Customer Reviews for

First Grade Learning Games

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Good summer practice

My daughter is entering first grade in the Fall and this is the best review app we've found so far.

posted by mmarsh on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Have to rate b4 play

Had to rate this game beforee we even get to play it.

posted by 10545989 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good summer practice

    My daughter is entering first grade in the Fall and this is the best review app we've found so far.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    First grade teacher's review

    I have the prek/kindergarten version for my 4 year old. She begged for the next harder version so we tried the 1st grade app. As a first grade teacher, I'm pleased with the app. It reviews skills your child should be learning in school. Fractions, compound words, contractions, and reading sight words might be difficult without parent help if they have not been previously taught. The app does not actually teach the concept, but allows the child to figure it out through trial and error. Would rate 5 stars if there was a mini tutorial introducing the concept before the activity. Example: A contraction is a shortened version of 2 words put together. An apostrophe takes the place of the missing letters. This brief explanation accompanied with an animation of 2 words combining into a contraction would help bring purpose to the activity without random guessing. This app is great for distributed practice and reviewing first grade concepts already introduced OR a parent who wants to sit and guide their child through the harder activities.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    Fun games!

    My daughter loves playing these games. They keep her interested and challenge her in different ways. Good game to keep her sharp througout the summer.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    very good

    My three and four year old both like it!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Nice game

    Concepts nicely presented. My five year old enjoyed exploring the different games. We played together since she has not yet learned to read. I like the opportunity to play both timed and untimed games. I think the requirement to review and rate to get games to unlock is rude and downrate it for that reason. I will not buy another game from this company unless they change this policy.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Have to rate b4 play

    Had to rate this game beforee we even get to play it.

    6 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    My 6 year old finds the games a fun way to review 1st grade for the summer.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Reinforces grade level concepts

    My first grader loves this app because it's fun, yet challenging. She likes that the games relate to her school lessons.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Recommend

    Seems like it will be great for my first grader as well as my kindergartner. They haven't tried it yet but i have and it seems to have all the subjects that first grade covers. Definitely recommend!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    My sister is a better learner

    I use it for fun and so does me sis

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Happy with price

    Great app love it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    My sister really enjoyed playing all the different games.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Won't Download

    I can't get it past "Installing" phase on my Nook Tablet. Anyone know why? I'd really like to use it! But if it won't play then I want a refund.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2