Customer Reviews for

First Frost (Mythos Academy Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Short story

This was just a teaser to get you hooked into the series. Gwen is a nice girl that you can sympathize with. I will have to get the next book.

posted by stunning on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Fine

It's a good precursor to the actual book which will be released soon. Wish I would have realized that before I had bought it. I wouldn't have wasted the money and would have just waited til the actual book was released.

posted by 5285345 on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    27 Pages?

    Dang, i paid a dollar just to find out this isnt the book.....damn

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very disappointed

    First of all I am very big on checking out a book by its reviews, ratings, the price, and how much it interest me, so when I got this book's smaple it looked good and I had thought I had read the reviews but I guess I missed them all together. When I got this book instead of thinking about it I just bought it, and in the end finding out it was such a stupid idea! The book is ONLY 27 pages!!!! Yes I said 27! I was so mad that it was just like the summary but with fillers. WHAT YOU SHOULD DO: **So if you really want to read this book look up the author and you will find the real first one, the only difference is that its more money but if your interested then dont waste your money on this one and just buy the other which I have added as my recommed book**

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Only 27 pages!

    I purchased this because it sounded interesting, but I was unaware it is only 27 pages! I'm not even going to waste my time reading it now. Very disappointed and misled.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    NOT A BOOK!

    Not a book. A preview! Don't spend your money!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Big letdown

    This thing is only 27 pages. It ends when the girl just finihes orientation. Im not pleased at all

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    j

    well.... this sucks. Good book. i wish i would have known this wasnt the real book. :(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Not a novel

    This was just a sample this was only a 27 page novela don't buy this. buy the regular book in the bundle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    RIPOFF

    This is NOT A BOOK. It's basically Chapter 1 of Touch of Frost, which is the actual book. It's 27 pages, and had I known it was not book 1, I would not have purchased it. It's pretty much a ripoff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    A

    There is a secound book it explains everything in this book in past tense, and it continues the story. It is called touch of frost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Just don't.

    It's only 27 pages, guys. Honestly it wasn't worth the $1- at all. The writing was fine, but even from this little bit you can see where the series is going; the supernatural love story plot. You know, boy meets underdog girl then betrays her, with Hero agonizing over that while saving the world.
    I'd get Riordan's books instead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Not book!

    This is not a book. Only 27 pages. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Thanks

    I aways read the review befor getting a book and i want to thank you who posted that this is not a book i only get 25$ for.books every mounth so this was likea lifesaver for me thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Rip off

    There is no warning that this is not a book! If you want to read a female Harry Potter, this is you series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Mythos Mythos

    Going to have to get a lot better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Mad

    Why did i just get 27 pgs rip offf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Wait,

    Which is the first book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Very confused

    27 pages. Not a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    27 pages

    Waste of a dollar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2