Really nice to find a new author.  Entertaining and fun to read

    Really nice to find a new author.  Entertaining and fun to read about all the references to St Paul and surrounding cities.  Hope to see more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    If you're into mystery and crime...

    Getting into the first book, I was concerned with how wordy it was. However, the characters are fascinating and the plots are criminal and had me wondering what was going to happen next.
    I am a huge fan of crime shows and mystery novels. This isn't the best I have ever read, but it did have me up reading to figure out what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1