Customer Reviews for

First Impressions

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

I LOVED IT! Truthfully i didnt want it to end. It was indeed a great,easy, enjoyable read for anytime of year. Nora Roberts did this book justice as she does all of her books!='

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Misleading the public

Not a new release i just spent money again on a old book no wonder she does not gi ve a sample to review only 24 pages of crap no story line she changes the covers and calls them new

posted by 16672984 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    Fantastic

    I LOVED IT! Truthfully i didnt want it to end. It was indeed a great,easy, enjoyable read for anytime of year. Nora Roberts did this book justice as she does all of her books!='

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Misleading the public

    Not a new release i just spent money again on a old book no wonder she does not gi ve a sample to review only 24 pages of crap no story line she changes the covers and calls them new

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written with excellent plot. Can't

    I loved this book. very well written with excellent plot. Can't wait for the next one

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    One of my Favorite of Nora's

    This book gets off to a very quick start and I just love the main male character. It's a typical Nora Roberts romance but is one of my favorites due to Vance. If you are a fan of Nora Roberts you will love this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    A good holiday read , not boring

    Its a short and sweet story about a big shot city guy falling for a simple town gal.I liked the character 'Shane', the leading lady in this book , she was cute and refreshing.Though the book is a page-turner , the ending was kind of abrupt.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    Charming Holiday Stories

    Charming holiday reading. Easy reading that leaves you warm and satisfied.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Sample has none of the actual story!!!

    Plz extend the sample I wont buy a book that i havent at least partially read...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    This book was great, short and sweet, with plenty of romance and

    This book was great, short and sweet, with plenty of romance and laughs in between. However, it is not a new book and is a novella with another.. the digital copy is also more expensive than the 2 story novella.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Sample?

    This might be a great book. The sample must be a joke, though. Just lists of Robert's books. NO SAMPLE of this book at all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Thumbs up!

    I really enjoyed this book. It had me laughing out loud and then explaining myself to my family. I didn't want it to end.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    NORA ROBERTS FANS WILL ENJOY THIS ONE

    Although this is one of Nora Roberts older novels it is still an enjoyable weekend read. Her characters are likeable but the story line needs more development to make the reader more empatheric.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Interested read

    I ffound this is one book I ccouldn't put down till it was the end!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    Loved this book. Have read it a couple times. You can't help f

    Loved this book. Have read it a couple times. You can't help falling in love with the characters! Shane is loving and funny and Vance is serious and finding his way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Always Enjoy Nora Roberts

    Good characters, good story line. Quick Read... Ms. Roberts is one of my top three authors (and I read a lot)... Read and Enjoy!~

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    I rate it a three because....

    I rate it a tjree because its not very impressive i expect more action and feeling

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    I liked this book....good story....and I like Nora Roberts' book

    I liked this book....good story....and I like Nora Roberts' books. If you like romance, read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    Not one of my favorite Nora Roberts books. An okay read.

    Not one of my favorite Nora Roberts books. An okay read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Pretty good

    Good light reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    lousy

    Did
    Not
    Like!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Sample is useless!

    Nothing whatsoever about the story just a list of all her books. Lame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3