Customer Reviews for

The First Idea

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Kiley

    Hey peeps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    I'm Idina Menzel

    The acter who plays Elsa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Vriska's 8io

    Name Vriska Serket
    Gender. Girl
    Personality. Knows how to party 8ut sometimes has a daangerous side.
    Looks. 8lue almost 8lack hair. 8rown eyes. 8lue lipstick and eyeshadow.
    Crush: me? No. Not yet.
    Status. Single.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Shea and Jason Cole's Utterly Awesome Bio

    Name- Shea Cole and dontcha forget it!<br>
    Gender- Ha! You're funny, but if you must know, female<br>
    Age- 15.999999 like almost 16<br>
    Description- Okay well tall and tan with honey colored hair down to her waist (it's usually either secured in a braid or bun to keep it the heck outta her face) butcha never know with Shea. Moving on. Uh brown eyes the color of rich hot cocoa<br>
    Crush: Merp nooope not yet, impress me!<br>
    Status: Single pringle<br>
    "Type": Well, athletic really. Into sports, nice bod, handsome smile- the works. She looves American boys- they're just so cute!<br>
    Other: She's British bit<c>ches! Oh, and Jason is her identical twin<p>
    Name- Jason DeRuuuulo! Nope, actually its Jason Cole<br>
    Gender- Psh a girl named Jason? Puh-leez! Dude, he's 100% dude<br>
    Age- Well, my identical twin sis is almost 16 so he's 12. He's almost 16 ya dumb sh<c>it<br>
    Description- Tall, tan, gorgous XD. Spiked honey blonde hair and brown eyes, the color of almonds<br>
    Crush- Neeerp. But he's a ladies man!<br>
    Status- As single as ya can get!<br>
    "Type"- He's really into a girl who knows how ta party. But the second you light a joint or take a swig of beer, don't bother talking to him. He likes American girls; their accents are sick<br>
    Other- Obviously British and sadly related to Shea the Terror *recieves slap from Shea* Kidding, kidding! But Shea's his twin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Nate

    TAKEN &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Ren

    Brown hair :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Maggies and Jack's bio

    Name: Jack Music Age: 16 Apperance: dirty blonde green eyes muscular skinny Hobby: durby racing motorcycles girls kids cats and FOOD Girlfriend: Kacy Crush: common sence Other: im a waiter at mir res two.........................................................Name: Maggie Music Age: 16 Apperance: dirty blonde ir green eyes nice body skinny Hobby: durby racing FOOD boys kids and cats Boyfriend: single Crush: none Other: im a doctor at oxy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Chey

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Hazel

    I have a tan dirty blondish hair my eyes r hazel thats where i get my name i am 15 almost 16 soon i am single and i have a belly ring also love to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Thomas

    Looks: italian age: 17 status: single likes:music poetry other stuff just ask if any questions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Anna-Maria

    Name- Anna-Maria Willow Peirce
    <p>
    Age- 15
    <p>
    Looks- Black hair with brown mixed throughout, she's short, has freckles and a mole, she keeps quiet most of the time. She has brown eyes with gold around the pupil.
    <p>
    Status- Shes single.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Nathan

    White. Short dirty blonde hair. Blue eyes. Single. 14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Nate Knudson

    Looks: I am 5'7, I have blue eyes and short blond hair, I am slightly tan•Likes: the color blue, reading, talking, hanging with friends, and anything fun•relationship: single•anything else just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Wow

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good baseline and background information for studying autism and language dvelopment.

    This book talks about several concepts that are important to understanding basic language development issues. First, is the concept of language as symbolic and how the ability to process symbols determines our ability to interact with our world. Next is the idea that the brain's wiring helps to determine how and what we interpret from our environment; this follows Pribram's concepts in neuroscience of the holonomic brain. The most relevant information is that way he defines the development of language in stages and how the different wiring of the autistic brain creates problems for the child's ability to interact with the world. He also outlines the development of emotional /intellectual growth which he links to language development. One concept is the idea that higher order thinking can not exist without the basic framework defined in these stages. Newer research (Thurman, 2009) suggests that this later assumption may not be true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1