Customer Reviews for

First Kill (The Slayer Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Going to be awesome! Can't Wait!

I can't wait! If you like Vladimir Tod your going to love this!!! :D

posted by Whitelighter on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This book is so cool i loveit so much!!!!!

posted by 10154993 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Going to be awesome! Can't Wait!

    I can't wait! If you like Vladimir Tod your going to love this!!! :D

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    A loyal minion

    I am very pleased w this book. Of course, if u want to pick up on the mini details and the meaning of the strange people, u have to read the Vlad tod series, starting with 8th grade bites

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it

    Fantastic read. Good plot, great characters. i want more.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    WOOT WOOT!

    Can't wait but what is with joss' hair it looks awkward. But still THE BOOK WILL BE AWESOME!!Just need to paint a different mental pic of joss in my head!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    OMG!

    I CAN NOT WAIT! If you like Vladmir Todd you will love this!
    Heather Brewer rocks!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Cant Wait!

    Oops ! Joss is the cousin of Vlad"s drudge, Henry McMillan< not Vlad. It should still be agreat read anyway. I just reread all five of Chronicles of Vlad in five days to get ready.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    First kill reveiw . Im in about 38 paged Im in about 40 pages

    This us a really good book. If you like action this is it.its about this strange boy and his sister. Joss has almost like superhuman strength. His reflexes are better , he is stronger and faster then normal boys and girls his age. So people at his school think he is weird and he had no friends. He thinks of himself as a ghost basically. Then onr night he wakes up to jis sister crying . He goes over to her room and pushes his head through the door until he sees whats in their. Then he quickly takes his head back out horrified on what he sees. Well im not going t o spoil it . So lets just say he joins the slayer acadamey kills vampires untill he kills the right one trying to avenge his sister. Roar!!!! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    I WANT TO READ IT

    I want to read it if someone could give me some more info about the book please i am very eager to read it. My friend all say that it is good . I read the sample it sounds good

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Would you rather be a vampire or slayer

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Emoish book

    Love the cover p.s. michie wrote this XD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    If u loved this......

    Read Vladimir Tod!! I love both of the series! Just the right amount of description, romance, action, and adventure! Read vladmir tod first!!!!!!!!!!! It gives you more insite to the vampires lifestlye and you will probably need it as the slayer cronicles progresses even uf the sumnary says u dont! Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Want to read soooooo bad!!!! Stars egual how bad i want to read it!!!!

    From one of Autie Heathers biggest minion!!!! (MINION IS LIKE A FAN )
    She is not my aunt though that would be awesome!!!
    From a RANDOM MINION :3 *_*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Amazing!!

    I only read the sample, yet i am craving more

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Ugh

    I love vladimir so much more but its a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Loved It!

    This series is suspensful, romantic and has a twist of horror in it! I couldnt put the books down! Defenitly a must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    It is entertaining suspensful and has great detail

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Wackster!!:$

    OMG!! I am so exited to read this book!! ;D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Want the second book out

    I cant wait till the second book comes out vlads going to be most likely in it : D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Great

    But it needs a better summary BUY THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    A new perspective

    Most people read from the vampire's perspective but now we have the hunter's. This book was just as good as tods books. Ive only read the first one but hope to read the other ones in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7