BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

First Deadly Conspiracy (McRyan Mystery Series - Box Set)

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very entertaining. A good read.

Well written. Twists and turns keep you wondering what will happen next. I enjoyed all 3 books.

posted by 18176575 on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Kept me interested

This set of the McRyan series was enjoyable and kept me interested. Although I would not put it in the top tier of crime novels, it is a good read.

posted by 17358025 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Very entertaining. A good read.

    Well written. Twists and turns keep you wondering what will happen next. I enjoyed all 3 books.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Great reads.  Great characters.  To compare him to Sandford and

    Great reads.  Great characters.  To compare him to Sandford and Baldacci is a well deserved complement.  To compare him to Patterson is to insult Mr. Stelljes.  Patterson is a horrible writer. The McRyan books are great.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Exceptional series, terrific read. Worth your money. Well deve

    Exceptional series, terrific read. Worth your money. Well developed characters, great storyline, good mystery and love story, overall one of my best purchases.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Don't want to put them down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Excellent

    I thoroughly enjoyed this set. The writing was well done, the characters were great and the suspense was outstanding. I was particularly pleased that the romances in the book didn't include a lot of graphic sex. Mr. Selljes is on my Favorite Authors list.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Interesting and detailed mystery series. Love the stories.

    Interesting and detailed mystery series. Love the stories.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Strong story ranking with the best of genre

    Stelljes has created a new series and characters who should quickly become favorites of readers of the mystery genre. His characters are strong, interesting, and real. Story lines are intricate and interesting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Great series!

    Read them all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Good author

    I enjoyed all of the stories

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Good read

    Keeps your attention for the most part.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Excellent

    Highly recommend Stelljes. His "First Deadly Conspiracy" -- boxed set -- is a good bargain filled with quality entertainment for any mystery lover.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great read

    I totally enjoyed all 3 books and look forward to the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Read every word Mr. Stelljes has written. Loved them all. GREAT

    Read every word Mr. Stelljes has written. Loved them all. GREAT deal on his first 3!! After you fall in love with these read "Electing to murder". Just as good!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Excellent!

    Great read, well written, fast paced! New to me, this author has my attention, and so far he deserves it!
    Thanks B&N for the free book that introduced me to these stories and this author. Good work!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    Excellent book and an excellent author.

    Excellent book and an excellent author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Great read

    This author tells a great way of telling a story keeps you wondering what will happen next. And how the ending will turn out, I could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Good

    These books get better and better as you go along. Really enjoy the characters and look forward to more of his books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read

    I enjoyed the first book and was expecting to be bored with the remaining two of the box set. I was neither bored, nor disappointed. All three were excellent. The characters are diverse yet work well together. I recommend the McRyan Mystery Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Love this author!

    I enjoyed the characters so much, I bought the rest of the series. Looking forward to the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2014

    Reading his novels are like watching dominos falling. You keep r

    Reading his novels are like watching dominos falling. You keep reading because you have to see the next domino fall. He keeps you wanting to read one more chapter, then one more until you come to a great ending. A fantastic police mystery series. Can't wait to read Fatally Bound. (It will be another sleepless night.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2